xlan 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 wow! binzz so lovely! ur hubby v fortunate! hehe.. nice leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 Thanks apple.. We chose the cheapest whitest tiles, but seems like not so white also.. This is my revised living room decor.. !! More expensive than the previous quoted feature wall, cos have to use spray painting to achieve.. Initially we decide not to take, due to the cost, but I can sense that my hubby really like this feature wall, cos nothing else he fancy, so secretly ask my ID to use this instead.. But my hubby still thought we using another cheaper option one .. The top-up for this feature wall will be his Christmas cum ROM anniversary cum Valentine's day present.. 3-in-1.. Nice choice! U are so sweet to hb. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 (edited) keke... you can paste a card on the wall that says "Merry Xmas! Happy Anniversary! Happy valentines' Day!!" Edited December 3, 2007 by xiao_xiin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 I like the feature wall!Brick effect! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 ur tv console feature wall so nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 so where did u buy yr dining table? no more mirror @ dining area also?Nope, no more, cos my mum keep on nagging not to have too many mirrors in the house.. Cos my wardrobe already is full mirror liao.. We havent bought any furniture yet, except for bed.. Cos of budget.. See reno finish left how much.. But we did shortlisted a few, still trying to look for a nice round table for dining.. Havent found anything that really catches our eyes and suit our decor.. Cos i wanted a marble round table.. abit *old fashion* la , but hope to find a nice one.. But very difficult to find, went to alot places liao.. Errr, xlan & cindy, hope my hubby feels like that too... But if he doesn't, i will hang him up and and .. hahaha... keke... you can paste a card on the wall that says "Merry Xmas! Happy Anniversary! Happy valentines' Day!!" Hmmm, good idea! Noted.. I m going to take a picture of the feature and give it to him as the card.. ur tv console feature wall so niceYG / happy, Thanks for the compliment.. But this nice thing come with a cost!This is the $3.3k TV feature wall (without tv console) i was telling u gals/guys previously.. haiz... This brick effect will be sprayed on to the feature wall, dunno how they make it.. The expensive part is the labour and effort to spray the wall.. Hope it turns out real nice.. Otherwise, u will see me .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 Hi BIZZWow the brick effect really cost you a bomb!Remember to invite me to see your house when it is fully completed.Btw, the air con trunking: how come some at the ceiling and some below? Any reason?My present house trunking run on top and not below.Regards.HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Btw, the air con trunking: how come some at the ceiling and some below? Any reason?My present house trunking run on top and not below.Happy, I cannot answer you leh.. This is what the air-con man proposed. He say this way of running the trunking is the best and nicest way.. Best anot, I dunno, but all the trunking can be seen in the rooms.. However, I cannot see anything in the living room or foyer.. Perhaps this is what he meant by nice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lumiere 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 hi bini love your hall! so nice!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Hi Binzz veri sweet for u, I am sure ur hb will be shock when he see the carpentry up and thought the ID gave him wrong design. But ur revised feature wall really look nicer at least the dinning area don hv anymore mirror.Cant wait to see more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Thanks for your compliment, lumiere.. Hi Binzz veri sweet for u, I am sure ur hb will be shock when he see the carpentry up and thought the ID gave him wrong design. But ur revised feature wall really look nicer at least the dinning area don hv anymore mirror.Cant wait to see more pics. Hi Cantona, me also waiting to see my hubby face when he see the finished product.. hehe.. Scarli, me kena scolding by him for spending so much $$$... !#$*#@*@#@)!~$@# Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Thanks for your compliment, lumiere.. Hi Cantona, me also waiting to see my hubby face when he see the finished product.. hehe.. Scarli, me kena scolding by him for spending so much $$$... !#$*#@*@#@)!~$@#He will not scold u lah. It is such a special gift. Give him a surprise and let him see the finished product.Cheers,Cindy-Monkeybone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Thanks for your compliment, lumiere.. Hi Cantona, me also waiting to see my hubby face when he see the finished product.. hehe.. Scarli, me kena scolding by him for spending so much $$$... !#$*#@*@#@)!~$@#Maybe he will scold u but in his heart sure feel veri warmth. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 mm... binzz no worry la... is so sweet of u... sure his heart will melt de.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 (edited) Thanks apple.. We chose the cheapest whitest tiles, but seems like not so white also.. This is my revised living room decor.. More expensive than the previous quoted feature wall, cos have to use spray painting to achieve.. Initially we decide not to take, due to the cost, but I can sense that my hubby really like this feature wall, cos nothing else he fancy, so secretly ask my ID to use this instead.. But my hubby still thought we using another cheaper option one .. The top-up for this feature wall will be his Christmas cum ROM anniversary cum Valentine's day present.. 3-in-1.. I would say.. that is very very lovely...He can definitely feel warm in his heart... for this special 3-in-1 presents! I was actually thinking the same exact thing for my box up suggested study room!!. Gosh... Seems like we have same taste... Nope, no more, cos my mum keep on nagging not to have too many mirrors in the house.. Cos my wardrobe already is full mirror liao.. We havent bought any furniture yet, except for bed.. Cos of budget.. See reno finish left how much.. But we did shortlisted a few, still trying to look for a nice round table for dining.. Havent found anything that really catches our eyes and suit our decor.. Cos i wanted a marble round table.. abit *old fashion* la , but hope to find a nice one.. But very difficult to find, went to alot places liao.. Binzz!!.We are same, me and HB also looking for cheaper round table marble for dining (prefer white one) and have lazy suzie in the middle (the round thing which can be turn in the center)We found two in IMM (Red Xpple and the shop beside Red Apple), due to bad comments on Red Xpple we drop them), however we found one in Boonlay Shopping Complex (cost around 1100 to 1300/1.4k), with 6 chairs (there is a square marble in the middle of the chair). Prefer to have that square marble in the middle of the chair.. can cool off my Butx Not sure if that kinda price is reasonable.Looks nice, but the color of the marble seems not so nice (not totally white - with some patterns of course) and not having enough cool effect.Let me know once you spotted some for that kind, okie? Was hoping the cost around 800 (if not lesser ) Edited December 4, 2007 by gadgetgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites