skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

I had already prep my hubby on the long journey that day in anticipated of the black face that normally came out for such long schedules. I told him, you also dowan to take leave and do all these right? And then you still want to play your online game on evenings right? :notti::notti:

Hehe, they r like dat wan.....like little kid rite? Just a bigger version nia.... :notti::notti:

Wah skywolf, you power le... one day can do so many things. Sad to tell you I cannot join in the fun so soon... My 2nd appt had been delay because the owner wanted extension of 2 more weeks. Hiaz... Instead of getting keys on the 13 June, will be getting on the 27 June only... Think can only start work in 1 July.

Hubby was telling me maybe we go "shopping" for the material first and furniture in July... Sad. Dunno by then I "fit" enough to go so many places or not.

Btw, where to get good kitchen cabinet ideas?

How come leh? But you guys accept their reasons right? :)

Erm, i am those kind who want to get things done on the same day, and didnt want to drag it over a few days lor. Besides, ID have to remind me to BUY BUY BUY de. Else cant fit into reno schedule mah. :sport-smiley-004:

Thot kitchen cabinet ideas all standard? :unsure: I'm not creative kind... Magazines? Read more t-blogs here? :bleah::bleah:

Wah Skywolf BUY BUY BUY everything in one weekend. :bow::bow::bow:

Left the sinks and taps lor... That one easier... ask for my friend can liaoz. :sport-smiley-004:

Hehe, they r like dat wan.....like little kid rite? Just a bigger version nia.... :notti::notti:

Very big version. Muah haha!!

Flooring for common toilet done...

sl271077hg7.jpg

MBR bathrm floor tiles done up.

sl271074kp2.jpg

Reason that the wall tiles are not done up yet is because of my...

POM POM !! :bath:

pompompf0.jpg

The other side where the sink area had been shifted (extreme right side when you walk inside), instead of facing the toilet door. Idea came from ID. :good:

sl271075hb7.jpg

The wall proposed by ID so that kitchen doorway is not too big (and thus do not need a bigger piece of glass).

sl271078wx8.jpg

My black kitchen sink arrived y'day... Yeah, it's black again. Orh Lu Lu house !! Anyway, must match my common toilet mahz (or so i console myself). Guess the casing for the ceiling light in the kitchen...? Yeah. Orh lu lu also. :notti:

kitchensinkic5.jpg

And lastly, a gift from my friend... he was clearing his extra room and this used to be a display set.

showerpanelnc8.jpg

Steven measured and said the sprout's distance from the shower panel has 'space' so tt the water from sprout can fall into my pom pom. Hee hee... so happy~~ :P

Oh dear, i left out something... We havent decide on hob! :(

I'm totally clueless... but i know that it gotta have the child proof thingy? Cut off of gas (we're using LPG) if the fire went out? And something abt cast iron for flame area? :dunno: And that we're looking @ 3 burners, with either a vitoceramic (or something like tt) or induction so tt if cooking halfway and no gas :jawdrop: we can still continue cooking.

Am I asking for too much criteria?

We decided of dark brown. Muah haha.... bursted by given color scheme... by 1... :sport-smiley-004: But ID ok. :)

:good: choice heee

how much was your pom pom huh?

sorry hor, hood & hob cannot help as i am idiot in that area too..just thinking can get a nice looking 1, functions i am not too particular as i dun cook much.. :bath:

Pom pom is $380. I called my jie-mei's hubby for lobang coz he's in this line. Incl delivery by the hubby too. The name of it is Sabrina - they used names instead of model nos. :)

Hob i also dunno wor. Haiz. Only knew preferably has 3 burners + 1 heating element. And in tempered glass - no s/s. :unsure:

Pom pom is $380. I called my jie-mei's hubby for lobang coz he's in this line. Incl delivery by the hubby too. The name of it is Sabrina - they used names instead of model nos. :)

Hob i also dunno wor. Haiz. Only knew preferably has 3 burners + 1 heating element. And in tempered glass - no s/s. :unsure:

wow the pom pom not expensive leh, i still tot very exp leh..was thinking if i buy pom pom and skip shower screen ah?? the top will use shower curtain to cover, just like those hotel kind, you think can?? cos ID said our toilet like too small for shower screen :dunno:

though is not exp hor, but another issue is the maintenance leh..so i also in dilemma..

hmm currently i am using ariston brand, think have wat you mentioned..that time brought $700+ lor

Edited by babytan

No choice, the owner bought a house from another agent and the agent screw things up. If we dun allow them to extend, they also got no place to move to... Hubby says let it be 8 weeks completion bah.

Hubby says go Ikea window shop and get some ideas... Think some of the things he wanna get from Ikea like the drawers separators etc. Yesterday he is taking down the measurements everythiing. Going to discuss with the contractor this saturday.

Oh, decide not to stick with Ho bee cos after we calculate, quite expensive... all the optional items in coming ard 40K also. So decided to go back to my SIL's bf father. He is keen in taking the job and he is throwing in free false ceiling and L box for us. :P

We will be hacking about 2 feet of the kitchen away to create more space for the living *( if not the sofa and dining table cannot accomodate in the same area )

Our shopping will start from 24 May, starting with the tilings and sink tiles etc.

Small items will buy first and dump into SIL's bedroom cos she is away now.

Btw, we decided not to use induction cooking hood in case... my kids' hand itchy go and touch it... and BURN!

wow the pom pom not expensive leh, i still tot very exp leh..was thinking if i buy pom pom and skip shower screen ah?? the top will use shower curtain to cover, just like those hotel kind, you think can?? cos ID said our toilet like too small for shower screen :dunno:

though is not exp hor, but another issue is the maintenance leh..so i also in dilemma..

hmm currently i am using ariston brand, think have wat you mentioned..that time brought $700+ lor

Use shower curtain might as well dun use. :P Coz got to wash the curtain also. :bleah: But iff quite small for shower screen, wouldnt a pom pom be more space eating? :unsure: The space tt my MBR toi has is maximum 1700 by 500 (not sure of width). Maintainence? Use water spray over it once you finish with it? :dunno:

No choice, the owner bought a house from another agent and the agent screw things up. If we dun allow them to extend, they also got no place to move to... Hubby says let it be 8 weeks completion bah.

Hubby says go Ikea window shop and get some ideas... Think some of the things he wanna get from Ikea like the drawers separators etc. Yesterday he is taking down the measurements everythiing. Going to discuss with the contractor this saturday.

Oh, decide not to stick with Ho bee cos after we calculate, quite expensive... all the optional items in coming ard 40K also. So decided to go back to my SIL's bf father. He is keen in taking the job and he is throwing in free false ceiling and L box for us. :P

We will be hacking about 2 feet of the kitchen away to create more space for the living *( if not the sofa and dining table cannot accomodate in the same area )

Our shopping will start from 24 May, starting with the tilings and sink tiles etc.

Small items will buy first and dump into SIL's bedroom cos she is away now.

Btw, we decided not to use induction cooking hood in case... my kids' hand itchy go and touch it... and BURN!

Kris, try this. :notti::notti:

http://www.ikea.com.sg/home_planner/home_planner.asp

I see.... tempo storeroom for now huh? :notti: We dun have the space... My room full liao. Got some stuff in the office somemore. ;)

I think the other kind of hood (vitroceramic ??) dosen't have this. Means wun burn hands if accidentally touch. My concern is only if suddenly no gas then cham. Thus prefer to have another heating element somewhere lor. :o:o

Jiayou on shopping!! BUY BUY BUY! :sport-smiley-004:

wah, got pom pom leh... my hubby wun allow me to get one.. he said not easy to maintain 8|

love ur blanco sink!

Seriously, I dunno lehz. My parents have it in their mbr toi now (from prev owner) and because it's wine red in color, so sometimes when scrub also cant do it too hard. Now can see white splatches here and there. So I got white. And my theory of washing it = shower head all over it once i use it. :bleah::bleah: Hopefully it's fine.

Sink ah... buy it. $399 @ Hoe Kee with the never-ending promo. My ID said last yr got 200+ promotion. :bangwall::bangwall: But last yr i still enjoying life leh. No hse, no reno, etc. :notti:

i intend to get the blanco sink as well, the promo never end wan huh? husb say dun buy too early, no place to put then said i kan chiong :bangwall::bangwall: haiz

Well, you need not take delivery first mah. Tell them when you want them to deliver once you can confirm with yr ID. That's what I did for all my stuff. Else where whd I keep them? My room full liaoz. :bleah:

WAHHH you got pom pom in your house !!!! :dribble::dribble:

Will black sink scratch easy ? We wanted black solid top but everyone tells us black black easy see scratch...your black sink will it have same problem?

Your tiling very fast.... must be the same crew at ours, super on the ball and efficient. Also very good workmanship, we knock all the wall tiles and floor tiles. Not a single hollow one :bow::bow:

End up feel a bit sad....check for defects then not much to complain about...like missing one portion of the renovation experience

Well, you need not take delivery first mah. Tell them when you want them to deliver once you can confirm with yr ID. That's what I did for all my stuff. Else where whd I keep them? My room full liaoz. :bleah:

looking around for TV & dryer & mattress and such lor, i always ask them can keep for me for at least 1 month..most no problem leh..

btw, i saw chio chio study table & shelves at beehive, something similar to LLHome purchase..surprisingly realised that beehive quality quite good now leh...best of all, it can mix & match and can create those L-shaped look wor..(hmm understand wat i meant hor? sorry english very powderful la)..i dun fancy them previously as i tot it looked very "fragile"..

more or less set on the study table and shelves and table drawer..3 items cost around $1K, worth it or not huh??