NiVleK

Our New Place @ Jw

hi NiVleK,

btw, How many Downlight you had for your Living & dining area? Had about the same ceiling layout. ID drafted about 20 Downlight. :(

Total 15 PLC. I have L box **** area and false ceiling for the rest.

I dun have copy of the lighting plan le...sorry...

Seems more people using the colour, red leh, Just now peep at my next door neighbour's ongoing renovations & saw one of the rooms is painted in a close shade of red too.

Maybe you try setting your colour & contrast settngs though, should work.

normal_Trunking%20Closeup%202.jpg

Close up of guest room piping. I do not understand why the two copper pipe is squeezed into one insulation?!??!?! Is that the NORM??? I questioned them and they say its like that one. Advice anyone??

Total 15 PLC. I have L box **** area and false ceiling for the rest.

I dun have copy of the lighting plan le...sorry...

Oo.. IC.. So how's the copper pipe in one insulation? Can change or is like that?

Seems more people using the colour, red leh, Just now peep at my next door neighbour's ongoing renovations & saw one of the rooms is painted in a close shade of red too.

Maybe you try setting your colour & contrast settngs though, should work.

I know how to adjust but just lazy to do manual editing. All my photos are automatically processed by my Photoshop using Auto Level, Auto Color and Auto Contrast and resized for web then uploaded. :)

And yeah, I got the idea of glory red also cos of photos i saw in renotalk that made me go WOW. THAT IS NICE!:(

normal_Trunking%20Closeup%202.jpg

Close up of guest room piping. I do not understand why the two copper pipe is squeezed into one insulation?!??!?! Is that the NORM??? I questioned them and they say its like that one. Advice anyone??

Oo.. IC.. So how's the copper pipe in one insulation? Can change or is like that?

Dunno leh. I asked around and they say its normal.... so see how lor...

Ya, but sometimes too much red not good so must balance. !!

I know how to adjust but just lazy to do manual editing. All my photos are automatically processed by my Photoshop using Auto Level, Auto Color and Auto Contrast and resized for web then uploaded. :notti:

And yeah, I got the idea of glory red also cos of photos i saw in renotalk that made me go WOW. THAT IS NICE!:jawdrop:

Dunno leh. I asked around and they say its normal.... so see how lor...

yeah. Thats why i got red and white!!!

btw, wat is the paint colour u used for the other room, which is purple in colour? :jawdrop: i painted my masterbedroom false ceiling purple but its a darker shade... yours is nice!

Our Colors.

Snowfield

WW20083L

Granite

AL20904

Master BedRoom

Natural Linen

WW22618L

Study Room

Glory

SP24800

Guest Room

Wild Violet

PL24397

Fascination

WW21315L

Lighting & Platform update!!

Today pop by again to our place and did some inspection on the platform works. To our surprise, all platform were already done by the time we reached and the lighting guys were there and its already halfway completed!:jawdrop: It is a little ahead of schedule and I am quite pleased with it.

normal_MBR%20Headboard%202.jpg

The MBR platform bed. I think the left hand side hole cut for the socket is a little too center for my liking as the mattress will be more towards the left.

normal_View%20of%20LVR%20Platform.jpg

My mini platform in the LVR holding my TV console and feature wall. Looks weird in the picture...hmmmzz...

normal_Downlights.jpg

Lights!:notti: 4 downlights near to my foyer area!!

normal_Kitchen%20Lights.jpg

My big big kitchen lights!:notti: Seems a little big for my puny kitchen. Hehehe :dancingqueen:

normal_Toilet%20Light.jpg

My toilet light x 2 and HHS shelter light!! Hehehe

normal_IMG_0463.jpg

My bedroom x 3 lights!:notti: Hehehe

normal_MBR%20Entrance%20Light.jpg

My MBR entrance light!:dancingqueen: Hahahaha :P Where is my light?!?!?!

normal_Downlights%203.jpg

My L Box area light!:jawdrop:

Too bad I will not be able to turn on my LVR lights as the sockets will be fixed on the carpentry which is not here yet. The dinning light will also only be fixed only after my dinning table has arrived to be more sure of the position.

normal_Trashed%20Toilet%20Door.jpg

TRASHED THE TOILETS DOORS!:notti:! :notti: Stupid dumb designer that put wooden doors in a toilet, most importantly its so cramp with a wooden door!:notti:! Changing to bifold door!

I am using the same kitchen light as you (also 2 of them), same toilet light as you and very similiar bedroom light as you... Initially was still wondering if 2 round lights in the kitchen will be wierd but looking at your pic now, I think it looks fine :dancingqueen:

Did max assist in the light choosing?

I am using the same kitchen light as you (also 2 of them), same toilet light as you and very similiar bedroom light as you... Initially was still wondering if 2 round lights in the kitchen will be wierd but looking at your pic now, I think it looks fine :notti:

Did max assist in the light choosing?

Nope. I did all choosing myself with my wife :jawdrop:

wah... so fast in the process.. hope to see the finishing work... :dancingqueen:

I also hope so, but I am not really in a hurry so I value quality and workmanship over speed.