sam07 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 I feel like i've gone through the long labouring process... from the day the balloting process starts in Feb till now, finally.. a new flat!! yatta!Having gone through several rounds of checking around, finally, my renovation work is confirmed:- Hacking of wall connecting BR3 and Living room- L-Box in living room and MBR- Homogeneous flooring- Kitchen cabinet (top + down = 28ft)- overlay kitchen and common toilet floor tiles- suspended vanity top cabinet in MBR- Wardrobe (7ft) in MBR- Wardrobe (5ft) in BR2- Wooden door frame at entrance to kitchen- 8 ft wooden bi-fold (4 folds) at the hacked area (living room)- painting of whole unit with Pentalite paint (<= 5 colors)Estimated cost for above work circa $19k, excluding electrical workAdditional cost paid so far:- haulage- PE endorsement for wall hackingWiring work will be starting on 26Nov (Mon) while tiles ETA likely on 29Nov (Thu)My kitchen and common toilet floor tile:My living area floor tile: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 Hi SAMLooking forward for more reno pics! !! HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 yup, yeah going to see more pictures soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sam07 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2007 Finally, the wall is hacked...but, how come after hacking, living area still look small....Lights wiring down liao..Living room: 4 halogen corner lights, 10 downlightsMBR: 3 downligts29Nov 0830hrsTiles and sand already hauled in.the kitchen tiles...the living area tiles...Latest update as at 29Nov 1200hrstiling in progress...30Nov 0830hrsTiling in progress, BR 2 and foyer done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 6, 2007 Hi SAMYour floor tiles look like marble, got the flowing.Wow, wall hack, the bar wire will be remove right?I am sure it will look bigger!You opt out for the bedroom door?HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynnnie 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2007 Hi Sam,How much does it cost to hack the wall? Am thinking of hacking the wall as well. Also, how much it cost to over lay the kitchen walls? Think I will just leave out the 2 bathroom. !! Lynn Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2007 hi sam,do you need a PE for hacking the wall? how much did you pay for the PE? thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sam07 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 Hi SAMYour floor tiles look like marble, got the flowing.Wow, wall hack, the bar wire will be remove right?I am sure it will look bigger!You opt out for the bedroom door?HAPPYMine's the super white @ 3.80psf... i think the lines are too much...It didnt look much bigger leh.. i dint opt out the doors, mine's a ballot flat, comes with all in. the contractor removed doors when at work..Hi Sam,How much does it cost to hack the wall? Am thinking of hacking the wall as well. Also, how much it cost to over lay the kitchen walls? Think I will just leave out the 2 bathroom. !! Lynnhi lynn,the wall hacking cost about $400, but u need to apply PE endorsement. I paid $900 for the PE endorsement.overlay kitchen floor - 90sqm @ $800, dint do the wall, so not sure...toilet @ $250 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 I think your tilers did a fantastic job. Can see their workmanship, especially the tiling around the door frame. Thumbs up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 Hi SamWhat type of skirting you are using?Same as your floor tiles or wood?HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynnnie 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 Mine's the super white @ 3.80psf... i think the lines are too much...It didnt look much bigger leh.. i dint opt out the doors, mine's a ballot flat, comes with all in. the contractor removed doors when at work..hi lynn,the wall hacking cost about $400, but u need to apply PE endorsement. I paid $900 for the PE endorsement.overlay kitchen floor - 90sqm @ $800, dint do the wall, so not sure...toilet @ $250Hi Sam,Thanks for information. By the way, which ID did you engage? Your white tiles look very nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sam07 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 I think your tilers did a fantastic job. Can see their workmanship, especially the tiling around the door frame. Thumbs up!Actually i was having some headache recently re my tilings... the tiles pok ku (convexed?) i dunno if u know wat i mean... my ID said its tiles problem, even the tile company in charge came up to inspect n admitted it... the good thing is that my ID did not shirk responsibility, so, now i'm waiting for remedy - to replace those damaged area...Otherwise, the grout line and spacing not so bad. So, i cant say they are no good but i somehow dun feel good... u know wat i mean? sigh.. bo pian. Hi SamWhat type of skirting you are using?Same as your floor tiles or wood?HAPPYused tiles, wanted to use wood but my ID say thats in the 90s, no more in trend...Hi Sam,Thanks for information. By the way, which ID did you engage? Your white tiles look very nice! Hi lynnie,my ID is Homeworkz. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 12, 2007 Hi SAMThanks.Ok no more wood skirting for me....haha!Wonder whether it will look strange if use another tiles???I mean yours is white, maybe use black tiles for skirting??HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2007 Hi !!Wow, the tiles are nice and well-laid And also the price very reasonable.. so many things and 19k.. Mine is a simple basic one without L-Box, without Wardrobe, without haulage, kitchen cabinet 20 ft, no hacking or false ceiling etc and already cost 10k Btw, my contractor didnt inform or ask me bout the skirting, although its part of my quotation.. should I check with him? What's it anyway? Thanks and hope to see more photos Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 12, 2007 How about simple I box instead of L box??I mean just one straigth line at the side ceiling with 3 or 4 down lights only.My thoughts lah.Hi Wow, the tiles are nice and well-laid And also the price very reasonable.. so many things and 19k.. Mine is a simple basic one without L-Box, without Wardrobe, without haulage, kitchen cabinet 20 ft, no hacking or false ceiling etc and already cost 10k Btw, my contractor didnt inform or ask me bout the skirting, although its part of my quotation.. should I check with him? What's it anyway? Thanks and hope to see more photos Share this post Link to post Share on other sites