gadgetgal

Gadgetgal's Home Sweet Home

At last,... after much of the struggle at last created this blog.

Confused between community blog and all other options appearing in the profile section.

Anyway,.. first post, and I will post even more stuffs and more pics once I got home.

Summary :

Jln Membina Blk 25A, 5-rm flat, through balloting exercise.

Further updates, please refer to my Signature.

Edited by gadgetgal

Hi GAD

Wow...looking forward to see your nice, cozy and beautiful home!:dancingqueen:!

HAPPY

At last,... after much of the struggle at last created this blog.

Confused between community blog and all other options appearing in the profile section.

Anyway,.. first post, and I will post even more stuffs and more pics once I got home.

Thanks for all the support. Actually a bit pressure to create this blog and to upload pics, cause we din do any much design, just normal house, so really paiseh to upload below average normal hdb house :lol:.

Anyway, for the sake of others who just started out and wish to gain experience on the progress, below are the schedule of our house reno progress.

As for the actual schedule my ID/Contractor doesn't seem to give me a written one (he looks like a middle man for a contractor to me), cause he really didn't provide drawing, sketches and didn't advise a lot on what will look nice to us.

For actual schedule, your may refer to XLAN's schedule here

Start renovating in early November 2007 for our 5-rm flat at Jln Membina Blk 25A...

So for those who just started out, maybe you can have rough idea on some of the progress.

Reference of the floor plan:

f_Picture004m_332da05.jpg

View from one of the room to outside (facing the school)

f_03082007124m_eacad0c.jpg

View from kitchen entrance to the living room

f_DSC03244m_cf6131c.jpg

View from living room to entrance, kitchen, household shelter, passageway to MBR

f_DSC03247m_ede0186.jpg

View from living room to kitchen, household shelter, passageway to MBR and one of the room

f_DSC03246m_b021c17.jpg

Edited by gadgetgal

View to kitchen

f_DSC03250m_1bb2c76.jpg

View to kitchen and common toilet

f_DSC03251m_5385f94.jpg

View to common toilet

f_DSC03253m_b5ae2c2.jpg

Again.. common toilet

f_DSC03255m_1b73167.jpg

Nice design to protect water drop from cloths hung upstairs... thumbs up!

f_DSC03256m_36d3812.jpg

Edited by gadgetgal

don't say until like that lah

i also started a t-blog AND a blog to chronicle my journey

my total reno bill less than $20k hor, for a EA (that's excluding fixtures lah)

but our home is our pride mah

small got small do, big got big do :lol::dribble:

i bought part of my toilet accessories at hoekee too. hehe same as urs

another part i bought a sim siang choon

btw is ur hse 4rm? wow u hacked the wall and ur living room ended up so big

View to MBR (on the right is the MBR toilet)

f_DSC03262m_4eb5c20.jpg

MBR toilet

f_DSC03264m_bc352c5.jpg

One of the room

f_DSC03268m_0eb3465.jpg

don't say until like that lah

i also started a t-blog AND a blog to chronicle my journey

my total reno bill less than $20k hor, for a EA (that's excluding fixtures lah)

but our home is our pride mah

small got small do, big got big do :jawdrop::yamseng:

hehe... but really feel a bit paiseh... not sure at the end will look kinda run down or not :good:

we didn't do feature wall, didn't do false ceiling, L-box or anything on top. all lighting maintain the same (still contemplating to add foyer light, as dining and foyer only have one lighting point.. *sigh..).

Initial reno target is around 18k.. but burst by around 4k (excluding air-con, lightings and other moveable electrical appliances/furnitures)

i bought part of my toilet accessories at hoekee too. hehe same as urs

another part i bought a sim siang choon

btw is ur hse 4rm? wow u hacked the wall and ur living room ended up so big

paiseh,misleading you.. ours' 5-rm.. will edit my first few post to avoid confusion :dribble: