sam07

Jln Membina - 90sqm 4rm

Hi :dancingqueen:

Wow, the tiles are nice and well-laid :dancingqueen:

And also the price very reasonable.. so many things and 19k.. :dancingqueen:

Mine is a simple basic one without L-Box, without Wardrobe, without haulage, kitchen cabinet 20 ft, no hacking or false ceiling etc and already cost 10k

Btw, my contractor didnt inform or ask me bout the skirting, although its part of my quotation.. should I check with him? What's it anyway? :dancingqueen:

Thanks and hope to see more photos :dancingqueen:

Hi simpleboi,

if skirting is part of ur qtn, the no ptoblem, if its not within ur qtn, then u must ask bcoz some ppl qte a separate cost for it. Skirting is whereby the floor and wall tiles meeting point theu do a slight protruding tiling, think 99.9% household sure have, take a look at ur house.

Mine's the same tile as the floor tile, though i very much would lilke to do a wooden skirting since i'm havin lotsa wood/dark brown thingy in my theme...

my work will resume again nxt week, after they have settled my tiling leg cutting problem..

How about simple I box instead of L box??

I mean just one straigth line at the side ceiling with 3 or 4 down lights only.

My thoughts lah.

Hi.. hehe.. currently not in quotation..

Not sure if want to add will be how much :)

Otherwise will use back the normal one.. just wonder how it looks.. maybe will buy chandelier etc :jawdrop:

Hi simpleboi,

if skirting is part of ur qtn, the no ptoblem, if its not within ur qtn, then u must ask bcoz some ppl qte a separate cost for it. Skirting is whereby the floor and wall tiles meeting point theu do a slight protruding tiling, think 99.9% household sure have, take a look at ur house.

Mine's the same tile as the floor tile, though i very much would lilke to do a wooden skirting since i'm havin lotsa wood/dark brown thingy in my theme...

my work will resume again nxt week, after they have settled my tiling leg cutting problem..

Thanks, oh.. Yup skirting is part of my quotation.. so guess it will be done automatically. just that they havent ask me wat skirting I want.. maybe will ask them this then :jawdrop:

Think I prefer not to have a wooden one too.. :jawdrop:

Next few weeks lots of holidays.. so less days for work means longer for the reno to finish 8|

Hi.. hehe.. currently not in quotation..

Not sure if want to add will be how much :good:

Otherwise will use back the normal one.. just wonder how it looks.. maybe will buy chandelier etc :furious:

Thanks, oh.. Yup skirting is part of my quotation.. so guess it will be done automatically. just that they havent ask me wat skirting I want.. maybe will ask them this then :P

Think I prefer not to have a wooden one too.. :(

Next few weeks lots of holidays.. so less days for work means longer for the reno to finish :sport-smiley-004:

hihi bro,

the skirting by default is using ur homo tiles. ur ID will not ask u what skirting u want de

Hi SAM

Your L box look nice!

How about the lights? Is it warm + light lights?

Any circuit switch for the lights?

HAPPY

thanks happy :)

living room

4 corner halogen yellow light, with dimmer

10 downlights with a mixture warm and white lights, 3 lights on each side of the longer wall while 2 lights on each side of the shorter one (window and wall opp window), total 3 gang.

wats circuit switch? :unsure:

Are u doing any feature wall or tat kinda sort?

Have your switched on the lights at night to test if its ok for u?

18th Dec

L-Box is up.. finally renovation work is resuming...

f_DSCN1815m_15eae26.jpg

Living rm

f_DSCN1816m_e22c7cb.jpg

:dancingqueen: although i'm late but better than never.. SPAM here!! :yamseng:

like your Lbox.. cool!

Hi SAM

I thought of having a L box in my living room too.

My questions to you (hope you wont find me asking so many questions)

1) With dimmer? Is it there will be a buttom for brightness??

2) Is it expensive to have L box? How they calculate? Per foot run? How much?

HAPPY

thanks happy :yamseng:

living room

10 downlights with a mixture warm and white lights, 3 lights on each side of the longer wall while 2 lights on each side of the shorter one (window and wall opp window), total 3 gang.

wats circuit switch? :dancingqueen:

Hi SAM

I thought of having a L box in my living room too.

My questions to you (hope you wont find me asking so many questions)

1) With dimmer? Is it there will be a buttom for brightness??

2) Is it expensive to have L box? How they calculate? Per foot run? How much?

HAPPY

no lights fixed yet, so not sure how it'll look..

hey happy, no worries... questions are welcomed, i know how it feels like to go thru all these headaches (which i'm still having...) we all have been thru these, so its fine :wub: just hope i can xpress myself well enuff.

Yep, with dimmer, means 4 cornes are having halogen instead of down light, so, can adjust the brightness

ermm... my L box not PFR, lumpsum.

i did L box in living rm + MBR, total is $940

no lights fixed yet, so not sure how it'll look..

hey happy, no worries... questions are welcomed, i know how it feels like to go thru all these headaches (which i'm still having...) we all have been thru these, so its fine :wub: just hope i can xpress myself well enuff.

Yep, with dimmer, means 4 cornes are having halogen instead of down light, so, can adjust the brightness

ermm... my L box not PFR, lumpsum.

just to add on, i did Lbox so no center light.. i want a clean look, thats y... well, primarily, its bcoz i'm afraid of heights, so changing bulb is a big headache for me... Lbox lighting no worries, got wall support, LoL...

generally speaking, the avg cost ppl spent on living rm light is about $150, so x 2 = $300. So, i still think its worthwhile :bleah:

thanks happy :)

living room

wats circuit switch? :jawdrop:

Hi SAM

Oh I miss out your last question.

Circuit switch is when you switch on once, eg) it lights up 2, you click twice, it lights up 3, when click thrice, it light up all down lights. Hope you get what I mean.

just to add on, i did Lbox so no center light.. i want a clean look, thats y... well, primarily, its bcoz i'm afraid of heights, so changing bulb is a big headache for me... Lbox lighting no worries, got wall support, LoL...

generally speaking, the avg cost ppl spent on living rm light is about $150, so x 2 = $300. So, i still think its worthwhile :jawdrop:

Wow :wub: $940 for L box : living n Mbr alot of money! :wub:

Is the amount include downlights???

Aiyo...guess I wont do L box lah....so XXXX!:bleah:

sigh... i've been thinking, how to cover up this ugly aircon piping in the living room n foyer? :bleah:

f_foyerm_880a7d0.jpg

my ID dun suggest i seal it up with plasterboard as he said:

1. too expensive to seal the whole stretch

2. He had a bad experience of water seepage detected only 1 yr later bcoz can't see and have to tear off the board..

sigh...

How about having a ceiling storage at whole stretch?

sigh... i've been thinking, how to cover up this ugly aircon piping in the living room n foyer? :dancingqueen:

f_foyerm_880a7d0.jpg

my ID dun suggest i seal it up with plasterboard as he said:

1. too expensive to seal the whole stretch

2. He had a bad experience of water seepage detected only 1 yr later bcoz can't see and have to tear off the board..

sigh...

How about having a ceiling storage at whole stretch?

think likely to go with the traditional ways... mum is planning to put her many many small 'ang gongs' and liquer sample bottles... hahahaha... (thats bitter laugh) :P

Hi SAM

Oh I miss out your last question.

Circuit switch is when you switch on once, eg) it lights up 2, you click twice, it lights up 3, when click thrice, it light up all down lights. Hope you get what I mean.

Wow :D $940 for L box : living n Mbr alot of money! :P

Is the amount include downlights???

Aiyo...guess I wont do L box lah....so XXXX!:D

eermm.... i dunno if that amount is xx... dint really check around :P

nope, not include downlights

i c wat u mean abt circuit switch liao.. mingbai. :notti:

i dun have that, i have a 3 way gang, so, eg, 1st button light up left 4 lights, 2nd button lights up 2 lights, 3rd button lights up another 4 lights. liaojie?