skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

oh i see, coz i saw that your concrete support already in mah

so even you change to integrated your id still will charge for it right? :dunno:

so far the metra9 has been immune to any knocks

even i throw my s/s wok inside also no problem

but hor, must be careful when you put fragile items into the sink

coz initially we are not familiar so lost a few bowls and cups to the sink :~

Haiya. I sotong again. :bangwall:

What i supposed to put is tt the concrete slabs are in.... @ my foyer liao. So if say i wanna go for integrated sink, ID will take out the cost of the concrete support from my quotation lor... then add in integrated sink cost.... :unsure:

Okies Apple... as per your advice... (nah, i read up past treads on this sink also)... so i went to Hoe Kee to get the metra9 sink - in black (some a-spelling name which i do not recall now)...

Confirmed the longbath too. Just these 2 items already took me 1/2 a day. Can't imagine how the rest are to be handled. :bangwall::bangwall:

Can someone shed some light on the rainshower thingy? Assuming the same water pressure, will the flow of water for the square/rectangle rainshower head be 'stronger' than the octopus aka sotong legs (or flower) kind? Hoe Kee said no difference unless if it's low pressure (then she'll recommend those pointed tips ones). But my friend who's in this line said the sotong legs not 'strong' enough... :unsure::unsure: I like the sotong legs one wor. :dribble:

Congrats!! Tiling starts liao. We are still waiting to see 3D before tiling starts. It's to benefit fickle minded pple like me and mr bf. May you have a smooth Reno!

Dont forget to post your 3D once its done! I'm still waiting for a revision of the 3D drawing to include a TV wall feature and changes to the shelter feature and shoe cabinet design... Seems like Ideal House has so many jobs that the drafter cant keep up...

Anyway my tiling is also ongoing now and you guys wont regret re-doing the toilets and kitchen cos new tiles really gives the place a different feel :) You can see my blog for the standard of tilers although we will all probably be getting different groups of ppl.

Can someone shed some light on the rainshower thingy? Assuming the same water pressure, will the flow of water for the square/rectangle rainshower head be 'stronger' than the octopus aka sotong legs (or flower) kind? Hoe Kee said no difference unless if it's low pressure (then she'll recommend those pointed tips ones). But my friend who's in this line said the sotong legs not 'strong' enough... :unsure::unsure: I like the sotong legs one wor. :dribble:

hmm maybe the person at hoe kee and your friend is referring to different things?

think hoe kee is saying that the water flowing out from the head i.e. will trickle out or gush out like normal shower head

while your friend is referring to the sotong legs one, the water jet is not strong i.e. less water spouts so use liao tak shiok? :dunno: :dunno:

Hee. Thank you! But i didnt know can see 3D before tiling starts. :unsure: Arghh..

To Hobbes: Shd be diff grp... cant be running up and down. :dancingqueen: Hee... Waiting for your revised 3Ds also. :) Yah.. they suddenly seemed swamped... Pray everything swee swee... :bow:

hmm maybe the person at hoe kee and your friend is referring to different things?

think hoe kee is saying that the water flowing out from the head i.e. will trickle out or gush out like normal shower head

while your friend is referring to the sotong legs one, the water jet is not strong i.e. less water spouts so use liao tak shiok? :dunno: :dunno:

Err... got difference? :bangwall: Perhaps may still go for sotong legs... for sotong me. :bangwall:

Pictures time... Some scribbling spotted during my walkabout just now. :sport-smiley-004:

sl271055ac7.th.jpg

sl271066gn4.th.jpg

Tiling @ kitchen is done...

sl271059ld5.th.jpg

sl271068xd6.th.jpg

sl271062lc4.th.jpg

sl271064jn6.th.jpg

Currently doing tiling for common bathrm.

sl271069kr4.th.jpg

BunBun, this is for you. :) Hope its clear... pardon my photography skills...

sl271070aa4.th.jpg

sl271071pe1.th.jpg

Your group of tilers are efficient... When did ur tiling start? Mine started on last sat and till now done up kitchen and both toilet walls.

I noticed your kitchen wall tiles are laid vertically... Did u request for that or is it the ID decision? My kitchen ones are laid horizontally to make the place look wider. Only my MBR ones are laid vertically.

WOW so nice the tile, can see the flower prints. No wonder its ex. Now me can only :dribble: over your tile. I hate my current MBR toilet tiles. All original HDB one in very light baby blue & light medium blue tones with border strip in middle. :(

sl271070aa4.th.jpg

sl271071pe1.th.jpg

Edited by BunBun

Dont forget to post your 3D once its done! I'm still waiting for a revision of the 3D drawing to include a TV wall feature and changes to the shelter feature and shoe cabinet design... Seems like Ideal House has so many jobs that the drafter cant keep up...

Anyway my tiling is also ongoing now and you guys wont regret re-doing the toilets and kitchen cos new tiles really gives the place a different feel :) You can see my blog for the standard of tilers although we will all probably be getting different groups of ppl.

I am sure we will change alot of things after the 3D is out. :D

Hey Skywolf, your pictures are very small, can't really see leh....

Your group of tilers are efficient... When did ur tiling start? Mine started on last sat and till now done up kitchen and both toilet walls.

I noticed your kitchen wall tiles are laid vertically... Did u request for that or is it the ID decision? My kitchen ones are laid horizontally to make the place look wider. Only my MBR ones are laid vertically.

Yo, Hobbes... Mine's a 2 person grp though i saw one person on Mon afternoon lehz. I think they may have started on late monday (we left @ 3+ and they are doing screeding still), and today went in @ abt 3+ also. But then, the MBR bathrm tiling had not started yet. Don't worry, yrs shd be up soon le. :yamseng:

Wall tiles @ kitchen are ID's sugg. He was saying tiles lay vertically and then cabinets laminates lines are horizontally. I think (if i recall correctly) my mbr bathrm tiles are horizontally. Ours are opp directions. :P Are you doing tiling for living rm also?

WOW so nice the tile, can see the flower prints. No wonder its ex. Now me can only :dribble: over your tile. I hate my current MBR toilet tiles. All original HDB one in very light baby blue & light medium blue tones with border strip in middle. :(

At least in blue wor. I saw some beige and other odd odd colors around some unit owners. But then, since it's done up, no need to spend more $ like us. You can spend it on winkplay. :rofl: Btw, the white tiles next to the black ones are the same pattern, just tt it's white in color.

I am sure we will change alot of things after the 3D is out. :D

Hey Skywolf, your pictures are very small, can't really see leh....

Can click on it? I dunno how to post those big big pics lehz. Using imageshack and even though i didnt tick the 'resize' button, came out still like that. :(

8| say me only spend on winkplay le. But then cost wise, its very minimal compared to the cost of doing the toilets. :jawdrop:

At least in blue wor. I saw some beige and other odd odd colors around some unit owners. But then, since it's done up, no need to spend more $ like us. You can spend it on winkplay. :rofl: Btw, the white tiles next to the black ones are the same pattern, just tt it's white in color.

8| say me only spend on winkplay le. But then cost wise, its very minimal compared to the cost of doing the toilets. :jawdrop:

keke .. it's true .. can use some winkplay at your toilets .. but not sure if it can last ..

btw skywolf ... glad to see you today .. thanks for the cheese cake .. it's so nice ...

now me still thinking of it .. coz it kinda covered up the BBQ taste .. :wub:

Can click on it? I dunno how to post those big big pics lehz. Using imageshack and even though i didnt tick the 'resize' button, came out still like that. :(

Hehe.. ok I click on it.

I tried to trial an error leh.. seem like all in thumbnail version.. :help:

Maybe you want to use www.photobucket.com?

You can resize your photo to 640 x 480 and it will not turn out thumbnailed. Ha...

An image i hosted there and posted in hobbes187 blog. Just for your reference. :)

Photo0284.jpg