skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

Fwah Skywolf,

Seems that your house almost done up already! Must be excited right? My place can only start reno on 1 July 2008. Geomancer already seen the place and we already got our measurement.

This saturday going to shop for lightings, tiles, stainless steel stuff, toilet bowls and accessories.

Fwah Skywolf,

Seems that your house almost done up already! Must be excited right? My place can only start reno on 1 July 2008. Geomancer already seen the place and we already got our measurement.

This saturday going to shop for lightings, tiles, stainless steel stuff, toilet bowls and accessories.

Hmm... Ok lah. :) I'm still surprised that a fresh coat of paint does wonders. :rolleyes: Still gogo-gaga over it. :lol:

Post your purchases up lehz. Heehee!

Had not decided on hob. But had shortlisted 4. :D

Rinnai's RB-38VSV. Rinnai stuff are from Japan but assembled somewhere else. Forgot which one.

rb38v1ki7.jpg

Three Burner Built-in Hob

Black Tempered Glass

Dimension (mm): 860(W) x 460(D) x 75(H)

Cut-out (mm): 703 x 403

Rinnai's RB-3SS(GB). No pic @ website but its the one with tempered glass and mirror. Asia Excel recommended this as the placement of the 3 burners is better than the 1st one. Aecsetically, 1st one is nicer. :D

Dim: 870w x 510d

Cut out 725-830 x 435-470 x r110

Hafele's Article no. 536.06.015. :dunno: why cannot find the pic @ website. Made in Germany.

Specs:

80cm tempered glass hob

1 x semi-rapid burner (1.7kw)

2 x duo control burner (4.5kw)

Triple injector valve

Inner n outer ring control

Brass Crescent burners

Battery ignition

Safety Valve

Cast iron trivets

Dim: 780w x 450d x 115h

Cut outL 710w x 410d

Fujioh's FG 773 SVGL - top left most.

http://www.fujioh.com.sg/gashobs_specs.html

Which shd i get? All 4 are similiar kinds - black tempered glass and 3 burners. :P Or get cheapest one since i'm not that of a cook? :lol:

Edited by skywolf

I think u must see the base of the tap. Round base for round sink n square base for rectangular tank. Hee hee. That means must change 1 tap liao. I like ur cannon tap. How much u bought it?

The receipt didnt state which tap lehz. :~ One's $50 and the other $60. Ard that range bahz. :)

Precisely. Perhaps not a daily cook but occasionally to rarely. :bleah::bleah:

I narrowed down to 2 models. The Hafele one and the Rinnai's mirror + tempered glass. So far, i'm doing this pro and con table to see who wins. :P

Pros for Hafele:

Burner is black - so when over the yrs, will not show the 'rust' or accumulation of food bits or simi.

Cons:

i) Even though it's black, can still chg color. My mum's one is black, now has dull red/yellow @ the holes where the flames are. :bleah:

ii) Position of burners unfriendly - cannot use middle one when using wok.

Pros for Rinnai's.

Big fire - undisputed.

Placement of burners better than hafele

Cons:

Partial mirror surface - not sure easy to clean stains or not. :(

Haha. Let me call up PJ, AE and HK tomorrow to check their pricings. :)

Btw, had decided on tap placements too. Will be sticking to earlier decision of rounded tap for rectangle basin due to the sprout angle downwards (making it look lower than it actually is). Common round glass sink will have the square/rectangle tap because its looks 'tall' enough from the taphole (somewhere at base of sink) to sink itself.

:sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Glad u've made up ur mind abt the sink :good:

I also thinking abt Hafale n Rinnai. It seems not many peple using Turbo. Make sure food dun get stuck easily under the burner. If not, super sian to clean. Everytime after cooking, u must clean the base.

Glad u've made up ur mind abt the sink :good:

I also thinking abt Hafale n Rinnai. It seems not many peple using Turbo. Make sure food dun get stuck easily under the burner. If not, super sian to clean. Everytime after cooking, u must clean the base.

Will take note on tt, thanks. :)

Currently the cons shifted to Rinnai's glass + mirror. Because the price of $400 nett from PJ really makes me go :notti: . Will check with another shop on Sat before confirming because they say go down better. :dunno: Since i need to get 1 more showerhead, guess i have to make a trip down... or perhaps tomorrow when break from course. :)

Which Hafele and Rinnai models you're looking at? :)

Edited by skywolf

I think so too. The next higher price is $490. :jawdrop: So i was kinda shock can so much diff. Will chk out last pricing before i commit... :notti: The uncle tried to convine me to buy hood. But i say no, even though its $200 more.

I already hardly cook... why do i need the hood for??

I think so too. The next higher price is $490. :jawdrop: So i was kinda shock can so much diff. Will chk out last pricing before i commit... :notti: The uncle tried to convine me to buy hood. But i say no, even though its $200 more.

I already hardly cook... why do i need the hood for??

for decoration :yeah:

Hafele so far i had seen 1 model that's ok - but because i'm looking @ 3 burners.

Rinnai... think got 2 models of 3 burner hobs. Can grab their catalague if you happen to be around PJ/Asia Excel.

We discovered something potentially that may disrupt the reno schedule. :jawdrop::jawdrop:

Water marks/splashes across newly painted walls and along sides of windows (below windows, a line down). It's in my purple rm, along the aircon trunking in mbr, and along the trunking in the balcony. :jawdrop::jawdrop: Luckily i didnt have anything built in at the recess area below the windows because if hdb insist, all those have to be torn out. :jawdrop:

It's unnerving to see this because we cant figure how how it could have happened. :( The AC had not even been tested/switched on because the AC ppl didnt do up the plug properly. 8|8| And if it's not the AC condensation, where whd the water come from? These few days it was raining in Tampines. When it was painted last week, it was still sunny so it cant be seen. :~ :~

Steven will pop by either tomorrow/monday to take a look. Hoping it's nothing serious though at the back of my mind, i dun think its as simple as just repainting. :dunno::dunno: