h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 16, 2007 It really depends on the design and floorplan.Tanglin Halt 5 room look much bigger than JM.Only 3 sq ft different, really cannot feel it.ooh... looks much bigger then 100sqft leh! mine is 113sqft, but how come doesn't look as big as yours? *scratch head* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Hi APPLEYeah, my mum love the blue pearl very very very much!!She's gonna doing kitchen top using blue pearl Dont know got yellow pearl, gold pearl, red pearl.... yes blue pearl is also a popular choicewill be good to have a overhead light to shine on the countertop, not necessary if got hoodcoz the light will bring out the beauty of the granite :jawdrop: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Oh yeah! Need to write down in my notebook!Thanks for your advice.yes blue pearl is also a popular choicewill be good to have a overhead light to shine on the countertop, not necessary if got hoodcoz the light will bring out the beauty of the granite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Hi GADCheck with you, how much your id charge you for your kitchen tiles and the total cost for kitchen floor??Thanks and regards.HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Hi GADCheck with you, how much your id charge you for your kitchen tiles and the total cost for kitchen floor??Thanks and regards.HAPPYhome tiles+ skirting for living and dining - $1990extra cost for expensive tile $0.70 for living/dining - $320household shehlter - $280kitchen tiles supply/construct - $780waterproofing - $250Fridge,washing machine and cabinet bases - $390Granite top 16ft - $1507 (I do a tall cabinet beside fridge, for my oven)What about yours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alpha2001 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 home tiles+ skirting for living and dining - $1990extra cost for expensive tile $0.70 for living/dining - $320household shehlter - $280kitchen tiles supply/construct - $780waterproofing - $250Fridge,washing machine and cabinet bases - $390Granite top 16ft - $1507 (I do a tall cabinet beside fridge, for my oven)What about yours?Hi, Gadgetgal...May I know what is the waterproofing for? And what is the purpose? THank you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Hi GADMine goes like this, and there are slight amendments that I make compare to my id quote. I did my measurement myself.1) Granite Labout cost 4,1002) Concrete support 24313) Granite top @ 18.7 ft (L shape) $2,244 (getting blue pearl)4) Kitchen Tiles @ $3 : $9505) Bases (wm, fridge, cabinet) : $250Your granite top is in the low side. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Hi, Gadgetgal...May I know what is the waterproofing for? And what is the purpose? THank you.Waterproofing is for kitchen or wet areas (like toilet) so as to protect any water to sip or leak to your neighbours downstairs.For 4-rm flat owner with HDB tiles in the kitchen, owner can't hack (as it will damage the waterproofing and/or flooring underneath,which in turn may cause leakage to your neighbour downstairs). haha.. I believe so !!Hi GADMine goes like this, and there are slight amendments that I make compare to my id quote. I did my measurement myself.1) Granite Labout cost 4,1002) Concrete support 24313) Granite top @ 18.7 ft (L shape) $2,244 (getting blue pearl)4) Kitchen Tiles @ $3 : $9505) Bases (wm, fridge, cabinet) : $250Your granite top is in the low side.My granite top is from china (cheap) ones May get pearly white (instead of dark colour), I've come across granite top supply/install price of $90 psf, but didn't go for it, due to poor response/bad experience w that contractor.How come ur concrete support so exp? What is the length of your support? Mine as below:Supply/construct homogeneous tiles for Sink (4fts) & stove (5fts) - $1180 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Some pictures (in the middle of week3)Materials loaded:More materials loaded:More and more materials loaded:More more and more materials loaded !!View to the kitchen and materials Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 is your kitchen sink granite? what's the price? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 (edited) Hey GADThanks for your info.Now I roughly know why my concrete support so expensive.My id quoted me L shape. I shld ask her to quote only Basin and Stove. That will greatly reduce the price.Many thks GAD!Yours is 9fts = $1180 = $131 per foot run.Mine is 18.7fts = $2,431 = $130 per foot run.Same as yours!!!Means mine never katok!My 5 room is actually the same as yours. On the right is kitchen.Btw...what are you going to do with you suggested study room...notice you have cement screeding on it.Waterproofing is for kitchen or wet areas (like toilet) so as to protect any water to sip or leak to your neighbours downstairs.For 4-rm flat owner with HDB tiles in the kitchen, owner can't hack (as it will damage the waterproofing and/or flooring underneath,which in turn may cause leakage to your neighbour downstairs). haha.. I believe so My granite top is from china (cheap) ones May get pearly white (instead of dark colour), I've come across granite top supply/install price of $90 psf, but didn't go for it, due to poor response/bad experience w that contractor.How come ur concrete support so exp? What is the length of your support? Mine as below:Supply/construct homogeneous tiles for Sink (4fts) & stove (5fts) - $1180 Edited December 17, 2007 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 almost 90% of the kitchen sinks sold in singapore can be under-mountedexcluding of course those that comes with drainersguess to undermount a composite sink a concrete support is advisable due to the weightnot sure what other kinds of sink can't be under-mounted Hi,Actually not sure if above-mount or under-mount sink is better?Coz getting one hehe..Anybody knows, hehe.. thanks !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alpha2001 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Waterproofing is for kitchen or wet areas (like toilet) so as to protect any water to sip or leak to your neighbours downstairs.For 4-rm flat owner with HDB tiles in the kitchen, owner can't hack (as it will damage the waterproofing and/or flooring underneath,which in turn may cause leakage to your neighbour downstairs). haha.. I believe so Hi, gadgetgal.Thank you so much for your explaination. I understand liao...so mine is 4-rm flat..so it is all waterproofing in kitchen and toilet? So I dun need to ask my contractor to do waterproofing for these areas?Thank you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 (edited) Hi, gadgetgal.Thank you so much for your explaination. I understand liao...so mine is 4-rm flat..so it is all waterproofing in kitchen and toilet? So I dun need to ask my contractor to do waterproofing for these areas?Thank you.Hi Alpha, nope, no need waterproofing. The only option to make your kitchen/toilet nicer is only overlay, but that is going to cost a bomb! is your kitchen sink granite? what's the price? It's around $94 per foot run,actually some other renovator quoted $90 pfr (which is normal), my mistake as I didn't nego for this and I overlooked this item. kena katok around $80 for whole kitchen.Hey GADThanks for your info.Now I roughly know why my concrete support so expensive.My id quoted me L shape. I shld ask her to quote only Basin and Stove. That will greatly reduce the price.Many thks GAD!Yours is 9fts = $1180 = $131 per foot run.Mine is 18.7fts = $2,431 = $130 per foot run.Same as yours!Means mine never katok!My 5 room is actually the same as yours. On the right is kitchen.Btw...what are you going to do with you suggested study room...notice you have cement screeding on it.At the moment, not much of a plan yet, you can put a daybed, a study table or entertainment area,game room for kids, future kids bedroom, etc..something like that.two laminate floor for comfy zone where ppl can sit on the floor and do something, won't be so chill on the...backside:P.Remember to post your reno pics... so as to learn and share ideas and exchange insights.. Btw, what is your floor level? above...xxx floor? how many floor is your block har? Edited December 17, 2007 by gadgetgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 18, 2007 Hi GADI live in blk25b...so far still waiting for the keys for months.Even my next door neighbour already move in (blk 25a, 5 rooom), and I still stuck in the old hdb flat.I am on the very high floor. heheheheheSo, unable to post pic right now...only can take pic outside and surrounding the blk 25b. You may see my blog.My id suggested to put a dinning table at the suggested study room.A good idea also.As what you say, put a day bed will be nice. Yeah, confirm will be buying one and put it near the window. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites