skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

Your MBR toilet tiles colors are similar to our newly selected common toilet tiles. :D

They are chosen by the sales girl who attended to us in hafary yesterday.

Heeheehee... So qiao... What time were you guys there? Our appt was shifted to 3.15 by Steven. Tell you ah... he's scared of us liaoz. I asked him 'Max tio summons ah?' :(

@ Hafary, it was a guy who served us... kinda resembled one of e tcs actor lehz. And i was quite surprised to find tt most of the staff there are younger ppl - was having this mentality tt these shops will be staffed by uncles and aunties. :jawdrop:

Heeheehee... So qiao... What time were you guys there? Our appt was shifted to 3.15 by Steven. Tell you ah... he's scared of us liaoz. I asked him 'Max tio summons ah?' :(

@ Hafary, it was a guy who served us... kinda resembled one of e tcs actor lehz. And i was quite surprised to find tt most of the staff there are younger ppl - was having this mentality tt these shops will be staffed by uncles and aunties. :jawdrop:

OMG!! wahaha.... We were there at about 5:30pm to closing. Hehe... the lady who served us was Joey. She happened to be the assistant sales manager. She's petite and figure very :D ! Very fashionable lady.

Edited by darrenelle

Oic... so you juz gave Steven the tile nos.? :( Coz if he was with you guys, means he went back there again... His personal driver aka Max went off (think he graduated from Steven's sch liaoz then another chap tagged along w Steven)... we drove them back to their office after our tiles selection. Their office so crowded, steven said he got no place to sit liaoz, gotta go to the indian kopitiam across the road to do work. Hahaha! :D

Yah, we will handover the sample tiles and the list to him. He wanted to come down but he was unable to make time. So sweet of you all, still send him back to his office.

Haven't seen the new guys yet. It is still max with us all the time.

Erm, he asked if can tompang. Ok lah... it's also on the way so it's ok lor. Hee...

I asked him how come he got no licence. He said he's doing the basic theory test soon... and taking manual tests. I think he a bit kia over the part if traffic lights are down and TP guiding the traffic using hand motions. Shd have told him for the cases, dun be the 1st car in that lane. See ppl go, he go lor. Hahaha!:D Or if really ganna first car, wait for ppl to horn him then he go lor. :(

- town council sending me a reminder to pay S&CC bills. :help::help: And it's a reminder somemore. *faint* ... Havent even open account and reminder bill is in. And i have no idea if the 1st notification was sent to prev owner. Anyway, had sent an email to town council to ask for a clarification if such stuff are to be paid in advance. In the meantime, means the uncle dun need to wash the corridor outside my unit? :rofl: :rofl:

Hafary couldnt give us the sample for the black tile coz it's too expensive.

S&CC got to be paid monthly i.e. the moment you take over the keys you take over the payment as well :bleah:

for us who got the new flats, we paid S&CC for the months that hdb took to do rectifications :dribble:

how much is the black tile? we got mosaic samples too as they are $15psf :(

nice colours leh..never spam lately cos really busy with work..going to be suffocated liao.. :help:

think i am more or less getting another not so well-known ID leh..he mentioned to go hafary to choose tiles also..does hafary got many many selections? those tiles you brought back as sample are small pieces or actual size? hahah sorry if my qns sounds noob..kekeke :dribble:

Edited by babytan

S&CC got to be paid monthly i.e. the moment you take over the keys you take over the payment as well :P

for us who got the new flats, we paid S&CC for the months that hdb took to do rectifications :yamseng:

how much is the black tile? we got mosaic samples too as they are $15psf :D

Geez. That's really unfair... :notti:

Tile ah... $16 per piece.

nice colours leh..never spam lately cos really busy with work..going to be suffocated liao.. :notti:

think i am more or less getting another not so well-known ID leh..he mentioned to go hafary to choose tiles also..does hafary got many many selections? those tiles you brought back as sample are small pieces or actual size? hahah sorry if my qns sounds noob..kekeke :dancingqueen:

Small sizes de. No wonder didnt see you ard... hee hee... not so well-known nvm mahz. Most impt is tt both of you guys feel comfortable with him. :furious: Hee hee...

Hafary's collection is not bad

just went to see on Sat and it was full of IDs as well

can look at Lian Seng Hin also not bad

Edited by SmartFool

maybe coz hafary gives the highest amt of kickbacks?

if they can offer 20% discount to a guy who walks in to buy ONE piece of tile, i'm not surprised that they'll give at least 25% or even 30% to IDs / contractors :yamseng::dancingqueen:

but so ngiao, sample also don't want to give

hup kiong was quite free with samples

they give mosaic and granite sample tiles like it doesn't cost a thing :notti:

Small sizes de. No wonder didnt see you ard... hee hee... not so well-known nvm mahz. Most impt is tt both of you guys feel comfortable with him. :jawdrop: Hee hee...

hope after month end will be better la..gonna confirm ID by end april after my 1st appt lor..total cost now $33K..was still thinking to do the feature wall n console or not..did you do any? sorry huh, too lazy to scroll back to check..kekeke

maybe my turn to choose after sign up with him cos need to start reno like mid may 08..stay tuned for my pictures..kekeke !!

maybe coz hafary gives the highest amt of kickbacks?

if they can offer 20% discount to a guy who walks in to buy ONE piece of tile, i'm not surprised that they'll give at least 25% or even 30% to IDs / contractors !! :deal:

but so ngiao, sample also don't want to give

hup kiong was quite free with samples

they give mosaic and granite sample tiles like it doesn't cost a thing :)

Is it? :) Different companies different SOPs? :P:P

hope after month end will be better la..gonna confirm ID by end april after my 1st appt lor..total cost now $33K..was still thinking to do the feature wall n console or not..did you do any? sorry huh, too lazy to scroll back to check..kekeke

maybe my turn to choose after sign up with him cos need to start reno like mid may 08..stay tuned for my pictures..kekeke :)

Nope, didnt do them. I think my hubby quite relieved tt i'm not a fan of them. :P

Will be awaiting for yr tile pics! !!