binzz

Sweet Sweet Home

Sorry ah, i mean 3 type of lights pattern.. not 3 lights.. hehe.. Me blur queen.. :D

So how much u bought your lights? Same as mine for how much?? Sure cheaper, cos we know we abit kena carrotted..

If not wrong, yours 2 wave/curves design for the glass (hope u know what I meant :bleah:).

ours is a simple one, one wave/curve, cost $130 for two tube - MBR+SSR and $160 for 3 tube - living room (each tube 36 watt).

Ours is only 2 type of lights pattern, either switch On the yellow light or switch on the white light or both. no LED. LED expensive.. around $180-200+.

We're thinking to get a remote for one or some of them, each remote $28. Still deciding on which one will have remote. (though they said, it will spoilt easily, but it's better compare to run the pipe, hack, etc). We have no switch in SSR (Suggested study room), have to go out to predetermined point to switch on/off.

That is why we're thinking to have remote controlled - mostly will opt all remote.. if possible :dancingqueen: .

Hope will not kena :notti: by my SO... (Significant Others)

If not wrong, yours 2 wave/curves design for the glass (hope u know what I meant :D).

ours is a simple one, one wave/curve, cost $130 for two tube - MBR+SSR and $160 for 3 tube - living room (each tube 36 watt).

Ours is only 2 type of lights pattern, either switch On the yellow light or switch on the white light or both. no LED. LED expensive.. around $180-200+.

We're thinking to get a remote for one or some of them, each remote $28. Still deciding on which one will have remote. (though they said, it will spoilt easily, but it's better compare to run the pipe, hack, etc). We have no switch in SSR (Suggested study room), have to go out to predetermined point to switch on/off.

That is why we're thinking to have remote controlled - mostly will opt all remote.. if possible :dancingqueen: .

Hope will not kena :notti: by my SO... (Significant Others)

Hi, Hey hehe.. I intend to get the remote control for the lights too :notti: Likely to get together with the lights.. now just thinking to get for which of the rooms :bleah:

Thanks everyone.. Will update u pple when the feature wall is completed, pics will be posted too.. :notti:

By the way, anyone here knows where to get stylish round table? Preferably, marble table top..

gadgetgal, not only we have the same taste, but also same frequency... :D

i just posted to ask if anyone have seen any nice marble round table.. The 2 at imm, we saw also.. We find them not nice enuf, too common and plain (no offence to anyone). We will go Boonlay and see.. Will let you know if i see any nice one.. :bleah: Nowadays our usual schedule on Sat is to go hunt for furniture shop.. :dancingqueen:

Hi Binzz,

Is it a contemporary marble top table that you are looking for ? if so, THINK - that's the furniture shop's name - sells these. The round marble table I saw had stainless steel legs, really beautiful and stylish. THINK is located at Jalan Ampas, off Balestier Road.

hope this helps!

Hi Binzz,

Are you installing system 4 too? is ur a inverter or non inverter har? we are looking at air con now.. but one of the sales person say system 4 non inverter not strong enough..somemore limited brand.. even inverter we have limited choice cos of our window access to the air con legde.. so headache.. !!

Hi Binzz,

Is it a contemporary marble top table that you are looking for ? if so, THINK - that's the furniture shop's name - sells these. The round marble table I saw had stainless steel legs, really beautiful and stylish. THINK is located at Jalan Ampas, off Balestier Road.

hope this helps!

Thanks thanks lexcccl, will go and take a look... Paging Gadgetgal, take note!!!

Hi Binzz,

Are you installing system 4 too? is ur a inverter or non inverter har? we are looking at air con now.. but one of the sales person say system 4 non inverter not strong enough..somemore limited brand.. even inverter we have limited choice cos of our window access to the air con legde.. so headache.. :sport-smiley-004:

jasch,

we took system 3 + 1 split unit.. the split unit is for the living room with higher horse power...

Thanks thanks lexcccl, will go and take a look... Paging Gadgetgal, take note!:good:

jasch,

we took system 3 + 1 split unit.. the split unit is for the living room with higher horse power...

Okay.. okay.. me here! Noted...:D

Most probably I will delay that purchase... wish to keep more reserve in my piggy bank :D

All these reno works.. really dry out piggy bank..! :good:

Haiizz.. but again, my renovator want me to decide where is the lighting point for dining room, for that we need to know the measurement of the table and drill on the ceiling accordingly. Sigh... :unsure::)

Do let me know or post a picture once you've got that, k?. so far, I've seen those marble looks pretty fake.. can't even feel the cool effect of the stone!. :D

Jazznpop, u r the first to say my trunking nice leh... LOL.. The aircon man hide all the trunking in the rooms.. Good thing is living room and foyer totally no trunking.. only in the bedroom.. Next time if can arrange, u come to take a look at my house loh..

Hi Binzz

heehe i dun mind visit ur hse heehee. i go speak to my hubby n will arrange with u. Real headache if living rm cannot put aircon. :dancingqueen:

Most of the forumers here installed air con in the living room.

Yes, you should visit forumers units to get to know how the trunking go.

Hi Binzz

heehe i dun mind visit ur hse heehee. i go speak to my hubby n will arrange with u. Real headache if living rm cannot put aircon. :dancingqueen:

Hi Binzz

heehe i dun mind visit ur hse heehee. i go speak to my hubby n will arrange with u. Real headache if living rm cannot put aircon. !!

Sure.. :P

For us, initially we also dun want to install aircon in the living room, but my sis-in-law told us to reconsider, cos if u want to install in future, it will be very very messier, and better to have install first then to regret later.. But its up to individuals la.. :dancingqueen:

Sure.. :)

For us, initially we also dun want to install aircon in the living room, but my sis-in-law told us to reconsider, cos if u want to install in future, it will be very very messier, and better to have install first then to regret later.. But its up to individuals la.. :)

yo, we won't install aircon in living room, likely a portable fan.

personally don't find that aircon in the living room is absolutely necessary

i don't have air-con in my living room as well, a ceiling fan is more than enough

maybe coz my place is cool enough, we don't even switch on the air-con in the rooms :(:)

personally don't find that aircon in the living room is absolutely necessary

i don't have air-con in my living room as well, a ceiling fan is more than enough

maybe coz my place is cool enough, we don't even switch on the air-con in the rooms :(:)

Its not a must to install aircon in every rooms in fact. Its just a luxury to be used once a while. Each to his own.

Agreed! Like i say earlier, its up to individual whether to have aircon in the living room or not..

If Singapore's weather is like this month forever, there is no need to have any aircon installed at all..

The recent weather is sooo cooling!!

Agreed! Like i say earlier, its up to individual whether to have aircon in the living room or not..

If Singapore's weather is like this month forever, there is no need to have any aircon installed at all..

The recent weather is sooo cooling!!

Yup, it's up to individual :)

For me, I decide to have aircon in living room.. coz my house will prob have visitors and would not like them to get warm and hot etc.. my house will be open open one :(

Of coz wont on too often if nobody coming and we dun feel hot etc.. and also easier to install now then next time :)

Yup, it's up to individual :P

For me, I decide to have aircon in living room.. coz my house will prob have visitors and would not like them to get warm and hot etc.. my house will be open open one :D

Of coz wont on too often if nobody coming and we dun feel hot etc.. and also easier to install now then next time :D

i agree also.. cos now my bf house living no aircon.. so sometimes when a lot of our friends went up to watch soccer it could get quiet warm... so that will be the time when aircon comes handy :notti: