gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2007 (edited) At last,... after much of the struggle at last created this blog.Confused between community blog and all other options appearing in the profile section.Anyway,.. first post, and I will post even more stuffs and more pics once I got home.Summary :Jln Membina Blk 25A, 5-rm flat, through balloting exercise.Further updates, please refer to my Signature. Edited December 13, 2007 by gadgetgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 12, 2007 Hi GADWow...looking forward to see your nice, cozy and beautiful home!!HAPPYAt last,... after much of the struggle at last created this blog.Confused between community blog and all other options appearing in the profile section.Anyway,.. first post, and I will post even more stuffs and more pics once I got home. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 12, 2007 me here to spam :dancingqueen:pix please Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 Hi Gadgetgal,Looking forward for your photos ! Jia You ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 Looking forward to see ur photos too Parking here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 *leave my shadow here to show support* hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 woohoo.. wanna spam here as well! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 Me want to spam too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 Don't know you yet but congrat. Happy renovating...Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 (edited) Hi All,Thanks for all the support. Actually a bit pressure to create this blog and to upload pics, cause we din do any much design, just normal house, so really paiseh to upload below average normal hdb house .Anyway, for the sake of others who just started out and wish to gain experience on the progress, below are the schedule of our house reno progress.As for the actual schedule my ID/Contractor doesn't seem to give me a written one (he looks like a middle man for a contractor to me), cause he really didn't provide drawing, sketches and didn't advise a lot on what will look nice to us.For actual schedule, your may refer to XLAN's schedule here Start renovating in early November 2007 for our 5-rm flat at Jln Membina Blk 25A...So for those who just started out, maybe you can have rough idea on some of the progress.Reference of the floor plan:View from one of the room to outside (facing the school)View from kitchen entrance to the living roomView from living room to entrance, kitchen, household shelter, passageway to MBRView from living room to kitchen, household shelter, passageway to MBR and one of the room Edited December 13, 2007 by gadgetgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 (edited) View to kitchenView to kitchen and common toiletView to common toiletAgain.. common toiletNice design to protect water drop from cloths hung upstairs... thumbs up! Edited December 13, 2007 by gadgetgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 don't say until like that lahi also started a t-blog AND a blog to chronicle my journeymy total reno bill less than $20k hor, for a EA (that's excluding fixtures lah)but our home is our pride mahsmall got small do, big got big do Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 i bought part of my toilet accessories at hoekee too. hehe same as ursanother part i bought a sim siang choonbtw is ur hse 4rm? wow u hacked the wall and ur living room ended up so big Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 View to MBR (on the right is the MBR toilet)MBR toiletOne of the roomdon't say until like that lahi also started a t-blog AND a blog to chronicle my journeymy total reno bill less than $20k hor, for a EA (that's excluding fixtures lah)but our home is our pride mahsmall got small do, big got big do hehe... but really feel a bit paiseh... not sure at the end will look kinda run down or not we didn't do feature wall, didn't do false ceiling, L-box or anything on top. all lighting maintain the same (still contemplating to add foyer light, as dining and foyer only have one lighting point.. *sigh..).Initial reno target is around 18k.. but burst by around 4k (excluding air-con, lightings and other moveable electrical appliances/furnitures)i bought part of my toilet accessories at hoekee too. hehe same as ursanother part i bought a sim siang choonbtw is ur hse 4rm? wow u hacked the wall and ur living room ended up so bigpaiseh,misleading you.. ours' 5-rm.. will edit my first few post to avoid confusion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 13, 2007 hehe super big leh..thanks for the pic, first time i can see jalan membina's 5rm flat, drooling now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites