chrispy

Need Help In Home Theatre System Set Up!

think i am a more movie manic... i like Bose is the sheer size of it satalite speakers... ya i am going to bring Black hawk down to test and a linkin park concert in texas to test... haha.. :notti:

so KEC got those small speakers rite? cuz my wife really dun want me to have those tower speakers...

http://www.mordauntshort.com/content.php?COID=24

We got this cos I also don't like tower or bulky speakers.

Where can get the "Mission - M-Cube" ? Roughly how is the price??

once audition it with a fren last year at a corner shop in simlim sq...forgotten how much though.

find it not punchy enuff....personal preference hor.

For Movie I would recomend Yamaha AV receiver cos it is affordable and produce good moive sound effect.

http://www.yamaha-uk.com/av_amps_receivers/

If u are willingly to break ur bank abit, think this KEF spk more s.e.x.y and perform so much better than BOSE and it come with cables too. (Gurantee approve by Wife of their s.e.x.y look) :thumbs up:

http://www.kef.com/ht3000/gallery.htm

I knw is way out of ur budget so I recomend u to get Pionner DVD player DV600-AVS. Concentrate ur bullet on the Amp and Spk first and upgrade ur player in the near future.

wow the kef ht3000 speakers look coolz.... :dribble: ya my wife will love it...do u noe how much does it cost with the yamaha amp?

KEC have?

hi if i cant made my decision now but i still need to run my wires up first cuz i will be doing my false ceiling to cover up the ugly wires, do u all advise tat i give those normal wires like black and red type to my ID to first to lay it on top of my ceiling to the back? :dancingqueen:

the only thing i scare is when i bought the better speakers it will free those good wire better then the red and black type? then i will have a very big headache....

will it cum with good wires when i buy the better speakers?

Where can get the "Mission - M-Cube" ? Roughly how is the price??

I saw it at SimLim Sq too is at the corner shop, price wise cant rem exact but definately cheaper than those $4k - $6k Boss sys. :dunno:

wow the kef ht3000 speakers look coolz.... :bleah: ya my wife will love it...do u noe how much does it cost with the yamaha amp?

KEC have?

No KEC dont carry KEF speakers but that shop is just beside KEC u can easily find it at Level 1.

Fyi go to KEC and test the speakers first b4 u go to KEF otherwise u wont want to look at other spks. U will be amaze by the look and sound quality. :dunno:

hi if i cant made my decision now but i still need to run my wires up first cuz i will be doing my false ceiling to cover up the ugly wires, do u all advise tat i give those normal wires like black and red type to my ID to first to lay it on top of my ceiling to the back? :D

the only thing i scare is when i bought the better speakers it will free those good wire better then the red and black type? then i will have a very big headache....

will it cum with good wires when i buy the better speakers?

That's tough.. it would be good to decide before you do up ur wiring. Bring your floor plan also. He gave us advise on where's good to place our 2 speakers at the back. Also, the additional installation charge includes providing the Cables before you run your cables/wires, and they will come another time to install the unit.

They deliver the cables to our place, and our electrician ran it together with the electric cables in the false ceiling. Also, as we are mounting it in the false ceiling, we got our ID to add enforcement to the specific areas. Thus this arrangement allows us to hide those cables.

I saw it at SimLim Sq too is at the corner shop, price wise cant rem exact but definately cheaper than those $4k - $6k Boss sys. :furious:

actually i went to atlas see b4 and ask for their price 5.1 speaker & a subwoofer cost ard $999 but no amp lah... is their bloody player cum amp cost a bomb! duno how much a stand alone amp how much hor...

That's tough.. it would be good to decide before you do up ur wiring. Bring your floor plan also. He gave us advise on where's good to place our 2 speakers at the back. Also, the additional installation charge includes providing the Cables before you run your cables/wires, and they will come another time to install the unit.

They deliver the cables to our place, and our electrician ran it together with the electric cables in the false ceiling. Also, as we are mounting it in the false ceiling, we got our ID to add enforcement to the specific areas. Thus this arrangement allows us to hide those cables.

i told my ID to dun do the false ceiling liao... nxt week will start. so this sat i must get the HTS or else... :furious:

thk bros hope dun burst my budget again...

THKS!:dunno::yamseng: Cantona7 here for giving me alot of advise on the hts set up...going thru with me all in detail thru the phone... ;)

thks... will let u noe wat i will be buying... hehe :drunk:

THKS!:dunno::yamseng: Cantona7 here for giving me alot of advise on the hts set up...going thru with me all in detail thru the phone... :paint:

thks... will let u noe wat i will be buying... hehe :drunk:

wah so nice? free phone support? you a guy or gal? if guy, be very careful hor.....he..... ;):dunno::lol: