marcus_tm 0 Report post Posted December 26, 2007 Icic... We'll be getting someone to see the Fengshui for our new house too. My house will have full-length windows too, maybe for the bedrooms as well. My mum insisted tat i've to do window grills for the low part of the windows too cos she's worry about the safety of her previous grandson (hahahah, my son is 4yrs next yr).Yah old people very concern about safety for their gradson/daughter. I've got a daughter(6yrs) & a son(4yrs), got to let them knw & educate them constanly & very frequently when they are young, the rest is up to you.This is my floor plan you requested Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Red_Devils 0 Report post Posted December 26, 2007 Icic... We'll be getting someone to see the Fengshui for our new house too. My house will have full-length windows too, maybe for the bedrooms as well. My mum insisted tat i've to do window grills for the low part of the windows too cos she's worry about the safety of her previous grandson (hahahah, my son is 4yrs next yr).wow... getting a fengshui advice quite ma fan one lei... but sometimes its no choice, i tried getting some advice too. end up i got hard time to get what i want in the ID part.. lucky my ID that i engage is patient enuf to bear with me on all the alteration... kekeke... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marcus_tm 0 Report post Posted December 26, 2007 wow... getting a fengshui advice quite ma fan one lei... but sometimes its no choice, i tried getting some advice too. end up i got hard time to get what i want in the ID part.. lucky my ID that i engage is patient enuf to bear with me on all the alteration... kekeke... Agree with you on that, you u really want to see fengshui, u must bear with some items or place need to replace or hacked or adjusted or colors etc. Lucky for me little things to be done & tolerate. Like color for my childrens room, very green i dont like but for their own benefit and for my $$$ spend listen lor wat to do.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oOkatOo 0 Report post Posted December 26, 2007 Haizzzzzzzzzz, Was very upset after reading some of the feedback about Co'zy.... Paid about 1.3k for the deposit already, especially when the whole set already beyond my buget, i'm looking forward to something really nice and worth the price! this is my 1st purchase for the new house and already so disappointted liao i felt so hopeless! Think my hubby going to kill me if the bedframe dun come out right!!! Jus few days after the purchase and i'm regreting now... i dunno if i should jus wait and see (maybe they aren't tat bad as wat ppl said or??????) sob sob...Pray hard for Me! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oOkatOo 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 (edited) Haizzzzzzzzzz, Was very upset after reading some of the feedback about Co'zy.... Paid about 1.3k for the deposit already, especially when the whole set already beyond my buget, i'm looking forward to something really nice and worth the price! this is my 1st purchase for the new house and already so disappointted liao i felt so hopeless! Think my hubby going to kill me if the bedframe dun come out right!Jus few days after the purchase and i'm regreting now... i dunno if i should jus wait and see (maybe they aren't tat bad as wat ppl said or??????) sob sob...Pray hard for Me!Well after knowing the negative feedbacks from some of the members here, indeed was very upset but my hubby said jus as long as the finished product is ok then i should not get so bother by the $. We got the bed cos our little boy Zavier like to sleep with us and hubby think tat getting a platform bed is easlier since we can jus add a mattress for him to sleep with us... Edited February 24, 2008 by oOkatOo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oOkatOo 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 (edited) Finally got the keys to our new home Entrance View:Dining/Kitchen Entrance:Kitchen View:Master Bedroom: Edited February 16, 2008 by oOkatOo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sunzhi 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 hi oOkatOo,all the best in your reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hi OODont let pples negative feedbacks dampened your spirit lah.What you hubby say is correct, so long you and your hubby is happy with the finished products, then all will be fine.Good luck and be happy always!HAPPYWell after knowing the negative feedbacks from some of the members here, indeed was very upset but my hubby said jus as long as the finished product is ok then i should not get so bother by the $. We got the bed cos our little boy Zavier like to sleep with us and hubby think tat getting a platform bed is easlier since we can jus add a mattress for him to sleep with us...My little boy Zavier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oOkatOo 0 Report post Posted January 28, 2008 Wow, saw quite alot of neighbours here! Happy that we can share our renovation process...Do discuss and compare the quotes! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oOkatOo 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 (edited) The 1st Layout plan i've received so far, feel free to comments. Edited February 16, 2008 by oOkatOo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 The 1st Layout plan i've received so far, feel free to comments. Hi Kat,Personally whd prefer the option 2 layout for the kitchen. In that case, whoever is staying @ BR 3 will not find his/her way 'blocked' when walking out from the rm if there happened to be ppl using the dining table. Then you can have extra workspace in the kitchen because the entrance is shifted nearer to the service yard. In option 1's kitchen, that space is wasted. Can't build anything there as it'll obstruct the entrance to the service yard... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 3, 2008 yes yes totally agree with skywolfin fact, if you are not a heavy cook, can consider having a half wall for the kitchenand turn the dining table into some sort of counter top !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oOkatOo 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2008 Hi Kat,Personally whd prefer the option 2 layout for the kitchen. In that case, whoever is staying @ BR 3 will not find his/her way 'blocked' when walking out from the rm if there happened to be ppl using the dining table. Then you can have extra workspace in the kitchen because the entrance is shifted nearer to the service yard. In option 1's kitchen, that space is wasted. Can't build anything there as it'll obstruct the entrance to the service yard... Hmmm, wat do u think if i hack the kitchen entrance and have a open kitchen concept? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2008 Hmmm, wat do u think if i hack the kitchen entrance and have a open kitchen concept? Like what Apple mentioned, if you are not a heavy cooker. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites