khoonyew 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 HiWhat should I need to display at home for protection from 'bad things'. I dont have a alter at home. I am staying at a resale flat but fully reno. Kindly advise. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 HiWhat should I need to display at home for protection from 'bad things'. I dont have a alter at home. I am staying at a resale flat but fully reno. Kindly advise.protect from ah long(bad things also leh) = fix cisco security alarm with cameras.protect from XXXXX = keep your place airy and make sure there is no stagnant air, throw MORE house warming parties to upsize the 人气 in your house.best is still to have a ancestor altar/tablet and offer joss stick everyday = satisfaction guranteed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
khoonyew 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 protect from ah long(bad things also leh) = fix cisco security alarm with cameras.protect from XXXXX = keep your place airy and make sure there is no stagnant air, throw MORE house warming parties to upsize the 人气 in your house.best is still to have a ancestor altar/tablet and offer joss stick everyday = satisfaction guranteed Hi Mace,hahaha....How about having crystal and jade display at certain part of the house. Hear say can ward off that too..Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Hi Mace,hahaha....How about having crystal and jade display at certain part of the house. Hear say can ward off that too..Cheersonly thing besides a altar is a real grandfather clock that chimes.dirty things are afraid of metal clanking sound. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
khoonyew 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 only thing besides a altar is a real grandfather clock that chimes.dirty things are afraid of metal clanking sound.Mace,Real grandfather clock will be very expensive. How about normal clock that chimes(Westminster).... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 Mace,Real grandfather clock will be very expensive. How about normal clock that chimes(Westminster)....you need those mechanical chimes(needs to wind every 31 days)....not battery operated.Instead of floorstaning grandfather clock you can those wall hanging ones - $200-$600.00 can get liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
khoonyew 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 you need those mechanical chimes(needs to wind every 31 days)....not battery operated.Instead of floorstaning grandfather clock you can those wall hanging ones - $200-$600.00 can get liao.Mace and expertThere is a FSM whose shop is along upper Thomson Rd, recently has advertised alot on his jade. and articles are written about his jade too. Wondering are all this sale tatics or it actually has a certain enhance effect on a person. Jade price differential at places of selling. To me the jade look about the same, but the price vary. Being told that is the grade of the jade.I am not pro in Jade how can i assure that i am not treated as a big carrot when buying. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 Mace and expertThere is a FSM whose shop is along upper Thomson Rd, recently has advertised alot on his jade. and articles are written about his jade too. Wondering are all this sale tatics or it actually has a certain enhance effect on a person. Jade price differential at places of selling. To me the jade look about the same, but the price vary. Being told that is the grade of the jade.I am not pro in Jade how can i assure that i am not treated as a big carrot when buying.Only a big carrot will walk into a fsm shop to buy jade.i remember that shop open only last year - my buddy shop near there so i always go there for kopi.btw, sg got no testing centre for the authencity of jade. even if you walk into those jade shops in fulushou, they might make a carrot out of you also.in fsm, a piece of jade is simple a piece of stone(earth element) with only a few exception like those black gemstone( hei yao shi) for expelling dirty things or pyrites to increase metal element, gemstone cave to pull in more fortune to be place at your fortune location...etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
khoonyew 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 Only a big carrot will walk into a fsm shop to buy jade.i remember that shop open only last year - my buddy shop near there so i always go there for kopi.btw, sg got no testing centre for the authencity of jade. even if you walk into those jade shops in fulushou, they might make a carrot out of you also.in fsm, a piece of jade is simple a piece of stone(earth element) with only a few exception like those black gemstone( hei yao shi) for expelling dirty things or pyrites to increase metal element, gemstone cave to pull in more fortune to be place at your fortune location...etcSo shld i buy hei yao shi instead? Is it those black in colour normally in hulu shape? Its look like a black marble? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 So shld i buy hei yao shi instead? Is it those black in colour normally in hulu shape? Its look like a black marble?yes but usually those in hulu shape are fake.....not easy to find real ones.need to shine torchlight on the stone, if light totally cannot pass thru = fakewhen light shines thru - it actually looks BROWN (inside). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
khoonyew 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 yes but usually those in hulu shape are fake.....not easy to find real ones.need to shine torchlight on the stone, if light totally cannot pass thru = fakewhen light shines thru - it actually looks BROWN (inside).any recommend where to get it. since it is diffcult to find it must be expensive. Haizzz..z..z..zzzThank you Mace for all your advise and time attending to me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 any recommend where to get it. since it is diffcult to find it must be expensive. Haizzz..z..z..zzzThank you Mace for all your advise and time attending to me.go to that shopping opposite OG (rochor area).must be real careful - many are fakes... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
khoonyew 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 go to that shopping opposite OG (rochor area).must be real careful - many are fakes...Can F.S formation keep dirty things away? Is there any other alternative other than grandfather clock, hei yao shi.... I wear thai budd amulet, does it oso protect the hse or only to the person wearing it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 Can F.S formation keep dirty things away? Is there any other alternative other than grandfather clock, hei yao shi.... I wear thai budd amulet, does it oso protect the hse or only to the person wearing it.person.if you did nothing evil, nothing comes to harm you lah. even if got "lost tourists", they will only stay a while not forever. Just keep house airy and throw parties. MORE human MORE luck, no human not enuff human, ghost take over your house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
khoonyew 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 person.if you did nothing evil, nothing comes to harm you lah. even if got "lost tourists", they will only stay a while not forever. Just keep house airy and throw parties. MORE human MORE luck, no human not enuff human, ghost take over your house.Hi Mace,What is your profession? You seem quite free... You can attend to my queries just in few mins. Really appreciate it......So in the FS market, how to tell a FSM is genuine? Even chinese news paper everyday has different FSM giving advise......... shld i say get FSM with more public exposure better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites