vibranze

Is This View Good?

Thanks MaCe, got you!

Oh btw, forgot to mention that from the kitchen's window I can actually see small portion of the MRT track, is that okay? Small portion as in left and right side is other blocks and the center is not blocked so I can see the MRT track, but hor if I'm not wrong the unblocked view (currently MRT track view) will be blocked by the HDB Welcome to ... gate, don't know even worse or not:)

Cheers,

V

Edited by vibranze

My flat also have this type of roof angles pointed, but it is pointing at back window at the back of the flat. Fengshui master gave me a clear crystal to hang at the window. Mine is not so terok, bec it is behind.

My opinion : Avoid buying if u still have choice, just to have a peace of mind. But now is buyers begging sellers to sell, if u have no choice, then use plants, use crystals, use mirror to absorb the harm lor.

Guys,

I attached again another picture and please advise if it is good. The unit is on the top floor (12th), what is the good and bad of staying at top floor unit?

The picture I took from the window (main door and window are not aligned) and I can see a long road (red mark) facing me and beside the road, it is St Hilda pri/sec school (red mark), although it is quite far but I'm not sure if it is harmless. Also there is a unique building with sharp corner (red circle).

897aTampines.jpg

I also viewed another unit in Tampines and I quite like it, the only problem is I can see the school in front of the window and from kitchen's window I can see the unblocked MRT track. Is it good? If it is not good, any workaround to it? Thanks.

Cheers,

V

Edited by vibranze

Guys,

I attached again another picture and please advise if it is good. The unit is on the top floor (12th), what is the good and bad of staying at top floor unit?

The picture I took from the window (main door and window are not aligned) and I can see a long road (red mark) facing me and beside the road, it is St Hilda pri/sec school (red mark), although it is quite far but I'm not sure if it is harmless. Also there is a unique building with sharp corner (red circle).

I also viewed another unit in Tampines and I quite like it, the only problem is I can see the school in front of the window and from kitchen's window I can see the unblocked MRT track. Is it good? If it is not good, any workaround to it? Thanks.

Cheers,

V

nothing wrong with the pic.

just stay away from schools/mrt tracks.

nothing wrong with the pic.

just stay away from schools/mrt tracks.

Hi MaCe,

Did you mean it's not good to have a view of school or mrt tracks even they are lower than the unit, either from living room window or kitchen window? Is there any workarounds to divert it if let's say I want the unit? I saw other unit hang the patkwa mirror on the living room window:)

And btw, is it good to have a cooking place (eg. facing west) that facing same direction as main entrance (eg. also facing west)?

Cheers,

V

Hi Vibranz, looks like it is quite a distance away. If it is me, I will buy provided the directions is favourable. This is unblocked. Unblocked is good. Cant really see what is the undesirable object bec pic is dark. But it looks like more than 100 metre away. If u scared, u can hang plants, or crystal or mirror.

Guys,

897aTampines.jpg

Cheers,

V

I heard that top floor fs is not so good, not sure how true though... the other not so good thing (not fs related) is the higher u stay, the water pressure (for shower, tap) might be lower...though not always, some people like have this problem some dun. maybe u check with the owner? also take note of afternoon sun, does it come right on top of your unit during noon? if it does, might be very warm in the house during that time. but if u work all day, then it probably doesn't matter.

Stay near school or next to school i also heard like not so good fengshui because the Qi changes drastically everyday. When school starts the ren-qi is very strong with all the active school children, but comes night time, its all quiet, so the ren-qi gone, and might have errrmmm.... "wondering tourists" in there. :notti:

Anyways, these are all hearsay hor... how true i really dunno.

Where the other units picture, u didn't post? I think if MRT track not directly in front and some distance away should be ok.

Edited by phoenix

Hi MaCe,

Did you mean it's not good to have a view of school or mrt tracks even they are lower than the unit, either from living room window or kitchen window? Is there any workarounds to divert it if let's say I want the unit? I saw other unit hang the patkwa mirror on the living room window:)

And btw, is it good to have a cooking place (eg. facing west) that facing same direction as main entrance (eg. also facing west)?

Cheers,

V

schools a nono - as far away as possible. Yin Qi too heavy.

mrt tracks a nono unless you know how to see - most tracks are ok.(for newbie best to stay away)

having a view of mrttrack or school is alright as long as the school is faraway.

many singaporeans are super paranoids - they hang 1001 things to counter this counter that...

@Phoenix,

I also think that staying top floor is not so good, when it is hot it will be very hot and vice versa. I also scared if at night, hear some banging/knocking sound from the rooftop, hehe.

I don't have the picture with MRT track, I believe it's quite far but I can see it clearly, you can check blk 275 tampines in streetdirectory.com so you have an idea.

@MaCe,

I also think of no school/church/mosque/mrt track facing as a requirements, but sometimes it can't be perfect. This unit is really well renovated but again got school infront and mrt track behind, haiz, touda!

Cheers,

V

Hi Mace, why school nono, apart from too noisy? Why Yin? I thought children & students are yang (human being).

I know MRT track if curved inwards towards the building is fatal. But what if it is parallel or curved outwards? Still not good? Most of the flats near the EW MRT will have view of the track. If not it will be blocked by another block, still come to the same.

Better counter than to be sorry la. Not everyone is risk taker. Each human got only one life u know, wait kerna accident and ascend to sky how? Hang one or 2 things won't die one la, but not paranoid till hang until the whole house ling ling long long.

Hi Mace, why school nono, apart from too noisy? Why Yin? I thought children & students are yang (human being).

Better counter than to be sorry la. Not everyone is risk taker. Each human got only one life u know, wait kerna accident and ascend to sky how? Hang one or 2 things won't die one la, but not paranoid till hang until the whole house ling ling long long.

phoenix already explained why schools is a nono - the kids during day time will only clear off the yin qi, the moment when dust falls.... school holidays/weekends....just too bad that certain news(haunted) are not publicized, if not you will be VERY surprise. especially those news during school camping, school toilets...etc

hanging something - provided there is a need for it. too many pple in sg are overboard(ultra superstitious) and turn their house into a chinese antique shop.

Edited by MaCe

@MaCe,

I also think of no school/church/mosque/mrt track facing as a requirements, but sometimes it can't be perfect. This unit is really well renovated but again got school infront and mrt track behind, haiz, touda!

hi vibranze, i saw that u mention avoiding school/church/mosque etc. then what about temples?

places of worship, places of authority(police/firebrigade/etc). aviod.

@mscorby,

Yes, i forgot to mentioned temple as well, basically i will try to avoid the unit that have direct facing to worship place, scholl/uni/poly, CC, Libs, Malls?

Cheers,

V