Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 Err, u are the couple who came to ask whether can see anot ah? Sorry, cos yesterday the carpenter was busy touching up, the house very very messy and dusty, so cannot let anyone in.. Was so surprised that the carpenter change the whole door covering the HHS, but to do 1 door take quite some time as they need to re-measure the distance between the laminate and SS stripe and to match both sides and yet they change the whole door... The design looks very simple, but its not easy to do the real thing.. Kudos to the carpenter and my ID.. We really love the final product.. Yup, think we are the couple Icic no prob, next time then keke.. plenty of chances Your carpenter and ID so good! So happy for u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 (edited) Yup, think we are the couple Icic no prob, next time then keke.. plenty of chances Your carpenter and ID so good! So happy for u So sorry about it.. Next time ok.. My ID real good leh, now already 95% completed, the service still very good! We still feel important, same as the time of signing the package.. Workmanship also good! Overall i find the carpenter is got brain kind, got really think for the users and not just complete the surface work and go.. But my ID's painter cannot make it loh, very upset at the way he re-painted our door-frames, now at the verge of completing already, the painter then make a mess out of it.. Haiz.. Edited January 13, 2008 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 So sorry about it.. Next time ok.. My ID real good leh, now already 95% completed, the service still very good! We still feel important, same as the time of signing the package.. Workmanship also good! Overall i find the carpenter is got brain kind, got really think for the users and not just complete the surface work and go.. But my ID's painter cannot make it loh, very upset at the way he re-painted our door-frames, now at the verge of completing already, the painter then make a mess out of it.. Haiz..Glad that ur service is gd.. u have found a great ID Mine like to give excuses for different things etc.. Oh well My ID's painter also very bad.. they cant even paint the edge straight.. all quite badly done.. think prob doing some slipshod work Will ask them to repaint etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 (edited) Glad that ur service is gd.. u have found a great ID Mine like to give excuses for different things etc.. Oh well My ID's painter also very bad.. they cant even paint the edge straight.. all quite badly done.. think prob doing some slipshod work Will ask them to repaint etc..Most IDs will definitely give excuses one lah, u thought my ID never meh.. But if i prove to him it can be done or if i keep on insisting, he will do it..I complain big time to my ID after i checked.. He then sounded so apologetic and promised to get the painter to come down again on Mon.. *probably he knew if he dun touched up the painting, he wun get the last 10% payment* hahaha... Edited January 13, 2008 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 kao.. i tot i was the only 1.. looks like not.. my kitchen sliding door.. also can't close 100%.. n i did studied the area for a while.. concluded either side hv to go slant.. cos the problem lies with the lousy HDB walls n corners!! so angry....n the painting.. mine sucks a big time too!! even push blames.. the paint stained everywhere n the painter also said not their faults.. was stained by HDB... kao.. i almost wanted to dig out my pics i took on the day of key collection.. where got so much stains? hv la.. but not tat much either.. but since i can't denied the fact tat i didn't really get a 100% clean windows.. i didn't insist.. n carry on pointing out the stain on the tile skirting.. painter push blames n said tat was not pain.. is the grouting materials.. ARGH~~! n my walls edges was not a straight line too.. sigh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 kao.. i tot i was the only 1.. looks like not.. my kitchen sliding door.. also can't close 100%.. n i did studied the area for a while.. concluded either side hv to go slant.. cos the problem lies with the lousy HDB walls n corners!! so angry....n the painting.. mine sucks a big time too!! even push blames.. the paint stained everywhere n the painter also said not their faults.. was stained by HDB... kao.. i almost wanted to dig out my pics i took on the day of key collection.. where got so much stains? hv la.. but not tat much either.. but since i can't denied the fact tat i didn't really get a 100% clean windows.. i didn't insist.. n carry on pointing out the stain on the tile skirting.. painter push blames n said tat was not pain.. is the grouting materials.. ARGH~~! n my walls edges was not a straight line too.. sigh..my id kept insisting the windows frames stain is due to HDB painting outside, iw as like wtf, dun give me excuses, the paint is obviously our colour and is stained from the inside of the frame.. think i stupid arh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 It can be done.Even I went with my id, one of her unit also got glass sliding door behind the circuit box.Hi Binzz,Is yours a 4rm flat? Cos I dont know why my ID keep insisting that he cant do a sliding for my kitchen door becos of the circuit breaker box at the wall... arghhh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrumpyBear 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 GrumpyBear, mine is 4-room.. not only i can do, Xlan and makemefly also can do it..I think around $700 - $800..Hi Binzz,Thanks. Going to let my ID know. Everytime trying to fake me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Wow...can really conclude that all id/contractors are not 100% perfect...bound to have minor problems along the way. Got to live with it liao. To find one id/contractor with 100% or zero defects is difficult. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prodigic 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Wow...can really conclude that all id/contractors are not 100% perfect...bound to have minor problems along the way. Got to live with it liao. To find one id/contractor with 100% or zero defects is difficult.Mine also lor...Waiting for my carpentry to be up.. Haizzzz !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Wow...can really conclude that all id/contractors are not 100% perfect...bound to have minor problems along the way. Got to live with it liao. To find one id/contractor with 100% or zero defects is difficult.Ya, overall is alright can liao.. Best thing is get ID/contractor who is flexible but yet knows what can be done and what cannot be done, must listen and bear in mind what u want. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 binzz,almost completing?? when moving in?after all the emails, tml hoping for the best. i'm meeting hdb officer, contractor & consultant to rectify my unit on existing defects & new defects. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 binzz,almost completing?? when moving in?after all the emails, tml hoping for the best. i'm meeting hdb officer, contractor & consultant to rectify my unit on existing defects & new defects.Yah, its only pending some painting, tiling and false ceiling touch-ups.. With regards to moving in, both of us still havent pack yet.. Maybe before CNY ba.. But as i am tv addict, my hubby soccer addict, we both cannot tahan no cable at our house yet.. Somemore no internet.. Hopefully all your stuffs get sorted out tomorrow, make sure they change each and every thing that is on defects.. You managed to shortlist your ID/contractor yet? Cos if yes, can get them to go down with u to make sure the HDB contractor do a proper job.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 (edited) ah! me too! tmr they coming down my place do final patchup.. hope everything really can finally done nicely.. binzz.. u r not the only 1.. we can't live w/o tv & internet too! hahahaha... Edited January 16, 2008 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 I need internet too So happy u can move in liao.. I have to wait till next Sat for final touch up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites