skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

29k is cheap! :jawdrop::jawdrop: Have you seen any of his works?

Including built in cabinets for all bedrms? :jawdrop:

Sorry and pai sey arh... :lol: My hubby add up wrongly... Total is 40K. The uncle give a lump quote... No carpentry for all bedrooms.. only master. The dresser also in there.

1. To hack & remove floor tiles to living, dining, store

and balcony and lay new homogenous/ceramic

tiles and skirting L.S. $ 3,700.00

2. To supply and lay parquet 12mm * 50 *250 (from Burma)

to all bedrooms (4 Nos) with matching skirting. L.S. $ 3,600.00

3. To plaster over existing rock-tone to smooth

finish to wall/floor L.S. $ 3,650.00

4. To supply and lay floor & wall tiles to kitchen

& bathrooms (include waterproofing) L.S. $ 6,650.00

5. To supply & install molded main door, aluminum/acrylic

bi-fold (2 Nos) & shower screen (2 Nos). L.S. $ 2,000.00

6. To supply and install aluminium grilles(balcony) & W.I. gates L.S. $ 900.00

7. To change electrical wiring and power and

SSO (Light Fitting excluded) L.S. $ 2,300.00

8. To change all plumbing & sanitary

fittings. (Sanitary ware & fitting excluded) L.S. $ 3,200.00

9. To construct plinth and sink top of granite /marble L.S. $ 1,400.00

10. To paint whole house; one sealer and 2 finishing

coat Nippon Vinilex L.S. $ 2,000.00

11 To supply and install kitchen cabinet of Melamine

Top 22 ft run and wardrobe 15 ft runs L.S. $ 9,120.00

12 To raise balcony level and to alter door openings,

And to dispose rubbish. L. S. $1,550.00

I still feel a bit expensive but what to do... Me machiam got no say like that. I want downlight he says no need this and that. Argh!

Edited by jonkrisiggy

Anyway hor... I foresee sure a lot of problems one if we use this contractor. I prefer HO BEE.. their quote cheaper than what this uncle quote.

Arrange Patrick to meet my hubby this coming Monday and see how... I told hubby, if HO BEE cheap, then let them do it. I dun want later waste unnecessary $$$... and I know my in laws sure face black. :lol:

wow renovation cost sure have risen in the past months

item 11 includes a 15ft full height wardrobe or what?

$9,120 is pretty high for kitchen cabinet wor :lol::jawdrop:

if ho bee quote should be much less than this amt

22ft kitchen cabinet should cost ard $2,200

and 15ft full-height wardrobe should cost ard $3,000 for casement door :jawdrop:

Sorry and pai sey arh... :bangwall: My hubby add up wrongly... Total is 40K. The uncle give a lump quote... No carpentry for all bedrooms.. only master. The dresser also in there.

1. To hack & remove floor tiles to living, dining, store

and balcony and lay new homogenous/ceramic

tiles and skirting L.S. $ 3,700.00

2. To supply and lay parquet 12mm * 50 *250 (from Burma)

to all bedrooms (4 Nos) with matching skirting. L.S. $ 3,600.00

3. To plaster over existing rock-tone to smooth

finish to wall/floor L.S. $ 3,650.00

4. To supply and lay floor & wall tiles to kitchen

& bathrooms (include waterproofing) L.S. $ 6,650.00

5. To supply & install molded main door, aluminum/acrylic

bi-fold (2 Nos) & shower screen (2 Nos). L.S. $ 2,000.00

6. To supply and install aluminium grilles(balcony) & W.I. gates L.S. $ 900.00

7. To change electrical wiring and power and

SSO (Light Fitting excluded) L.S. $ 2,300.00

8. To change all plumbing & sanitary

fittings. (Sanitary ware & fitting excluded) L.S. $ 3,200.00

9. To construct plinth and sink top of granite /marble L.S. $ 1,400.00

10. To paint whole house; one sealer and 2 finishing

coat Nippon Vinilex L.S. $ 2,000.00

11 To supply and install kitchen cabinet of Melamine

Top 22 ft run and wardrobe 15 ft runs L.S. $ 9,120.00

12 To raise balcony level and to alter door openings,

And to dispose rubbish. L. S. $1,550.00

I still feel a bit expensive but what to do... Me machiam got no say like that. I want downlight he says no need this and that. Argh!

I got cheaper parquet quote wor. That's why i took it out from my main package... :bangwall:

wow renovation cost sure have risen in the past months

item 11 includes a 15ft full height wardrobe or what?

$9,120 is pretty high for kitchen cabinet wor :notti::horse:

if ho bee quote should be much less than this amt

22ft kitchen cabinet should cost ard $2,200

and 15ft full-height wardrobe should cost ard $3,000 for casement door :unsure:

Applefreak, it includes 15 ft full height wardrobe and a dresser. Ho Bee quoted me 3800 for a 22 ft kitchen cabinet and 6 ft full height wardrobe is 2900. :rofl:

I got cheaper parquet quote wor. That's why i took it out from my main package... :dunno:

:yamseng: How much is ur parquet? I also wanna save... but hubby stubborn fool... sometimes feel like :notti: him...

Applefreak, it includes 15 ft full height wardrobe and a dresser. Ho Bee quoted me 3800 for a 22 ft kitchen cabinet and 6 ft full height wardrobe is 2900. :D

:notti: How much is ur parquet? I also wanna save... but hubby stubborn fool... sometimes feel like :good: him...

:yamseng::dunno:

does the $3,800 include the countertop?

and the full height wardrobe at $2,900? mine only cost $1,200 leh

maybe there's some error in the quote?

Eh, 22 ft kitchen cabinet is about that pricing, which was what was quoted to me last time with box up of pipes & solid surface. But very expensive already to do box up ($700).

In the end I take out the box up of pipes & the top kitchen cabinets. Do take note that counter top is cheaper than solid surface & cannot do undermount sink if getting counter top if im not mistaken 'cos thats what my parent's kitchen lobang tell us.

Apple, jonkrisiggy mention it includes a dresser besides a wardrobe which accounts for part of the price.

Edited by BunBun

Applefreak, it includes 15 ft full height wardrobe and a dresser. Ho Bee quoted me 3800 for a 22 ft kitchen cabinet and 6 ft full height wardrobe is 2900. :(

:D How much is ur parquet? I also wanna save... but hubby stubborn fool... sometimes feel like :P him...

:(:)

As BunBun mentioned, it includes boxing up of pipes? Cham leh. I didnt think of this... hope mine is ok...

Parquet i'll pm u later. If you can wait for abt 1.5 more mths, you can come by to see the worksmanship. ;)

Eh, 22 ft kitchen cabinet is about that pricing, which was what was quoted to me last time with box up of pipes & solid surface. But very expensive already to do box up ($700).

In the end I take out the box up of pipes & the top kitchen cabinets. Do take note that counter top is cheaper than solid surface & cannot do undermount sink if getting counter top if im not mistaken 'cos thats what my parent's kitchen lobang tell us.

Apple, jonkrisiggy mention it includes a dresser besides a wardrobe which accounts for part of the price.

cannot be bah, 22ft at $100pfr should be $2,200 only mah

box up shouldn't be included in the price coz usually it's a separate lump sum

actually countertop is a general name for the piece of thing that is on top of the kitchen cabinet

solid surface, granite, marble, postform, quartz all are material that can be used to make countertop

standard price for countertop is around $100pfr for granite, $80-$150 for solid surface (depend on brand) and $150-$180 for quartz

if use postform can ask for FOC :D

as for wardrobe, even if it includes the dresser

the price is still too high bah

if 6ft wardrobe is $1,200, then the dresser is $1,700??? :(:)

The quotation I mention, included the box up of the pipes including the cost of the solid surface.. all in one lump sum.

I was told that this particular counter top, dunno what it is, but it has rounded or moulded edges & not that thick compared to solid surface square edges & thickness... is cheaper. I was like? Naturally my first time I sot sot with the kitchen types & not enough research. 8|

cannot be bah, 22ft at $100pfr should be $2,200 only mah

box up shouldn't be included in the price coz usually it's a separate lump sum

actually countertop is a general name for the piece of thing that is on top of the kitchen cabinet

solid surface, granite, marble, postform, quartz all are material that can be used to make countertop

standard price for countertop is around $100pfr for granite, $80-$150 for solid surface (depend on brand) and $150-$180 for quartz

if use postform can ask for FOC :notti:

as for wardrobe, even if it includes the dresser

the price is still too high bah

if 6ft wardrobe is $1,200, then the dresser is $1,700??? !! :jawdrop:

The quotation I mention, included the box up of the pipes including the cost of the solid surface.. all in one lump sum.

I was told that this particular counter top, dunno what it is, but it has rounded or moulded edges & not that thick compared to solid surface square edges & thickness... is cheaper. I was like? Naturally my first time I sot sot with the kitchen types & not enough research. 8|

oh okay, maybe that's why the price seems high :notti:

think it's still solid surface bah, which basically means plastic

though some calls it acrylic, nicer name mah :jawdrop:

for solid surface, you can choose the edges to be rounded or square

the difference in price is due to the brand

think the most expensive is either LG or Dupont

so far i've came across a few countertop material

1. granite

2. marble

3. solid surface (plastic/acrylic)

4. quartz (silestone / LG)

5. postform (think it's laminated ply)

6. solid wood (usually cherry or oak !! )

Ok... been to Harfary and back...

Guess i get to have a black and white toilet after all. :dunno: That's the common toilet... Black tiles @ shower area and behind WC - forming feature wall kind. The rest of the walls will be the same design, but in white color. With black flooring! :):good:

MBR toilet is resort theme. When you stand from WC looking at the other side of bathrm (facing the bathtub), you can see one shade of erm, brown (?) from the floor, up the side of the bathtub, then upwards that side of the wall. The remaining 3 walls is a lighter shade of... brown. *heh*

Kitchen wall will be white with light brown lines (dunno they gonna lay it horizontally or vertically), and brown (a bit rough kind) of tiles.

Pics will be uploaded later, didnt have the cable w me now.

Today I went to my new hse with my parents. Went to open my mailbox and saw :D

- hdb's hacking permit (duh, since we're doing hacking, obviously no one is gonna staying there)

- town council sending me a reminder to pay S&CC bills. :(:jawdrop: And it's a reminder somemore. *faint* ... Havent even open account and reminder bill is in. And i have no idea if the 1st notification was sent to prev owner. Anyway, had sent an email to town council to ask for a clarification if such stuff are to be paid in advance. In the meantime, means the uncle dun need to wash the corridor outside my unit? :rofl: :rofl:

- ID's receipt. *faint* also.

- ERA's (agt) letter abt the transaction. *faint*

Guess i gonna open up my mailbox on a weekly basis from now on....

Ok, revealing the tiles which we chose (luckily hubby able to make it there, else i really dunno which to choose :unsure: ).

Kitchen wall and floor tiles (white and brown).

kitchentilesfi1.th.jpg

Not sure whether are they gonna lay the wall (left side) horizontally or vertically, coz the lines will be following that direction... White based because the kitchen is a bit dark. I love the floor tile color. Hee... :good:

Common toilet - Black and white! :notti::notti:

commonbathrmtilescj4.th.jpg

Hafary couldnt give us the sample for the black tile coz it's too expensive. The black one shown here is for the floor. As for the flower pattern in black and white (the black flower is to be behind the WC and shower pole) is this. There's only a slight reflection on the actual tile. Dunno how come the picture shows tt the reflection is that great. :unsure:

blacktileforcommonbathryv9.th.jpg

The white floral backgrd tile.

whitetileforcommonbathrhd5.th.jpg

Tiles for MBR bathroom - resort theme thus its in brown... :notti:

mbrbathrmtilesre6.th.jpg

The actual tile - happened to take this since they haven't put back onto the shelf. :D

mbrbathrmtilesbiggerbf2.th.jpg

Edited by skywolf

Today I went to my new hse with my parents. Went to open my mailbox and saw :D

- hdb's hacking permit (duh, since we're doing hacking, obviously no one is gonna staying there)

- town council sending me a reminder to pay S&CC bills. :(:jawdrop: And it's a reminder somemore. *faint* ... Havent even open account and reminder bill is in. And i have no idea if the 1st notification was sent to prev owner. Anyway, had sent an email to town council to ask for a clarification if such stuff are to be paid in advance. In the meantime, means the uncle dun need to wash the corridor outside my unit? :rofl::good:

- ID's receipt. *faint* also.

- ERA's (agt) letter abt the transaction. *faint*

Guess i gonna open up my mailbox on a weekly basis from now on....

Ok, revealing the tiles which we chose (luckily hubby able to make it there, else i really dunno which to choose :unsure: ).

Kitchen wall and floor tiles (white and brown).

kitchentilesfi1.th.jpg

Not sure whether are they gonna lay the wall (left side) horizontally or vertically, coz the lines will be following that direction... White based because the kitchen is a bit dark. I love the floor tile color. Hee... :D

Common toilet - Black and white! :notti::notti:

commonbathrmtilescj4.th.jpg

Hafary couldnt give us the sample for the black tile coz it's too expensive. The black one shown here is for the floor. As for the flower pattern in black and white (the black flower is to be behind the WC and shower pole) is this. There's only a slight reflection on the actual tile. Dunno how come the picture shows tt the reflection is that great. :notti:

blacktileforcommonbathryv9.th.jpg

The white floral backgrd tile.

whitetileforcommonbathrhd5.th.jpg

Tiles for MBR bathroom - resort theme thus its in brown... :rofl:

mbrbathrmtilesre6.th.jpg

The actual tile - happened to take this since they haven't put back onto the shelf. :D

mbrbathrmtilesbiggerbf2.th.jpg

Your MBR toilet tiles colors are similar to our newly selected common toilet tiles. :unsure:

They are chosen by the sales girl who attended to us in hafary yesterday.