binzz 10 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Thanks everyone.. Will update u pple when the feature wall is completed, pics will be posted too.. By the way, anyone here knows where to get stylish round table? Preferably, marble table top..gadgetgal, not only we have the same taste, but also same frequency... i just posted to ask if anyone have seen any nice marble round table.. The 2 at imm, we saw also.. We find them not nice enuf, too common and plain (no offence to anyone). We will go Boonlay and see.. Will let you know if i see any nice one.. Nowadays our usual schedule on Sat is to go hunt for furniture shop.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Thanks everyone.. Will update u pple when the feature wall is completed, pics will be posted too.. By the way, anyone here knows where to get stylish round table? Preferably, marble table top..gadgetgal, not only we have the same taste, but also same frequency... i just posted to ask if anyone have seen any nice marble round table.. The 2 at imm, we saw also.. We find them not nice enuf, too common and plain (no offence to anyone). We will go Boonlay and see.. Will let you know if i see any nice one.. Nowadays our usual schedule on Sat is to go hunt for furniture shop.. binzz.. thats a warm and nicing living u have... i am actually looking at something like tt but my id dun seems to give me wat i want leh...Btw u are buying ur table ar ? not tailored ar ? cos in the drawing it seems like the table and ur custom made satee at ur dinning are connected leh ? or maybe i got "lao Hua Yan" le...=PI also got to buy my dinning table leh.. but so far have not really gone sourcing for it yet .. so mayeb if any of ur see any nice nice table let us know lar then we can go see see look look.. Thanks in advance! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 binzz.. thats a warm and nicing living u have... i am actually looking at something like tt but my id dun seems to give me wat i want leh...Btw u are buying ur table ar ? not tailored ar ? cos in the drawing it seems like the table and ur custom made satee at ur dinning are connected leh ? or maybe i got "lao Hua Yan" le...=PI also got to buy my dinning table leh.. but so far have not really gone sourcing for it yet .. so mayeb if any of ur see any nice nice table let us know lar then we can go see see look look.. Thanks in advance!Jasch, u no "lao hua yan", in the drawing have, but we decided not to do the settee. Those are drawn for illustration only.. Cos I stil prefer to get a round table.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Hi BINZZWow, you are going to pay for that section of renovation for the features wall?100% he will be very happy and jump with joy!Btw...yr hubby paying all the renovation?HAPPYHe will not scold u lah. It is such a special gift. Give him a surprise and let him see the finished product.Cheers,Cindy-Monkeybone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prodigic 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Wah.. **** chio lah ur living..Kinda impressed!So is your dining table custom made or buy from mall one?I like your feature wall.. as for me, I dunno what kind of design I wanna use for my feature wall.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Hi Binzz,Can I check with you if you did a kerb at the main entrance? (a kerb between the wood door and the iron gate).I am not sure if the kerb is necessary or not.. or it will help to block the water (with additional plastic/arcylic board installation) if HDB spray and clean the common area with water.Anyone has overcome that design headache?. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Can I check with you if you did a kerb at the main entrance? (a kerb between the wood door and the iron gate).I am not sure if the kerb is necessary or not.. or it will help to block the water (with additional plastic/arcylic board installation) if HDB spray and clean the common area with water.Gadgetgal, our kerb is just 1 tile higher, but is not noticeable from first glance. Cos my gate is higher than my door, so just put an additional tile on top, we manage to block the gap between the door and floor.. For us, we want the kerb is to block the dust/small insects from flying in.. Don't think the cleaner will purposely spray the water on the door ba.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Hi BINZZWow, you are going to pay for that section of renovation for the features wall?100% he will be very happy and jump with joy!Btw...yr hubby paying all the renovation?HAPPYHappy, we are on 50-50 for everything..Wah.. **** chio lah ur living..Kinda impressed!So is your dining table custom made or buy from mall one?I like your feature wall.. as for me, I dunno what kind of design I wanna use for my feature wall..Thanks prodigic, i will be buying from mall for the dining table.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Gadgetgal, our kerb is just 1 tile higher, but is not noticeable from first glance. Cos my gate is higher than my door, so just put an additional tile on top, we manage to block the gap between the door and floor.. For us, we want the kerb is to block the dust/small insects from flying in.. Don't think the cleaner will purposely spray the water on the door ba..Binzz... thanks!! thanks for the info..Any pics to show us on the entrance kerb?. Really wish to do the kerb but quite scared of the dangerous posed to the elderly.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Binzz... thanks!! thanks for the info..Any pics to show us on the entrance kerb?. Really wish to do the kerb but quite scared of the dangerous posed to the elderly..Sure, no problem.. The curb shouldn't pose any danger, cos many pple didn't even notice got curb when they first enter my house.. Let me go back dig the pics.. I remember i got take picture.. But dunno issit with my hubby anot.. I try to load tonight if have.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 Sure, no problem.. The curb shouldn't pose any danger, cos many pple didn't even notice got curb when they first enter my house.. Let me go back dig the pics.. I remember i got take picture.. But dunno issit with my hubby anot.. I try to load tonight if have.. Gadgetgal, as promised, the pics of my front door curb.. Not very noticeable right?This is the pic when i close the door.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 I think it is better to have a kerb, you know once in the blue moon, blanga pple come and wash the common area..to prevent dirty water splash into the foyer. !! But without the kerb will look a bit weird. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2007 that's a nice kerb!your id demolish the original kerb and re-construct rite? is the gate trimmed? cannot tell leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 6, 2007 that's a nice kerb!your id demolish the original kerb and re-construct rite? is the gate trimmed? cannot tell leh...I think the original kerb need to be demolish in order to put on the tiles.. I didn't trim my gate or door.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2007 can meet u on Sat afternoon?tell me the time convinient for u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites