chrispy

Need Help In Home Theatre System Set Up!

wah so nice? free phone support? you a guy or gal? if guy, be very careful hor.....he..... zz zz:lol:

MaCe u jealous is it... :rofl: i can call u if u want... :)

MaCe u jealous is it... :notti: i can call u if u want... :rofl:

dun wan....me beri beri busy....most important of all...me not like him....eeeeeeeeeeeks.

Mace is a true blue MALE. likes only women!:notti:

dun wan....me beri beri busy....most important of all...me not like him....eeeeeeeeeeeks.

Mace is a true blue MALE. likes only women!:notti:

Hallo don anyhow said hor me also likes woman leh. :notti::wub:

Especially her. :wub::rofl:

ninjagaidensigma06xgapk5.jpg

Edited by Cantona7

KEC, look for patrick... nice fellow, got my hts from him.

how i wish i can now go dwn see see look look... u noe wat time KEC open on sat? haha.... :)

Not v sure, but i went to check at best denki when i pass by the other day, n the avr i bought was 1k when i got it from kec for 739...

Patrick is v nice, if u can bring down ur floorplan, he can help u plan too

Not v sure, but i went to check at best denki when i pass by the other day, n the avr i bought was 1k when i got it from kec for 739...

Patrick is v nice, if u can bring down ur floorplan, he can help u plan too

i was served by him also... service good... now i got a prob dun wich speakers to choose wharfedale, i really like the speakers and the woofer sound accept the design very wood or the genie stylize speakers but i dun feel the subwoofer sound duno y not enough heavy i think, patrick say mayb it was block by others cuz they was quite a few woofer on the floor blocking it.

i was seating dwn... they was a few other customer behind me say they can feel it cuz they were standing up... haha

need to cfm again...

Btw, how is this receiver? THe onkyo HT-S605.

was also recomend on this amp also... :P any bros got any commend on this?

i was served by him also... service good... now i got a prob dun wich speakers to choose wharfedale, i really like the speakers and the woofer sound accept the design very wood or the genie stylize speakers but i dun feel the subwoofer sound duno y not enough heavy i think, patrick say mayb it was block by others cuz they was quite a few woofer on the floor blocking it.

i was seating dwn... they was a few other customer behind me say they can feel it cuz they were standing up... haha

need to cfm again...

was also recomend on this amp also... !! any bros got any commend on this?

We got ours from Clarence. Chose the Genie partly cos of its looks and size, and HTB says the performance is good. Will be mounting the 2 rear on the ceiling. AVR will denon 2307.

Hi chrispy, jule

Sorry miss this threat. Hope not too late.

Yes, Patrick, Clarence (boss) and others staffs are all nice fellow, got my amps from them as well. They will give very good advices on your needs. Good idea to bring down your floor plans and listen their Speakers, Amps & Subs first before going into other shops for comparisons.

Just some advice (from personal experience) on speaker wiring, you might want to plan ahead (if possible) like:

- Have wood backing behind the plaster board (eg wall features) so that your speaker & TV will mount more solid.

- how to trouble shoot in case wire got problem in future. So might want to consider how you laid your cables for easy maintenance in future (eg if your cables are tighten too hard then difficult to pull out)

- do not cut too short on the wiring expecially connecting to the amp so that during installation or maintenance you can easily slide out else you will have a hard time removing/connecting back the wire connection. Lesson that i learnt :lol: . Also in case you change speaker position in future so have extra speaker cable length.

- Put extra speaker cables inside false ceiling in case you decided to have 7.1 system in future. Rear wires not need to be expensive and can be very cheap. Now i want two additional speaker (for 7.1) in living room and extra speakers in kitchen (cos my Onkyo amp can support different zone listening :lol: ) but too late unless need to make holes in the false ceiling.

- Upgrade the front speaker cables to a more decents one will improve the sound quality...but this you will need to weight against the cost effectiveness.

Cheers :D

Edited by lifestyle

Hi chrispy, jule

Sorry miss this threat. Hope not too late.

Yes, Patrick, Clarence (boss) and others staffs are all nice fellow, got my amps from them as well. They will give very good advices on your needs. Good idea to bring down your floor plans and listen their Speakers, Amps & Subs first before going into other shops for comparisons.

Just some advice (from personal experience) on speaker wiring, you might want to plan ahead (if possible) like:

- Have wood backing behind the plaster board (eg wall features) so that your speaker & TV will mount more solid.

- how to trouble shoot in case wire got problem in future. So might want to consider how you laid your cables for easy maintenance in future (eg if your cables are tighten too hard then difficult to pull out)

- do not cut too short on the wiring expecially connecting to the amp so that during installation or maintenance you can easily slide out else you will have a hard time removing/connecting back the wire connection. Lesson that i learnt :) . Also in case you change speaker position in future so have extra speaker cable length.

- Put extra speaker cables inside false ceiling in case you decided to have 7.1 system in future. Rear wires not need to be expensive and can be very cheap. Now i want two additional speaker (for 7.1) in living room and extra speakers in kitchen (cos my Onkyo amp can support different zone listening :dribble: ) but too late unless need to make holes in the false ceiling.

- Upgrade the front speaker cables to a more decents one will improve the sound quality...but this you will need to weight against the cost effectiveness.

Cheers :)

thks for ur info... sry now then see it...

this morning juz dicuss with patrick and my id at my home today on how my rear speakers shld go to and the tv console design have to change again...haha... my id wanted to fainted when i bought the amp+ the list of things i wanted for my tv console...+ my little subwoofer... hehe

she want to rethink again so no wire will seen frm outside all hidden. luckily patrick was there to help me tell her wat i need to do. etc to add wood on the false ceiling to give more support on the surrond speakers.

duno still can tell her to lay cables if got extra for the future rear speakers hor... need ask her lor. thks for ur help... :)

i also got a onkyo 605 is it good? wich amp u using now?

Hi chrispy,

Sorry for the late reply as just seen yr reply.

You are in good hand with Patrick. He is very knowledgeable.

I sure your ID will be surprised. Wait till she knows how heavy these AV amps can be :dribble: . Mine (8xx) is much more heavier and i insist on having a strong base on my tv console cabinet.

So please have extra wooden supports in your cabinet (if you are placing there) and also have plenty of ventilation space (height, width & depth) around the amp in case it is inside enclosure...cos these new onkyo amp can be rather hot when played really loud or on long time.

Better decide now (in case your false ceiling is not completed yet) if you want that rear speaker in place. In future you may need to drill holes in the false ceiling to accomodate the wiring & speaker mounting.

Your amp is very good for the specs. Off course if you don't required more HDMI input/output and reon processing chip of the more expensive models like 805, 875 & 905.

Btw, which speaker you finally decided...is it wharfedale or genie?

thks for ur info... sry now then see it...

this morning juz dicuss with patrick and my id at my home today on how my rear speakers shld go to and the tv console design have to change again...haha... my id wanted to fainted when i bought the amp+ the list of things i wanted for my tv console...+ my little subwoofer... hehe

she want to rethink again so no wire will seen frm outside all hidden. luckily patrick was there to help me tell her wat i need to do. etc to add wood on the false ceiling to give more support on the surrond speakers.

duno still can tell her to lay cables if got extra for the future rear speakers hor... need ask her lor. thks for ur help... :dribble:

i also got a onkyo 605 is it good? wich amp u using now?

Edited by lifestyle