vibranze

Door To Door

Hi MaCe & Others,

What is the common method used for the unit that facing others' door (door to door), I've been viewing a Tampines unit and most of them are door to door.

There is a unit that interested me and even it is door to door but in the middle there is a staircase, so I can say it's a bit far, is it okay?:P

Cheers,

V

Hi MaCe & Others,

What is the common method used for the unit that facing others' door (door to door), I've been viewing a Tampines unit and most of them are door to door.

There is a unit that interested me and even it is door to door but in the middle there is a staircase, so I can say it's a bit far, is it okay?:sport-smiley-004:

Cheers,

V

how far is far? 100metres away? :curse:

choices;

1) build or place a partition behind main door.

2) if you have a altar table at the main door - no more worries.

I had exactly the same problem a few months ago. In the end, as safety precaution, I dare not buy. But i managed to find one which door & facing was favourable without such blockage.

Door is mouth, windows is eyes. Mace, u say build partition, what happen if the door is auspicious direction, u build like this, it might block away. A very very very famous FS consultant in Sg says hang clear crystal. But for me, i kiasee. It's easier to buy those that facing and door is aligned. But these days, the designs for hdb & apartments are such that door & facing is never aligned.

I had exactly the same problem a few months ago. In the end, as safety precaution, I dare not buy. But i managed to find one which door & facing was favourable without such blockage.

Door is mouth, windows is eyes. Mace, u say build partition, what happen if the door is auspicious direction, u build like this, it might block away. A very very very famous FS consultant in Sg says hang clear crystal. But for me, i kiasee. It's easier to buy those that facing and door is aligned. But these days, the designs for hdb & apartments are such that door & facing is never aligned.

another way is to make your DOOR/GATE bigger than the one on the opposite side.

build/place partition can be traced all the way back to a few thousand years.

the Qi will always flow in, parition near door is to slow down the Qi, cos if the Qi comes in too fast(long stretch of corridor) it will turn to bad Qi.

hang a crystal to block door to door? you can try......nowadays it's difficult to differentiate real good fsm and conman fsm who con all the way to fame.

Edited by MaCe

Hi MaCe & Others,

There is a unit that interested me and even it is door to door but in the middle there is a staircase, so I can say it's a bit far, is it okay?:P

Cheers,

V

My unit is also door to door. Why is it bad?

Hi Guys,

Thanks for the reply.

@MaCe,

Far as in separated by staircase lor, it's like you can't share a shoe cabinet with your neighbour kind of far.:dunno: And in front of staircase, there will be a lift once the lift upgrading is done, so from lift the unit is first unit on your right, is that good too?

Can I assume as long as our door and neighbour's door are the same size and nothing hang in front of neighbour's door, I don't need to do anything, eg. put a partition, put an altar, etc?

@Nipponho,

What do you mean by aligned? You mean is not really 100% facing each other? If that was what you mean then this unit is aligned.

Another thing is the last (behind the unit) neighbour door is facing in line with the window of this unit and there is an incense holder hanging on top and I realized that the wall get burned till black, is that okay to have an incense holder behind/beside your unit?:bleah:

Cheers,

V

Edited by vibranze

with them or in my family?

with them

@MaCe,

Far as in separated by staircase lor, it's like you can't share a shoe cabinet with your neighbour kind of far.:dunno: And in front of staircase, there will be a lift once the lift upgrading is done, so from lift the unit is first unit on your right, is that good too?

as long as your main door is not facing a lift. othing wrong

Can I assume as long as our door and neighbour's door are the same size and nothing hang in front of neighbour's door, I don't need to do anything, eg. put a partition, put an altar, etc?

door facing door, partition.

Another thing is the last (behind the unit) neighbour door is facing in line with the window of this unit and there is an incense holder hanging on top and I realized that the wall get burned till black, is that okay to have an incense holder behind/beside your unit?:bleah:

in fs, you dont see it, it's not there.

Hi Vibranz, I am referring to alignment between the door & facing of the individual unit. Not referring to alignment between the 2 doors of the opposite units. These 2 doors most of the time sure align, parallel & face each other.

Visualise old 3 room corridor flats. Those with many homes along a stretch. The windows & door are side by side, & most individual flats facing is parallel, and in alignment with facing of the whole block. The 2 corner units will have their doors "sang gare", but windows are still parallel to the rest of the corridor units. I am referring to this type of alignment which is easiest & most straight forward for FS analysis.

I can roughly visualise the unit that u viewed bec i had exactly the same dilemna. It was a 4 room, & both doors face each other. The stair case is used only by the 2 homes. I dare not buy bec i am not sure if this can be rectified. To me, this appears blocked. So i tried to look for one which the door & windows are not blocked for a least a few metres. Depend on whether u dare to take the risk or not.

@MaCe,

in fs, you dont see it, it's not there.

Yes, but when I enter the unit (main entrance) I can see it because it is beside and far behind the living room window. So is it consider I can see or can't see?:dancingqueen:

door facing door, partition.

Can I hang a banner (eg. red banner) in front of the main (iron) door or stick an amulet on the second (wood) door? I found to put a partition behind the main (iron) door is abit weird because when I open the wood door then I can't see outside. Correct me if I am wrong.

@Nipponho

Yes, I got you now. I also prefer the unit that its window and main door are align (side by side), it's easier to decide when come to ba ji & direction calculation:)

Based on MaCe's opinion, it seems no harm to take the door to door unit as long as we know how to do a workaround for bad fs. Again, correct me if I am wrong here.

Cheers,

V

Edited by vibranze

I saw some houses using red banner but they appear to me more for enhancing than for curing.

As for amulet, i saw at book store some taiwanese books teaching u how to draw for each type of fengshui cure. U can go & take a look. About $20. But if u do like this, not sure if your neighbour might retaliate.

I also dont like partition immediately behind the door, but if u have to do it, u need to do it.

Best is don't buy the house if u have choice. Choose those which one look, u will know direction is good or bad. But if u must buy, then bo pian, put the partition like what mace says. I dont like the idea of blockage, can't breathe. If u put altar, u should consult mace wh statue to place. If u make God of Wealth face your neighbour's door, i not sure what is the implication.

@MaCe,

Yes, but when I enter the unit (main entrance) I can see it because it is beside and far behind the living room window. So is it consider I can see or can't see?:furious:

meaning not 90° directly(head on) opposite your main door lah。。。