kingzkong

Anybody In Yung Sheng Rd? (july 07 Ballot)

Hello everyone who is interested in the FISHER and PAYKEL SALES, my hb mixed up the time 8| , it should be 8.30 AM TO 5.30 PM. Btw, I know of pple who q overnight for tis sales bcos it is 50 to 70% off..... :jawdrop: we wouldn't be camping overnight there, but my hb wil be there bright and early on the 1st day... :sport-smiley-003:

hmmm.... might go there and :unsure: ...cos dont know got any model that i like one... haha...cos their design quite limited one, of wat i know... :sport-smiley-003:

Hi all, guess wat......... :curse::furious: yes'day my renovator told me dat the connecting pipe to the down pipe in the kitchen is LEAKING!!!! I think tis house doesn't like us and doesn't want us :~

Luckily tis was discovered b4 the kitchen cabinet is installed.... now hv to wait for hdb officer to rectify and hopefully its nothing major or my reno will be delayed again... :bangwall:

Hi all, guess wat......... :curse::furious: yes'day my renovator told me dat the connecting pipe to the down pipe in the kitchen is LEAKING!!!! I think tis house doesn't like us and doesn't want us :~

Luckily tis was discovered b4 the kitchen cabinet is installed.... now hv to wait for hdb officer to rectify and hopefully its nothing major or my reno will be delayed again... :bangwall:

ALAMAK!! wat happen sia?? how come leak?? seriously, i dont quite get it... cos ur cabinet not up yet, so how come got connecting pipe to the down pipe?? :unsure: do u mean the original drainage piping in the Kitchen one?? :dunno:

but dont worry la... cos chinese got one saying wat... got water, got money :notti: ... hahaha...

Edited by Nex

wah ... hope things are still going well for your reno ...

Hi all . . . . drop by to say hi. :good:

i just go for my 1st appt, choose blk 183. just submitted all the doc, waitin for reply for 2nd appt. :horse:

congrats ...

btw my house is 184 ... just beside ... hehe

welcome :)

ALAMAK!! wat happen sia?? how come leak?? seriously, i dont quite get it... cos ur cabinet not up yet, so how come got connecting pipe to the down pipe?? :unsure: do u mean the original drainage piping in the Kitchen one?? :dunno:

but dont worry la... cos chinese got one saying wat... got water, got money :notti: ... hahaha...

Its the original big fat pipe lah... hope its like wat u say about got water, got $$....

Hiya, welcome :dancingqueen:

When u get your keys, check, double check and triple check your place :sport-smiley-003: ... as u may hv read wat happen to my place. Of course i hope dat you won't hv to go thru the same as me.... :yamseng:

i also don know what to check, care to advice? i saw the main door lock and gate rusty, that one can change?

Cant see inside yet . . . . don know wher hdb will reply mi for my 2nd appt.

i also don know what to check, care to advice? i saw the main door lock and gate rusty, that one can change?

Cant see inside yet . . . . don know wher hdb will reply mi for my 2nd appt.

hmmm.... by right, HDB should have send pple down to do it before they pass pass u the keys... so mayb u might wan to wait till u get the keys then send in the defects list... cos thats wat i heard from ppl who r already living there ones...

they say tat 2 wks before i went up to open door, got some contractors went up and do "some things", which i suppose is the power brushing of the gates, then repaint, and all locks rust/ oxidizing removed...

for YS area, not much was done right? so i only can check doors, kitchen and toilet right?

eh.... from my understanding, the HDB will get their appointed contractors to go up and check before handing over the keys to u... not very very sure oso leh... heehee...

btw, wat u mean by "not much was done"? u mean the interior of the house?? :dunno: if u mean interior, then it will b those tat u have mentioned, and, windows (check the locking mechanism and whether the panels can open/ close fully) and most important; the tiles!! but if u r planning to change all the tiles that r already there one, then u can dont bother le la... hahaha... :dancingqueen:

oh yah, and check all keys... try to open all doors with all keys... (all tis will take come time one... haha... happy testing bah!! :notti: ) tis will include the key to the riser outside ur house, at the side one... (cos i got problem opening it :furious: ) and the less prominent one; the letter box key! (rem to check oso) :good:

some common probs r:

1) the tiles (hollow / crack) :bangwall:

2) keys that cant open doors (might b given the wrong key) :dunno:

3) toilet basin feels "loose" when gently pressed (screws not tightened properly... REPORT!! unless u r changingit... then can dont bother oso...) ;)

so far these r the things that is more common.... unless u saw there is water dripping or water stain from ceiling or walls... these can suggest that there might b a leak from ur neighbour from above... like wat happen to our friend here.... :o

i might have left out somethings or wrong info... forumers, pls correct mi if i m wrong!! zz