skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 (edited) Thank you gals... But... i still prefer to see the real thing - to be honest. I just spotted an error. The 2 doors under the stove shd be 2 long drawers. Confirmed w ID... haiz. All the more i'm waiting for the real thing. Edited May 20, 2008 by skywolf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Thank you gals... But... i still prefer to see the real thing - to be honest. of coz ... since your drawing is out ... you will get to see the end product 90% look alike ... while 10% missing coz you dun need those stuff ... :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 nice 3Ds kitchen got island!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 wahhhhhhh very swee leh!!!! dream kitchen.... how much were you quoted for the island? my ID quoted me ard 500+ i find it abit ex and mayb too squeezy liao after putting it in. is yrs movable or fixed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 Hmm... this island is the slimmer version, not the standard width. I had highlighted this to ID abt not too 'fat' so tt it will eat into the kitchen space. Where were you thinking to place the breakfast table initially? In the middle or by the side? Pm-ed you. I plan to put breakfast table near the entrance of the kitchen but realise that it ill make the kitchen look small. So we decided to scrap that idea n prob buy a small table n place it near the toilet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 of coz ... since your drawing is out ... you will get to see the end product 90% look alike ... while 10% missing coz you dun need those stuff ... :D Ya... 10% are the flowers, the fab view from kitchen, the rice cooker, the bar stools. nice 3Ds kitchen got island!! The idea of having a kitchen island comes abt after getting a hse w marble flooring. Initially wanted browns only, with those old-style country look. But hope went out of the window coz cannot be hacking marble off mahz. wahhhhhhh very swee leh!!!! dream kitchen.... how much were you quoted for the island? my ID quoted me ard 500+ i find it abit ex and mayb too squeezy liao after putting it in. is yrs movable or fixed? Movable. The bar table also movable. Penknife just cut into bottom part then can move to next hse. Price i cant recall now... later can? Tell you gals later. I plan to put breakfast table near the entrance of the kitchen but realise that it ill make the kitchen look small. So we decided to scrap that idea n prob buy a small table n place it near the toilet. I see... I cant find nice nice small tables coz nowadays they sell those big ones... those confirm cannot put inside kitchen... And i didnt really want those foldable ones... so... New pics coming later. Rushing off to new hse. AGAIN! GC ppl fly kite, make me take time off, take 1hrs+ journey, and they go off with my remote controls to next hse to install! And without covering up! The CSO can still tell me, "If customers request..." : Customers need to request still when hse is still under reno?! As if the dust and hacking and lack of furniture cannot attest to that fact! And another lady still can tell me, can send balance thru chq. I was like If can send chq over, why do i need to rush down like mad?! The technician called and say office ppl scold him. I was like, hello? I do not want to be the one caught in between, bcoz what his office says is not my problem! But i shall diam for now till I get the remote controls and he doing the testing. Then i decide shd i vent to their QSM or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 Pics update time. Study rm. Aircon @ opp window's wall. Had the option to put the trunking thru the back into the bedrm behind this wall. Redknapp will know what i mean. But decided not to because that wall opp will be the wardrobe (future). And I can't very well leave a white trunking in a line across in the other wall's rm wall, since the other AC is on another wall. The bedrm behind study. No false ceilings/l-box there. And the top part is not wide enough to put the AC there. So trunking will be an eyesore. BUT, I recall xlan proposing to another forummer to highlight it. Or use it to display small stuff. No worries. The bedrm on the other side, next to MBR. Also, will get to display something there. Hee hee. Really have to thank xlan. MBR. Only the outlet pipe will lead to the toilet here. Otherwise, the 'journey' from the next bedrm will have to go thru twist and turns, aka higher possibility of stagnent water inside. The re-tiled wall has been retiled, leaving one row, and my pom pom is in the midst of being installed. The outlet pipe from the bedrm next to MBR will lead from here... to here !! Reason why they can cross over like this (straight line instead of more twist and turns) is because there's a platform there. So can cover this part. Only the trunkings will be visible on top of the platform. Steven's workers doing the covering of the recess area below the 3 bedroom's windows. Blocked out part of the AC trunking also, but no worries coz the boards are not expensive to remove. The finished work in the 2 spare bedrooms for now will show like this. I think they will paint it over. False ceiling for foyer in the midst. Really is like this de ah? All criss-cross metal only. L-box up for main living area (balcony part not done yet). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 I have 2 queries though... i) Do i need so much space for the curtain? ii) What's the extra 'support' under my sink? It wasnt there the last time I saw it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 Okay, for the space for curtain tracisk, It depends on whether you're going to get a double curtain tracks. But dunno if its necessary for a big space allocated? Think that support is to ensure that the sink holds up with the top, i think silicon or plastered to keep it together something like that. Or else anyone can provide any clues? Btw wanna go for baking session? Greycat gg to organise one. hehehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 Ur trunking really like MRT line For me, i only doing aircon in MBR. So the trunking wont be so bad. I didnt know u have recess area. My house dun have. But if got, i sure use for storage. Keep clothes or books. False ceiling is like that one. They use all these metals to form the structure. After that, they will construct the false ceiling. Abt curtain, if u using those pole system, then dun need so much space. In fact, u may not need any gap. Just fix one pole across the wall n put curtain. That's my house idea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 (edited) Aircon trunkings are a headache aren't they? After painting they should become more "invisible" The space they left for curtains in my living room and MBR is about the same as yours. I believe that this is large enough for 2 tracks. Edited May 22, 2008 by hobbes187 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 Okay, for the space for curtain tracisk, It depends on whether you're going to get a double curtain tracks. But dunno if its necessary for a big space allocated? Think that support is to ensure that the sink holds up with the top, i think silicon or plastered to keep it together something like that. Or else anyone can provide any clues? Btw wanna go for baking session? Greycat gg to organise one. hehehee Sink holds up w top? I catch no ball lehz. Ur trunking really like MRT line For me, i only doing aircon in MBR. So the trunking wont be so bad. I didnt know u have recess area. My house dun have. But if got, i sure use for storage. Keep clothes or books. False ceiling is like that one. They use all these metals to form the structure. After that, they will construct the false ceiling. Abt curtain, if u using those pole system, then dun need so much space. In fact, u may not need any gap. Just fix one pole across the wall n put curtain. That's my house idea. Choo choo !! Initially i wanted AC to be @ MBR and study only. But hubby say next time if fix, will have lots of cleaning to do... which is what i agree after seeing them do it. My whole hse has this dust choking up the air, machiam like doing hacking. The space initially wanted to use as storage. But no $ liao, so for now just seal them up. Can cover trunkings too. And also afraid trunking have condensation issues... if i use built in storage, and if there's condensation issue, then will Aircon trunkings are a headache aren't they? After painting they should become more "invisible" The space they left for curtains in my living room and MBR is about the same as yours. I believe that this is large enough for 2 tracks. Really headache... i was enjoying the reno process and this comes up. We havent decide to do 1 or 2 tracks too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 (edited) I need ideas on how to do my study rm... We will be doing Eubiq - 2 x 1m long of tracks. And then, due to FS, our backs cannot face windows or doorway. And I still need to have space for those full ht cabinet coz we have too many soft toys and comics. How how...? Current plan is a rectangle room. Doorway is the bottom of the long side of the rectangle (erm, plan view), aircon on your right side (top) of the other way - shorter side of rectangle, and windows on the other side facing aircon (shorter side). Aiyo, how can i draw here? I drew a rectangle, and alignment that came out is haywire. Edited May 22, 2008 by skywolf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 What I mean is in some cases, they prepare support so that they can hold together with the top for the time being to ensure that whatever's been applied to the sink to stick to the top.. got to hold for daily use ma. I also not sure 'cos I never do any concrete sink support. Wasn't even sure if concrete support could be concealed behind doors or not until I saw one of the forumer's sink concrete support being concealed behind doors without showing any hint that got sink support le. Too late to put up any concrete sink support. Sink holds up w top? I catch no ball lehz. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 I need ideas on how to do my study rm... We will be doing Eubiq - 2 x 1m long of tracks. And then, due to FS, our backs cannot face windows or doorway. And I still need to have space for those full ht cabinet coz we have too many soft toys and comics. How how...? Current plan is a rectangle room. Doorway is the bottom of the long side of the rectangle (erm, plan view), aircon on your right side (top) of the other way - shorter side of rectangle, and windows on the other side facing aircon (shorter side). Aiyo, how can i draw here? I drew a rectangle, and alignment that came out is haywire. I got some ideas 1. U build a ledge that face the window. When u do work, u just face window lor. Hee hee. Then u build a full height display cabinet cum bookshelf at either aircon wall or wall facing doorway. 2. If u want open concept, u build full height display cabinet cum bookshelf at aircon wall n remove the door. Then u build ledge at wall facing doorway. I not sure abt FS but if u remove door n ur back face the doorway, issit ok? Dun know whether the presence of door affects the FS. 3. Last idea would be to change ur study room door to normal bedroom size door or maybe make the door opening smaller. Then ur back wont directly face the door. Hope it helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites