vowsh 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 Anyone knows where to get a metal painting or protrait ( tong hua)?Was advised by fengshui master to place such painting in my living room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 Anyone knows where to get a metal painting or protrait ( tong hua)?Was advised by fengshui master to place such painting in my living room.tough....last time a lot - 20 yrs back.try those indonesian furniture shops meanwhile ask your fsm can put other bronze ornaments like a big bronze rooster...etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 or try your hands at making your ownbronze 'painting' is quite popular in singapore and i think you can find a workshop that teaches it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 or try your hands at making your ownbronze 'painting' is quite popular in singapore and i think you can find a workshop that teaches it now still have meh? young time very popular, we all have this metal sheet and then punch dents on it to make a picture... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 have bah, sometimes will see advertisements online for such workshopsbut can't remember when or where liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 (edited) My suggestion, maybe you buy some metal items that you like, like bronze sword, ancient coins or what, then frame up 3D style. Toa Payoh got a shop that does this. Edited December 14, 2007 by raincole Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 My suggestion, maybe you buy some metal items that you like, like bronze sword, ancient coins or what, then frame up 3D style. Toa Payoh got a shop that does this.Which part of toa payoh? Shop name?The fengshui master offer to sell his tong hua at $1400. Find a bit ex.He also recommended some amber stone for wealth. $888. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 wah lau this one trying very hard to ketok you leh$1,400 for a piece of metal?enough for you to fly to china with your spouse, stay there a few days and find one there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 facing blk79, the row of shop got an art gallery. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 wah lau this one trying very hard to ketok you leh$1,400 for a piece of metal?enough for you to fly to china with your spouse, stay there a few days and find one there haha... i agree. hmm... what does a tong hua look like? as long as metal can already? metal sculpture also can is it? if can, go to great world city there got 1 furniture shop like selling quite a fair bit of such metal thing u can hang on the wall for display.Which part of toa payoh? Shop name?The fengshui master offer to sell his tong hua at $1400. Find a bit ex.He also recommended some amber stone for wealth. $888.which fengshui master did u use? i'd always had the impression that a truely good fsm won't ask u to buy this and that or too expensive stuff that can really burn 1 hole in pkt. and ermmm... especially not from him or his shop lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 think TS meant tong hua as in bronze picturetong = bronzehua = picturethe first thing that comes to mind is those embossed bronze sheets we used to do during art classes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 haha... i agree. hmm... what does a tong hua look like? as long as metal can already? metal sculpture also can is it? if can, go to great world city there got 1 furniture shop like selling quite a fair bit of such metal thing u can hang on the wall for display.which fengshui master did u use? i'd always had the impression that a truely good fsm won't ask u to buy this and that or too expensive stuff that can really burn 1 hole in pkt. and ermmm... especially not from him or his shop lol.The one located at HDB hub 3rd floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 think TS meant tong hua as in bronze picturetong = bronzehua = picturethe first thing that comes to mind is those embossed bronze sheets we used to do during art classes hmm... i dun remember doing those during art classes in school last time.The one located at HDB hub 3rd floor.never noticed before... perhaps nextime i take note. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 hmm... i dun remember doing those during art classes in school last time.hahaha guess we are from different generationme older than most forummers here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 hmm... i dun remember doing those during art classes in school last time.never noticed before... perhaps nextime i take note.generation gap.... Which part of toa payoh? Shop name?The fengshui master offer to sell his tong hua at $1400. Find a bit ex.He also recommended some amber stone for wealth. $888.then this is no fsm liao - parang sharp sharp chopping you like carrot.a bronze art is merely LOTs of metal element, to counter 五黄 and 二黑.you can just put any ornament with lots of bronze material - same effect. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites