NiVleK 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Bedroom Entrance lights!My cheated Fanco 52" fan from Palace of Lights @ $200Close up of the Gunmetal color fan with wooden blades. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 nice fan you've got there maybe it's more expensive coz the blade is not the conventional kind Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Time for carpentry's pic coming soon.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 nice fan you've got there maybe it's more expensive coz the blade is not the conventional kind Should have gotten a 56" one instead of 52", I tot that 56 will be too big. LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 bro, your ceiling fan remind me of a 4-leaf clover~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Now my latest headache????50 inch Full HD TV or not???? Or save the money.......HMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 hi NiVleK, Can i know your L-box( near the Dining Area), is it align with the HHS Wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 hi NiVleK, Can i know your L-box( near the Dining Area), is it align with the HHS Wall?It should not be aligned and instead a little in front of the HHS wall. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Now my latest headache????50 inch Full HD TV or not???? Or save the money.......HMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmBUY BUY BUY !! but do you really like to watch tv that muchnot to mention the lack of HD contents on cable and FTA channelsplus you gotta sit like 3m in front of the tv to really see the difference wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 It should not be aligned and instead a little in front of the HHS wall. If it aligned, the lighting may not be bright enough right? For my L-Box, was intending to put two downlight at each L-box.. But in the end, my downlight point was about 17nos + 3nos Masterbedrm. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 (edited) If it aligned, the lighting may not be bright enough right? For my L-Box, was intending to put two downlight at each L-box..But in the end, my downlight point was about 17nos + 3nos Masterbedrm. curse.gifOk what...only 2 more than me... heheBUY BUY BUY !! but do you really like to watch tv that muchnot to mention the lack of HD contents on cable and FTA channelsplus you gotta sit like 3m in front of the tv to really see the difference wor I am a crazy gamer (PS3, xbox360, wii, etc etc) and yeah, my tv will be about 3m away from the screen. And my receiver will be able to convert any signal to 1080i (but not sure how it looks at the moment)Wifey watches a lot of tv bro, your ceiling fan remind me of a 4-leaf clover~ Hahaha yeah. Didnt really like the conventional blades..so got this lor...anyhow this is the first time i am using a ceiling fan...so we shall see hehehe Edited April 21, 2008 by NiVleK Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strychnine 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Oh ya, we bought lights already. Didnt really went around to "light hunt" for cheaper lights, went straight to ID recommended Chelsea Lighting In total we bought: 15 PLC Lights 2x13W - White Rimmed. Didnt choose the SUS/AL one as I saw the tarnished ones that were kept long at the showroom. Didnt want to spend the rest of my JW time polishing the rim of the downlight. 3 Nos of Bedroom Lights energy saving lights. The lady said that this was enuff for bedroom so I just got it. We also switch on a normal 32W tube and compare this with it and it is much brighter. 1 No of designer lights with Led emitting and normal bulb. 1 No of dining light - two globes enclosed in a "cage" very zen-ish and expensive. $290!!! OMG!!! 3 Nos of "Toilet Lights" - 2 for toilets and 1 for HHS 2 Nos of Big milo can kitchen lights! Big black round. Hmmmm Total Damage: $1415. Over budget Hey Nivlek, Saw tat you went lights-shopping already. Just a quick question, who decides the no of downlights to be placed on the false ceiling ? You or the ID ? Did you get alot of discount from Chelsea Lighting ? Need to know roughly the budget to be put aside for the lightings.. Now cracking my head liao.. Btw, my ID's Max also.. - Stry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Hey Nivlek, Saw tat you went lights-shopping already. Just a quick question, who decides the no of downlights to be placed on the false ceiling ? You or the ID ? Did you get alot of discount from Chelsea Lighting ? Need to know roughly the budget to be put aside for the lightings.. Now cracking my head liao.. Btw, my ID's Max also.. - Stry 1) ID Decides but of course you can suggest 2) Chelsea lighting no much discount. It is a standard discount. So probably they already mark up the prices. Not much variety also but have all the normal llights lor... at least they dun cheat la... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shix2_82 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Bedroom Entrance lights!!! My cheated Fanco 52" fan from Palace of Lights @ $200 Close up of the Gunmetal color fan with wooden blades. Woooh! i like your fan, mind to share how much you pay for this? i think we will be getting a fan as its really hot at our area.... Btw, we are from the same ID family, our id's steven and max!!! hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Yeah just got a few purchases done today!! 1) SHARP AQUOS FULL HD LCD TV 46A83 2) UNINOOVA ZEN DINNING TABLE SET 3) ST Louis coffee table + Sofa Hehehe. Nothing much to buy already except for the study room table and shelves. Woooh! i like your fan, mind to share how much you pay for this? i think we will be getting a fan as its really hot at our area.... Btw, we are from the same ID family, our id's steven and max!!! hehe Hehehe. See my blog. Paid $200. It is expensive. Should be able to get it cheaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites