skywolf 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 My apologies... is it the Quartz or silestone tt day we were talking? I got them mixed up. Think it's quartz. Saw in another discussion tread that you recommended Builders cottage...? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 silestone is actually a brand, but it's a kind of quartz countertopjust like corian is a brand of solid top Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Oic... ok ok. Wodner hw much. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 I got my keys just now! Heehee... Quite excited, though dunno why my hubby didnt feel the same way... Guys are like this? Took some pics of external facade. Why, u ask. Coz...they cut off the electricity & water liao~! Fast siah... Will post more pics of internal unit tomorrow; need the light to take pics. !! The block... Surprise suprise! HDB painted the whole block! Thought I walked to the wrong area. They even changed the railings on each floor. The before paining of the external facade - the one on the left. Anyone can understand why the board put from 496D to 496D? Yeah, it's my block. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Alrighty, pics taking time... The railings which were chged by hdb recently... last time i saw was round ones. Now are square ones.Walking in from main door - left hand side (living, study & 1 bedrm)On the right - 1 bedrm in front (cant see from this image), then MBR (door there), then towards kitchen. The long catwalk i was referring last time...The kitchen (standing @ entrance)The fridge area + a possible tall cabinet here since this area is quite big.Common toilet.MBR. Upon entrance and then to the left - paiseh, dunno how to take to show the whole rm. Basically its in a rectangular shape. MBR toilet. No, i'm not stepping in for now even though with shoes. Too badly maintained. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Bedrm 2 - i think. Didnt have floor plan now to see which one. Just realised all the bedrms + MBR has this recess area below the windows. Haiz... add cost to do cabinets now i guess. Former balcony. Also saw that their last time sofa is on top of the floor tap! Bedrm 3. Oh, confirmed that all the room windows are whole stretch from one end to the other end! So happy!! Study room - windows facing corridor. Full end-to-end windows too. Track at current sliding door. To be removed and somehow patched... not confirmed yet...Living room with windows facing corridor's side (opp of former balcony's)Another view of the right side of unit (when one walks in from main door). Picture taken from middle of living rm on the left. From left side of picture, bedrm 2, MBR, small bit of kitchen, storeroom, then maindoor.Forgot to post this earlier. The stupid beam that prevented us to utilise the former balcony as part of the living room. Anyone had any idea if the water pipe at the former balcony can have a drilled hole so tt aircon condensation can flow to there instead of 2 more rooms and into the MBR toilet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Hi Skywolf - beam **** room - if you really want to rid this, speak with contractor/ID. Could possibly arrange for PE to evaluate and hack if it's not structural. Of course, you need to pay for PE fees (I paid $400 or $450 for mine) and hacking fees to your contractor/ID. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 (edited) GIANT kitchen!! you can actually ask the air-con installer to run the pipe to the floor trap at the balconynot possible to drill the pipe coz it's a drainage pipe where water from upstairs flows throughany leakage and there'll be a big problem !!btw, PE got bulk purchase one or not?thinking of getting one to certify the beam in my living room too Edited March 2, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Hi Skywolf - beam **** room - if you really want to rid this, speak with contractor/ID. Could possibly arrange for PE to evaluate and hack if it's not structural. Of course, you need to pay for PE fees (I paid $400 or $450 for mine) and hacking fees to your contractor/ID.Hi Compassvale, Yeah, we heard can get PE to do the paper work. But we are kind of sold on e idea of a cozy corner there. Plus, i forgot to post this... this part will be patched (location is at the former balcony area there). We may have difficulties in finding matching marble/whatever stuff to match the rest of the skirting. Since a platform will cover this part up, then the beam we can leave it be. Erm, hope you know how i'm trying to describe it.GIANT kitchen!!!! you can actually ask the air-con installer to run the pipe to the floor trap at the balconynot possible to drill the pipe coz it's a drainage pipe where water from upstairs flows throughany leakage and there'll be a big problem :no:btw, PE got bulk purchase one or not?thinking of getting one to certify the beam in my living room too Mai aim my kitchen. It's mine. Will take note on the drainage pipe thingy. I suspected its a risk so pretty hesitant over it... Floor trap can seal de bo? leave one small hole for the aircon water only.Trust you to think of bulk purchase for PE. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 can bah, me level up my balcony so the floor trap is 'buried' under the tiles !! anything and everything also can bulk purchaselet the eubiq guy know that if he give foc installation then more pple will buy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 can bah, me level up my balcony so the floor trap is 'buried' under the tiles anything and everything also can bulk purchaselet the eubiq guy know that if he give foc installation then more pple will buy But my balcony is already levelled. And floor trap is still visible on top. !! Haiz. Just got news that this yr my hubby's bazi do not allow him to move in or to do start reno. headache liao. Seems like this yr really a bad yr for him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 But my balcony is already levelled. And floor trap is still visible on top. !! Haiz. Just got news that this yr my hubby's bazi do not allow him to move in or to do start reno. headache liao. Seems like this yr really a bad yr for him. oh dear .. just abt to congrate you ... anything that you can go around with it ??carry some charms or place something at home whle doing reno ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 But my balcony is already levelled. And floor trap is still visible on top. !! Haiz. Just got news that this yr my hubby's bazi do not allow him to move in or to do start reno. headache liao. Seems like this yr really a bad yr for him. better to have it aroundlike mine if got water, got to push all the way into the kitchen or wipe until i mad hmm that sounds really bad, esp the moving in partif cannot move in then renovate liao also no point but there should be certain months that are not so bad for him right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 (edited) better to have it aroundlike mine if got water, got to push all the way into the kitchen or wipe until i mad hmm that sounds really bad, esp the moving in partif cannot move in then renovate liao also no point but there should be certain months that are not so bad for him right?Erm, how could living rm have water? You dun use water and pour it in the living rm right? Then yr wood furniture how? That's why on fsm, the fsm told my friend (recommended by him) tt he's not so keen to take up lor. Coz he knows its a bad yr and i suppose he also paiseh lor. If move in part we can kiv till 2009 but if reno also ganna no-no, then cant be we let hse stays at it is (unrenovated) till 2009 mah. According to fsm, 2009 i ganna tai shui but its not so impt as hubby is considered the head of the hse. Our original plan was to settle customary in 2009 as we will need to save up (read: lots of relatives).I guess we could either skip the fs part for the hse. I mean, it's either that or we do it in 2009. !! Coz no point if follow 1/2 way. I had not asked abt the not-so-gd mths. Is there such a thing?oh dear .. just abt to congrate you ... anything that you can go around with it ??carry some charms or place something at home whle doing reno ?? :no:Sorry, Val.. i skipped yr post... I dunno abt the going round part... heart still pretty heavy after hearing it... esp when my migraine chose me again... I suppose i will ask abt the going around part, or the not so bad mths. Failing which, no choice but to skip fs. My friend sugg we take a 2nd opinion, but we think perhaps no need. Coz we agar agar know my hubby this yr very bad yr for him. Edited March 2, 2008 by skywolf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 no lah, not pour water in the living roommore like raining then forget to close windowsreally wipe until kee siao !!actually if it's really that bad then better hold on till 2009if renovate liao still not shifting in then might as well wait until next year right?better to leave the place unrenovated than to renovate then leave empty wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites