Nex 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 hi L3x,erm... the company is called urban interiors, its at Bt Timah SC one... so far, onli can comment on the service... its superb... not pushy, and very friendly... I mean the guy that is handling my project one... cos i dont know abt the other guy that is in tis Co. one... haha....tmr go choose my tiles le... hehe... but actually i alr went to another one to see see look look le... so have a rough idea of wat i wanted le... cheers~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strychnine 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 Hey hows everyone ? Im so excited cos we'll be collecting our keys tomorrow and will get our first view of the house @ blk 181.Btw, does anyone knows how long it takes for the contractor to finish laminating the floor ?we will confirm with our ID most probably by tomorrow and we hope that renovation will start this month.we have a few furnitures that need to be delivered by end of the month and we're hoping that at least one the flooring for one room will be ready by then for us to shift in all the stuff.. is this possible ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lin & L3x 1 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 hi L3x,erm... the company is called urban interiors, its at Bt Timah SC one... so far, onli can comment on the service... its superb... not pushy, and very friendly... !! I mean the guy that is handling my project one... cos i dont know abt the other guy that is in tis Co. one... haha....tmr go choose my tiles le... hehe... but actually i alr went to another one to see see look look le... so have a rough idea of wat i wanted le... cheers~Hi Nex, So where did u went to select ur tiles? How much PSF ur ID allow u to select? When starting ur reno blog??? !! Hey hows everyone ? Im so excited cos we'll be collecting our keys tomorrow and will get our first view of the house @ blk 181.Btw, does anyone knows how long it takes for the contractor to finish laminating the floor ?we will confirm with our ID most probably by tomorrow and we hope that renovation will start this month.we have a few furnitures that need to be delivered by end of the month and we're hoping that at least one the flooring for one room will be ready by then for us to shift in all the stuff.. is this possible ?Hi Strychnine,HDB contractors doing the cement screed? Confirm wif which ID? R u sure u wana move ur furnitures in 1st? Initially, I wana bring in my furnitures too but ID said .Troublesome for me to move them aft reno complete. So I change the delivery dates for the furnitures.L3x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Felix 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 Hi Nex, So where did u went to select ur tiles? How much PSF ur ID allow u to select? When starting ur reno blog??? Hi Strychnine,HDB contractors doing the cement screed? Confirm wif which ID? R u sure u wana move ur furnitures in 1st? Initially, I wana bring in my furnitures too but ID said .Troublesome for me to move them aft reno complete. So I change the delivery dates for the furnitures.L3xthink better dun move in furnitures first ... before handing over the house ... think they will do one time chemical wash the whole house ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Felix 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2008 so sianz one ... like transparent in this thread ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strychnine 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 Hey Lin3X.We confirmed with Idealhouse yesterday. Reno should be starting pretty soon.Its no prob with the new funitures, in fact we're already requested to delay the furnitures til late May but for our existing furnitures that we wish to bring over to the new flat...that can't wait.Its either we find a temp storage/warehouse elsewhere or put it in the kitchen first where there's already existing tiles.But I guess both of you are right. Should consult with the ID first...Hey Felix,Why transparent ? I think this thread just need some time to get it 'happening'. Hehhe.Btw, I saw a reno notice on my neighbour's door just opposite our unit. I think they are about to start renovation on 18th April. Wonder if its anyone we noe in RenoTalk. Heee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Felix 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hey Lin3X.We confirmed with Idealhouse yesterday. Reno should be starting pretty soon.Its no prob with the new funitures, in fact we're already requested to delay the furnitures til late May but for our existing furnitures that we wish to bring over to the new flat...that can't wait.Its either we find a temp storage/warehouse elsewhere or put it in the kitchen first where there's already existing tiles.But I guess both of you are right. Should consult with the ID first...Hey Felix,Why transparent ? I think this thread just need some time to get it 'happening'. Hehhe.Btw, I saw a reno notice on my neighbour's door just opposite our unit. I think they are about to start renovation on 18th April. Wonder if its anyone we noe in RenoTalk. Heee... So quiet again lol anyway ... hooray ... i starting my reno this friday hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MLR 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Hi all,jus found this thread.... nid some advise and since all here hv similar layout please how r u guys doing the a/c in the living/dining area? did u hv 1 24k btu for both area or 2x12k (1 for living & 1 for dining)? those who get 1 24k, where do u place it? Also, pls give ur recommendations on the different brands/contractors..... Felix, is dat ur furry bb? its very cute....we hv a black/tan dachshund Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nex 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Yo L3x,he brought mi to a shop at balestier one... the shop name starts wif "H" and ends wif "Y"... sorry, not convenient to spell it out.... but my ID nv mention wat size or restrict mi to choose wat kind of tiles leh!! haha... anyway, i last minute wanted to change my kitchen flooring oso... heehee... cos i left see, right see... abit ugly... so i decided to change it in the end... in regards to my reno blog... eh... i no time... haha... cos have been v bz wif work, then reno... then some other personal stuffs... sianz... but i will try to set it up asap... haha... then we all can share share lor... then went to look for lights le... at the Chinese Garden opp there one... cos no. 1) its near... 2) its v competitive to Balestier, which most ID recommend (Balestier)... (but i found out, over here its either the same price or even cheaper) 3) if the lights got any prob, i can go back to change easily... (no need to travel so far) 4) their service was good... very patient... cos i ask a lot of Qns!! haha.... (bo bian, i like to know more before deciding to buy things one..) ok la, got time need to look for my stove, heater and those small stuffs... any suggestions where i can ask a lot of Qns w/o the salesperson feeling irritating?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Felix 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Hi all,jus found this thread.... nid some advise and since all here hv similar layout please how r u guys doing the a/c in the living/dining area? did u hv 1 24k btu for both area or 2x12k (1 for living & 1 for dining)? those who get 1 24k, where do u place it? Also, pls give ur recommendations on the different brands/contractors..... Felix, is dat ur furry bb? its very cute....we hv a black/tan dachshund ya ... my furry ... she is called niu niu ... yorkshire terrier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MLR 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Hi Nex, the best patient customer service guy name DON in Citygas. But they r open only during workg hrs. They hv a full range there and u can ask all the ?? u want. My hs is like u and they r more than happy to answer ur ??. U don't hv to get from them (no discounts, unless on promo) cos places like H*e Ke* and P*h Jo* hv better prices/discounts. We r getting the 8L gas heater from them, its only available in mid May but its only $150+/-. Hope these helps.Can someone pls help w my air con question Thank u, thank u... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lin & L3x 1 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Hi all, jus found this thread.... nid some advise and since all here hv similar layout please how r u guys doing the a/c in the living/dining area? did u hv 1 24k btu for both area or 2x12k (1 for living & 1 for dining)? those who get 1 24k, where do u place it? Also, pls give ur recommendations on the different brands/contractors..... MLR, I hav studied n jus installed my trunking today. Very problematic Actually, mainly cos of our building structure(beams & pillars). Very difficult to advise. Like me, I jus use a 18k for living. Stick to Mitsubishi, Daikin to b safe. Either 1 blower or 2 blowers, we can only choose to install on the toilet wall/dining wall/living wall loh.. Jus dun get (L6), frm my study, tink someting wrong wif their aircon. Leakage, etc. Even Hong Tar has to replace 1-for-1 for them, & didnt use back L6. Hoped got help u in some way.. L3x Yo L3x, he brought mi to a shop at balestier one... the shop name starts wif "H" and ends wif "Y"... sorry, not convenient to spell it out.... but my ID nv mention wat size or restrict mi to choose wat kind of tiles leh!! haha... anyway, i last minute wanted to change my kitchen flooring oso... heehee... cos i left see, right see... abit ugly... so i decided to change it in the end... in regards to my reno blog... eh... i no time... haha... cos have been v bz wif work, then reno... then some other personal stuffs... sianz... but i will try to set it up asap... haha... then we all can share share lor... then went to look for lights le... at the Chinese Garden opp there one... cos no. 1) its near... 2) its v competitive to Balestier, which most ID recommend (Balestier)... (but i found out, over here its either the same price or even cheaper) 3) if the lights got any prob, i can go back to change easily... (no need to travel so far) 4) their service was good... very patient... cos i ask a lot of Qns!! haha.... (bo bian, i like to know more before deciding to buy things one..) ok la, got time need to look for my stove, heater and those small stuffs... any suggestions where i can ask a lot of Qns w/o the salesperson feeling irritating?? Nex, I tink its Hafary. Better clarify wif him again, later ask u top up. But I tink if teres a need to top-up, he shd hav informed u earlier. Second wat u hav said. We all go Chinese Garden easier. Save all the trouble. Btw, I bought my lightings today. $$$ Mayb u can try Poh Joo, Royal Franco. RF's sanitaries quite cheap, but not for stove etc.. in blog L3x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Felix 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 MLR, I hav studied n jus installed my trunking today. Very problematic Actually, mainly cos of our building structure(beams & pillars). Very difficult to advise. Like me, I jus use a 18k for living. Stick to Mitsubishi, Daikin to b safe. Either 1 blower or 2 blowers, we can only choose to install on the toilet wall/dining wall/living wall loh.. Jus dun get (L6), frm my study, tink someting wrong wif their aircon. Leakage, etc. Even Hong Tar has to replace 1-for-1 for them, & didnt use back L6. Hoped got help u in some way.. L3x Nex, I tink its Hafary. Better clarify wif him again, later ask u top up. But I tink if teres a need to top-up, he shd hav informed u earlier. Second wat u hav said. We all go Chinese Garden easier. Save all the trouble. Btw, I bought my lightings today. $$$ Mayb u can try Poh Joo, Royal Franco. RF's sanitaries quite cheap, but not for stove etc.. in blog L3x where chinese garden ? jurong west 300 plus there ah ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberri 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Hi all, I saw that some of u requested for change of door from hdb. regretted not doin that... now that i have start doin my reno... is it still possible to ask for it now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lin & L3x 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 where chinese garden ? jurong west 300 plus there ah ?Felix, yeah. But I tink its called Jurong East St 31, Blk 353. Dun worry, Ideal House bring their customers to buy lightings there. Hi all, I saw that some of u requested for change of door from hdb. regretted not doin that... now that i have start doin my reno... is it still possible to ask for it now?Strawberri, I dun tink HDB will entertain, citing u have started reno. Cos Stry aso hav problem even to replace the hollow tiles. But u can still try. Anyway, the frame has to b hacked if change door after the tiles r laid. Very messy.. Duno how to explain. My blog got pic, u can c wat i meant. L3x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites