skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

Hmm... thanks for the idea, Bun Bun. I'm still waiting for hubby for his measuring tape. Haha.

Quite happy today... Hubby says can kiv reno till after QingMing. So we have more time to think/scout around. If we are to start before QingMing, latest gotta start by end of next wk. With this time extension, we can start work in mid may after the 10 days after Qing Ming. Yippie! :dancingqueen:

:jawdrop: leh, You have more time to relax and do more comparison one. And no need to rush too fast too unlike us. We both mad rush to have our place settled as soon as possible & went to so many place compare pricing and etc till my hubby really sick of shopping! :(

Hmm... thanks for the idea, Bun Bun. I'm still waiting for hubby for his measuring tape. Haha.

Quite happy today... Hubby says can kiv reno till after QingMing. So we have more time to think/scout around. If we are to start before QingMing, latest gotta start by end of next wk. With this time extension, we can start work in mid may after the 10 days after Qing Ming. Yippie! :jawdrop:

But hor... more time does not = more relax lehz.

Apple tempted me... said 6ft wardrobe not enuff for 2 person coz she is using 6 ft herself liaoz. :yamseng:

Unless I do the room door like her, swing outside towards right coz it's a wall. Hubby sugg swing left. I told him crazy, wait ppl walking out from kitchen bang into room door. :good::notti: But that whd mean more $. Dilemma dilemma.

have you seen gendon's room?

she used her bedroom door as a 'door' for a row of shelfs on the wall

if i had seen it earlier i won't change the door direction liao :yamseng::good:

Apple got more barang barang I suspect that why her wardrobe only suited for one person. :D

My mbr wardrobe is about 6.4 ft in width & almost 7 ft in height leh but still ok for me and my hubby. I initially wanted bigger wardrobe 'cos scare not enough for us but due to the wall length and the light switch position, we'd can only go for at least 6.5ft width & close to or at least 7ft in height. Otherwise if light switch is not in the way, I get bigger wardrobe. My hubby has MORE shirts than my clothing pieces if I ever count that is. My clothes haven't fill up the clothes bar.

But hor... more time does not = more relax lehz.

Apple tempted me... said 6ft wardrobe not enuff for 2 person coz she is using 6 ft herself liaoz. :yamseng:

Unless I do the room door like her, swing outside towards right coz it's a wall. Hubby sugg swing left. I told him crazy, wait ppl walking out from kitchen bang into room door. :good::notti: But that whd mean more $. Dilemma dilemma.

Edited by BunBun

Nope, i nv met her before...

Erm, dunno what you meant... got pic mah?

Bun Bun: i went to measure last weekend... max is abt 200cm if door's to be kept same direction. Perhaps swing in towards right (instead of left now) may yield some precious inches.... :notti::D Got a stupid beam there though. :yamseng::good:

Gendon? Is there a pic of it in her blog if it still exists?

Sky, you got to decide which one you'd want leh? 'cos everyone got different preferences so I can't really offer you much help on this. The thing is which one you'd really want, then go for it if you can.

Nope, i nv met her before...

Erm, dunno what you meant... got pic mah?

Bun Bun: i went to measure last weekend... max is abt 200cm if door's to be kept same direction. Perhaps swing in towards right (instead of left now) may yield some precious inches.... :dunno::dunno: Got a stupid beam there though. :sport-smiley-004::bangwall:

you remember my bedroom?

there are two shelves next to my wardrobe?

gendon has the same, just more shelves but not as far out as mine

so when her door opens into the room, just nice become a 'door' for the shelves :notti:

found the link to her blog entry

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=1886

Saw it. looks good. Gendon even laminated her doors! Argh I want to laminate also~~lol

But too little moolah, too many WANTS & NEEDS. Oh dear I must :bangwall: myself for being a little greedy. :dunno:

you remember my bedroom?

there are two shelves next to my wardrobe?

gendon has the same, just more shelves but not as far out as mine

so when her door opens into the room, just nice become a 'door' for the shelves :sport-smiley-004:

found the link to her blog entry

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=1886

Hmm... the mbr layout has a vacant space behind the door right? That's why when you swing inwards @ a straight line, the space behind will be wasted. Bcoz for mine, there's no empty gap behind. It's flushed against the wall... Hmm... nice nice... too bad current doors had ridges, cannot laminate over. Hmm...

Posted as per Bunbun's request. :notti:

floorplanwo6.th.jpg

Is there a way to skip false ceilings or cornices and yet the wiring tubing (or whatsoever they are called) is not messy and obiang? I'm not a fan of them and was wondering if there's other ways... :good: Anyone?

:deal:;)

@ page 3. :wub::curse:

aiya i went to page 1 :good:

looking at your flr plan, your MBR is long but narrow

maybe you want to put your wardrobe elsewhere?

very tricky indeed

i assume your bed will be at the wall opposite the toilet, next to the bedroom door?