phoenix

Advise On Layout

http://img257.imageshack.us/my.php?image=floorplannercu1.jpg

hello gurus here..

i had posted my floorplan in FS consultation but no reply as yet. everytime i log in i will check.. sigh..so sad! haha..

wondering if anyone here well versed can gimme some comments? :P

my hse is facing NE.

thank u bery much! :(

Edited by phoenix

oooopps... how come like that? i tried to rectify liao..better now?

always seem to have a problem loading renotalk forum n imageshack leh... dunno why. machiam like hang like that...takes a looong time to load the pages.

Ok... so here are the details...

House facing NE 55-60 degrees.

My questions... that need advising...

1) I need to place a fishtank of size 6ft by 2.5ft in the living room somewhere. I had chosen that location (the blue colour rectangle), can I place a fishtank there? If not where should I place it?

2) I have a small kitchen as there are lots of wasted space which can't really be used. I can't see how else to place the stove. Pls advise on that too if currently layout is really very detrimental.

3) After reading 8 mansions (though I understand that the analysis is brief), I believe both me and my hubby belong to the West Group, our house kua 2 and life gua 8. So.. is the flat good for us? Is master bedroom bed placement ok??

4) According to 8 mansion, the master bedroom is located in a "bad sector". Should I use another room as the main room we sleep in? If yes, which room? Will the analysis be more accurate if using Flying Stars theory? (I tried to read up on this but really catch no ball )

5) I will be using one of the rooms as a home office, and I spend more then 10hrs a day in that room, studying and working. I need this room to be most ideal for me (lady of the house). I have chosen the 1st common room closest to the living room. Is this ideal?

always seem to have a problem loading renotalk forum n imageshack leh... dunno why. machiam like hang like that...takes a looong time to load the pages.

use www.photobucket.com

how and where did you get this reading?

1) I need to place a fishtank of size 6ft by 2.5ft in the living room somewhere. I had chosen that location (the blue colour rectangle), can I place a fishtank there? If not where should I place it?

not everyone can have a fishtank(bazi) - consult fsm for it.

2) I have a small kitchen as there are lots of wasted space which can't really be used. I can't see how else to place the stove. Pls advise on that too if currently layout is really very detrimental.

place it at the centre of the kitchen so that it does not face the windows.(current stove palcing is FACING the windows)

3) After reading 8 mansions (though I understand that the analysis is brief), I believe both me and my hubby belong to the West Group, our house kua 2 and life gua 8. So.. is the flat good for us? Is master bedroom bed placement ok??

If 8mansions is so accurate then I am acting replying your post from **** cos i should be already DEAD according to 8mansions.

4) According to 8 mansion, the master bedroom is located in a "bad sector". Should I use another room as the main room we sleep in? If yes, which room? Will the analysis be more accurate if using Flying Stars theory? (I tried to read up on this but really catch no ball )

have you gotten your house facing compass reading right?

5) I will be using one of the rooms as a home office, and I spend more then 10hrs a day in that room, studying and working. I need this room to be most ideal for me (lady of the house). I have chosen the 1st common room closest to the living room. Is this ideal?

nobody can tell anything without proper compass readings(indication).

thought you engaging a fsm? you should engage one NOW, before reno.

use www.photobucket.com

how and where did you get this reading?

not everyone can have a fishtank(bazi) - consult fsm for it.

place it at the centre of the kitchen so that it does not face the windows.(current stove palcing is FACING the windows)

If 8mansions is so accurate then I am acting replying your post from **** cos i should be already DEAD according to 8mansions.

have you gotten your house facing compass reading right?

nobody can tell anything without proper compass readings(indication).

thought you engaging a fsm? you should engage one NOW, before reno.

On the webpage: http://img257.imageshack.us/my.php?image=floorplannercu1.jpg

1. Scroll down to the end and you will see various ways to link the pic.

2. Copy the address from the column that says "Direct"

3. Come back to this forum, use the "Insert Image" button (the one with a tree graphic besides the envelope) and paste the address in the pop-up window. Click "Ok".

There you are!

floorplannercu1.jpg

hi mace,

my house facing is NE 55-60 degrees lor. i used an engineering compass to take this reading for the main door. this is not considered proper meh? then what is considered proper reading ah? pls enlighten me! :notti:

yes, engaged a fsm liao.. coming to see my place. but juz tot i ask for some opinions here lor.

hmm... what type of bazi cannot have fishtank at home? if i'm correct, i am of water element n hubby metal element. i think water should be ok for us? in fact, i think water should be good for based on our elements. but yeah, i will confirm again with the fsm.

hi zirhk3355,

thank you very much! :D

Edited by phoenix

hi mace,

my house facing is NE 55-60 degrees lor. i used an engineering compass to take this reading for the main door. this is not considered proper meh? then what is considered proper reading ah? pls enlighten me! :rolleyes:

yes, engaged a fsm liao.. coming to see my place. but juz tot i ask for some opinions here lor.

hmm... what type of bazi cannot have fishtank at home? if i'm correct, i am of water element n hubby metal element. i think water should be ok for us? in fact, i think water should be good for based on our elements. but yeah, i will confirm again with the fsm.

hi zirhk3355,

thank you very much! :yamseng:

thats your main door not your house facing. go to the centre of the house and take reading - facing the "facing" of the hdb flat.

both your bazi can have fishtank, now the next part is to wait for your fsm to see whether your house(fish tank location) can or not.

* no fishtank at direct south.

hello mace,

errmmm... facing the 'facing' of the hdb flat means errr... face which side? lol, confusing! the main lift landing facing can? that wld be SW 210.

hello mace,

errmmm... facing the 'facing' of the hdb flat means errr... face which side? lol, confusing! the main lift landing facing can? that wld be SW 210.

your flat(the whole flat,not your unit) is irregular shape? or rectangular type?

got to imagine you OWN the whole building, so which way does the building faces? then standing at the centre of your house take the reading.

your flat(the whole flat,not your unit) is irregular shape? or rectangular type?

got to imagine you OWN the whole building, so which way does the building faces? then standing at the centre of your house take the reading.

ya, it is irregular shaped.. the whole building like a curve like that.

i really not sure which way the building suppose to face, to me, it should be the lift facing lor... logically lah. so if that is so, then the reading is what i had given SW210.

corner of top left bedroom.

Mace,

Ask u hor... is it every house only got 1 chai wei? or is it every room/bedroom also got 1 chai wei? (meaning does the house have several chai wei places??)

Do different fengshui schools identify different place for chai wei?

My fsm say my chai wei in the living room.

Edited by phoenix

house cai wei is very simple - 99% of houses only have 1.

1) door at the left handside of the house, cai wei will be at the top right hand corner.

2) door at the right handside of the house, cai wei will be at the top left hand corner.

3) your door is exactly at the centre(front) of the house, cai wei will at both right and left top corner.

the above is easy right?

now there is yet a different cai wei based on 8mansions/flyingstars/schools(1), personal bazi(2) and 12animals(3). these are fixed locations.

lastly, there is also 1 cai wei that changes postion every year, this year is at SW, next year at direct EAST.

under flying stars school also(1 fixed, 1 varies)