bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 But hor... more time does not = more relax lehz.Apple tempted me... said 6ft wardrobe not enuff for 2 person coz she is using 6 ft herself liaoz. Unless I do the room door like her, swing outside towards right coz it's a wall. Hubby sugg swing left. I told him crazy, wait ppl walking out from kitchen bang into room door. But that whd mean more $. Dilemma dilemma.6ft really nt enough for 2 persons.. mine abt 8ft for 2 persons also nt enough, tinking to get a drawer cabinet like apple.. nw some of the clothes, all bedsheets, quilts, etc i store in my BR2 wardrobe have you seen gendon's room?she used her bedroom door as a 'door' for a row of shelfs on the wallif i had seen it earlier i won't change the door direction liao she used the bedroom door as 'door' for the shelves??? i tot is purposely do w/o the 'door' leh. nw i always start blaming my hubby for those shelves n cabinets dat we didn't do. last nite i was keeping my shoes den i realised dat my shoe cabinet is full liao, shd haf done a full height one lor, can even hide the RCB box. muz really my hubby. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 ya she do without the shelving door coz she leaves her room door openthen it acts as a door for the shelvingsuch clever idea, but by the time i saw i already changed the door orientation liao me also tempted to make one leh, but got to wait for the next bonus liaokenna the deathcoth spell until anyhow spend all my money deathcoth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 (edited) ya she do without the shelving door coz she leaves her room door openthen it acts as a door for the shelvingsuch clever idea, but by the time i saw i already changed the door orientation liao me also tempted to make one leh, but got to wait for the next bonus liaokenna the deathcoth spell until anyhow spend all my money deathcothu mean she dun even close the door when she sleeps? hmm, looking at her MBR pics, it seems dat there is still a gap between the door n the shelves even when the door is opened.i'll juz haf to find space in my HHS to chuck those shoes i seldom wear or even throw them away.. i doubt my hubby will wan to spent $$ to re-do a new shoe cabinet.. gt one pair of boots i gt fm my co. when i went korea during winter for meeting. wore for the trip n nw like white elephant. when i cleaned it last yr, the eyelets for the shoelaces gt algea lor tink i muz open it n check again. Edited March 11, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 (edited) 6ft really nt enough for 2 persons.. mine abt 8ft for 2 persons also nt enough, tinking to get a drawer cabinet like apple.. nw some of the clothes, all bedsheets, quilts, etc i store in my BR2 wardrobe she used the bedroom door as 'door' for the shelves??? i tot is purposely do w/o the 'door' leh. nw i always start blaming my hubby for those shelves n cabinets dat we didn't do. last nite i was keeping my shoes den i realised dat my shoe cabinet is full liao, shd haf done a full height one lor, can even hide the RCB box. muz really my hubby.SHUCKS! I forgot abt bedsheets storage! Apple, you are correct. Opp toilet part will be the bed.u mean she dun even close the door when she sleeps? hmm, looking at her MBR pics, it seems dat there is still a gap between the door n the shelves even when the door is opened.i'll juz haf to find space in my HHS to chuck those shoes i seldom wear or even throw them away.. i doubt my hubby will wan to spent $$ to re-do a new shoe cabinet.. gt one pair of boots i gt fm my co. when i went korea during winter for meeting. wore for the trip n nw like white elephant. when i cleaned it last yr, the eyelets for the shoelaces gt algea lor tink i muz open it n check again. Algae??Wah... 6 ft not enuff!! Got pyscho hubby again. Edited March 11, 2008 by skywolf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Bedsheets can chuck on the top part of ur MBR wardrobe bah.....plus dont need to buy too many bedsheets la....changing king/queen-size bed very siong leh...I always have to PUSH BrownMse to change the bedsheets...2-3sets enuff liao wor....*nodnod* 6-8 feet actually not enuff...agree Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Oh dear... Wah. Evveryone online. No mood to work huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Raining....wish Im at hme sleeping or playing wif Yuki....wer got mood to work neh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Ya lor. Waanna koon liao also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Bedsheets can chuck on the top part of ur MBR wardrobe bah.....plus dont need to buy too many bedsheets la....changing king/queen-size bed very siong leh...I always have to PUSH BrownMse to change the bedsheets...2-3sets enuff liao wor....*nodnod* 6-8 feet actually not enuff...agree think i'll go back and take a photo of what's exactly in my wardrobemaybe it's also time for me to do another round of elimination liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 (edited) Algae??Wah... 6 ft not enuff!! Got pyscho hubby again.ya, gt algea... i tink is coz the room is too damp... i kept the boots in my room over at my sis's place... seldom open the window, always on aircon..Bedsheets can chuck on the top part of ur MBR wardrobe bah.....plus dont need to buy too many bedsheets la....changing king/queen-size bed very siong leh...I always have to PUSH BrownMse to change the bedsheets...2-3sets enuff liao wor....*nodnod* 6-8 feet actually not enuff...agree i used to chuck my bedsheets at the top of my MBR wardrobe until i find it a hassle to climb up n down to get it, so nw chuck it in the shelves of the BR2 wardrobe.. easier to take. nw BR2 wardrobe is half full with my plush toys, bedsheets, winter wear, wedding albums, etc. i haf learnt to change the queen size bedsheet myself liao.. considering mine super thick n heavy mattress, still need to climb on top every nite. use all my strength to pull it out abit, change the sheets n use all my strength again to push it back. too heavy to slip over the other side n no space to change direction also. Edited March 11, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 i haf learnt to change the queen size bedsheet myself liao.. considering mine super thick n heavy mattress, still need to climb on top every nite. use all my strength to pull it out abit, change the sheets n use all my strength again to push it back. too heavy to slip over the other side n no space to change direction also.Everynite?!?!? Change bedsheet?? Wah...dats very guk-lark wor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 (edited) haf learnt to change the queen size bedsheet myself liao.. considering mine super thick n heavy mattress, still need to climb on top every nite. use all my strength to pull it out abit, change the sheets n use all my strength again to push it back. too heavy to slip over the other side n no space to change direction also.edit - you mean climb onto the bed every night, not change sheets every night right? Edited March 11, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Everynite?!?!? Change bedsheet?? Wah...dats very guk-lark wor.... nt change bedsheet every nite la.. we change it mthly..but our mattress beri thick, 14.5inches... so we basically climb onto it, nt sit on it. nv realised the thickness when we placed order, oni tink of how comfy it was dat time on my AD, we had to sit on our bed to eat the tangyuan, my jiemeis haf to get mi the ikea stool so dat i can use it to climb on my bed to sit. zzedit - you mean climb onto the bed every night, not change sheets every night right?ya.. apple is rite... i climn on it every nite to sleep. nt change bedsheet every nite... if really change every nite, den the laundrymat will be beri happy to do my business liao, the bedsheets will sure be super thin fm all the washing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Wah... for a moment i backtracked up to read again... chg every night? :furious: Luckily it's climb up nightly... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Bluberi got what mattress?When we were looking for good mattress, we were looking at the dunopillo duchess with plush top & this other brand, I cant remember the name though. According to saleslady, both mattress are about 14" and would look a little too high on the bedframe we'd ordered. Was recommended at least 10-12" max. Best before buying mattress, have to consider the type of bedframe ordered and see how high it will rest on. If platform bedframe, it's ok with 14" mattress. For bedframe that's higher than platform beframe, have to get a suitable mattress to go with it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites