Max383 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2007 Just to share our experience...My wife and I went to Rhoyxon at Bukit Merah today after seeing some people in this forum recommending the place. When we went in... the boss was sitting down serving another customer so we walked around the small shop looking at whatever that was on display. Less than 2 mins later, the customer left and the boss continues to sit on his office chair doing paper work. He then asked if he can help... I said we were just browsing.... then he said .. I quote: "We don't sell electronics, only kitchen stuff. Browsing will not know the exact size and measurement."What the F**K?? Since when did we say anything about shopping for electronics? In his words, he is telling us not to waste his time browsing unless we have specific requirements! We stormed out of his shop immediately.In this day and age... this kind of service attitude is simply not acceptable. To top things off... my wife and I do not think his stuff are any special and found his prices very expensive. So there... be warned... if anyone wants to visit Rhoyxon... you better know EXACTLY what you want and be prepared to give them business immediately.... else... you are simply not welcome. And please... don't even think about going there to "browse".... cause apparently, his stuff are for paying customers' eyes only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted December 1, 2007 (edited) Sorry that you've had such a bad experience with them. They are not known for any good service, to be honest. I have shopped with them for years, getting my kitchen accessories from them and I have to say, if I don't know exactly what I want, the size of the kitchen cabinets that I am going to make, there is no way I would be able to buy anything from them. In fact, it's because I like the Vibo pull out baskets so much, that every time, I will get them and make my kitchen designer fit them into his space allocation. Not the other way around. It's actually very easy. Their product codes tells you straightaway. For example, EC30 means it's to fit into a cabinet carcass that is 300mm wide, EC40 means it's to fit into a cabinet that is 400mm wide, so on and so forth. They are the only ones in Singapore that ship in Italian made stuff like Vibo stainless steel wire baskets and Foster stainless steel sinks.Their stuff are expensive only because they are made in Italy. I don't care for any of the other stuff that they sell other than their sinks and wire baskets.Oh, the staff at their main office (Playfair Road) are better. Look for Joan. Edited December 1, 2007 by Chunky Monkey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anything 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 are you referring to Guan Chang Electrical at Playfair Road? My auntie got the Rhoyxm industrial sink and mixer (is that what you call it?) and it looks very cool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Max383 1 Report post Posted December 9, 2007 No design or product is worth such bad service attitude. Besides, there are so many shops and products to choose from. Rhoyxon will not get any business from us.... that is for sure.Sorry that you've had such a bad experience with them. They are not known for any good service, to be honest. I have shopped with them for years, getting my kitchen accessories from them and I have to say, if I don't know exactly what I want, the size of the kitchen cabinets that I am going to make, there is no way I would be able to buy anything from them. In fact, it's because I like the Vibo pull out baskets so much, that every time, I will get them and make my kitchen designer fit them into his space allocation. Not the other way around. It's actually very easy. Their product codes tells you straightaway. For example, EC30 means it's to fit into a cabinet carcass that is 300mm wide, EC40 means it's to fit into a cabinet that is 400mm wide, so on and so forth. They are the only ones in Singapore that ship in Italian made stuff like Vibo stainless steel wire baskets and Foster stainless steel sinks.Their stuff are expensive only because they are made in Italy. I don't care for any of the other stuff that they sell other than their sinks and wire baskets.Oh, the staff at their main office (Playfair Road) are better. Look for Joan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bbbs 0 Report post Posted December 21, 2007 thats very bad Customer Service leh =(i went to mayers at great world city and i would say their service is not tip top but at least i did the browsing at my own pace.they greeted me and continue their paper work.. prolly i had the JUS BROWSING THRU FACE. LOL.. as i really dunno what i want.as we will be doing a centre island, i required abt their island hood etc...and before we left, they even gave us a book of their new cateloge... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Max383 1 Report post Posted December 21, 2007 Yup... we were very shock to hear the boss say that. Glad you had a better experience elsewhere. We like some of the stuff from Bellari, Nan Hwa and Poh Joo. You may want to try these shops as well. Happy shopping! thats very bad Customer Service leh =(i went to mayers at great world city and i would say their service is not tip top but at least i did the browsing at my own pace.they greeted me and continue their paper work.. prolly i had the JUS BROWSING THRU FACE. LOL.. as i really dunno what i want.as we will be doing a centre island, i required abt their island hood etc...and before we left, they even gave us a book of their new cateloge... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted December 21, 2007 (edited) No design or product is worth such bad service attitude. Besides, there are so many shops and products to choose from. Rhoyxon will not get any business from us.... that is for sure.Yes, although I agree with you 100% on your sentiment about this, I am still with Rhoyxon after all these years because the quality of their products is great, and their prices are also very good. And I have learnt how to handle them.are you referring to Guan Chang Electrical at Playfair Road? My auntie got the Rhoyxm industrial sink and mixer (is that what you call it?) and it looks very cool Yes, that's there registered company name. I cannot vouch for everything they sell. I only buy 2 types of products from them. Their imported italy made stainless steel wire baskets VIBO and their italian made sinks from Foster. Edited December 21, 2007 by Chunky Monkey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted December 22, 2007 Reading his words at face value: "We don't sell electronics, only kitchen stuff. Browsing will not know the exact size and measurement."Perhaps he did not put it in a diplomatic way but what he said is not exactly wrong; he did not say you want to buy electronics, but just giving an example. Comparingly, its true that you can *browse* for electronics but not for kitchen stuff.In fact he might be trying to save your time by going straight to what you want, instead of *browsing* around aimlessly. Of course I wasn't there with you so I dun know his attitude, body language, etc. thus won't comment on that.In this case, I supposed there is a very thin line between good service and bad service; just a matter of perception. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Max383 1 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 (edited) You had to be there.... he was still sitting on his chair doing paper work while he mumbled those words.... so does it sound like he was trying to help us or chase us away? I will let all the forumers be the judge. I just state the facts.Btw... you have a very cool apartment!! Reading his words at face value: "We don't sell electronics, only kitchen stuff. Browsing will not know the exact size and measurement."Perhaps he did not put it in a diplomatic way but what he said is not exactly wrong; he did not say you want to buy electronics, but just giving an example. Comparingly, its true that you can *browse* for electronics but not for kitchen stuff.In fact he might be trying to save your time by going straight to what you want, instead of *browsing* around aimlessly. Of course I wasn't there with you so I dun know his attitude, body language, etc. thus won't comment on that.In this case, I supposed there is a very thin line between good service and bad service; just a matter of perception. Edited December 25, 2007 by Max383 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 You had to be there.... he was still sitting on his chair doing paper work while he mumbled those words.... so does it sound like he was trying to help us or chase us away? I will let all the forumers be the judge. I just state the facts.Very clearly, the customer service is not ideal, and you sound like you're still miffed at the lousy service you received. As a consumer/shopper myself, I would be totally disgusted as well. The thing you have to know is that the type of people who go in there, know what they are looking for, maybe because they are repeat customers or are recommended by their ID to look for specific things.Their showrooms are not suitable for browsers. And I speak the truth as a long term customer. If only you were forewarned not to go there to "browse".This is THE only company that sell the very good quality stainless steel wire basket/accessories pull outs, imported from Italy. If you see the quality of its fixtures (which you probably won't ever get to see, since you're still so angry with them), and compare that with those sold by Sim Siang Choon or Hoe Kee Hardware, you will know why I still shop with them. There is defininitely room for service improvement. But I also know these folks won't care. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Max383 1 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 Hi Chunky Monkey..... please.... who cares or holds a grudge that long? Not healthy, you know. We had a bad experience and we moved on. I was just replying to another forumer's comment. This is the third time you came to "defend" the shop's product quality. That's all fine with me, like I said, it is up to the individual... I certainly will not tolerate the service attitude, much less give them business. Thats me and my wife.... not implying that everyone should do so.... just sharing our experience.Very clearly, the customer service is not ideal, and you sound like you're still miffed at the lousy service you received. As a consumer/shopper myself, I would be totally disgusted as well. The thing you have to know is that the type of people who go in there, know what they are looking for, maybe because they are repeat customers or are recommended by their ID to look for specific things.Their showrooms are not suitable for browsers. And I speak the truth as a long term customer. If only you were forewarned not to go there to "browse".This is THE only company that sell the very good quality stainless steel wire basket/accessories pull outs, imported from Italy. If you see the quality of its fixtures (which you probably won't ever get to see, since you're still so angry with them), and compare that with those sold by Sim Siang Choon or Hoe Kee Hardware, you will know why I still shop with them. There is defininitely room for service improvement. But I also know these folks won't care. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 who cares or holds a grudge that long? Not healthy, you know. We had a bad experience and we moved on. I was just replying to another forumer's comment. This is the third time you came to "defend" the shop's product quality. That's all fine with me, like I said, it is up to the individual... I certainly will not tolerate the service attitude, much less give them business. Thats me and my wife.... not implying that everyone should do so.... just sharing our experience.That's good to know, Max. The only reason I am defending (if you will) this company is because I also do not wish that forummers write off this company because they are distracted by your personal account. It would just be too sad, because it means that other people will not get the opportunity to see the products for themselves. That's all. I am in no way related to this company, in case someone out there is about to shoot that assumption. I am a SAHM, and retired from banking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 actually,this may be a case of poor service but selling quality products vsgood service but selling lousier productsit's best, of coz, to have best service with best quality products, but in reality,this seldom happens.for us, i'd rather live with bad service for a day or 2 with the shop and live withthe good quality products everyday in my place.Than to have excellent sales service, but have to live with inferior products therest of the product life !! just another point of view... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 (edited) actually,this may be a case of poor service but selling quality products vsgood service but selling lousier productsit's best, of coz, to have best service with best quality products, but in reality,this seldom happens.for us, i'd rather live with bad service for a day or 2 with the shop and live withthe good quality products everyday in my place.Than to have excellent sales service, but have to live with inferior products therest of the product life just another point of view... I have to agree with you, but it seemed that this phenomenon of "poor service but selling quality products" is very much more prominent here in Singapore, ie service and product-quality are always on opposite scale. Why is that so??Perhaps I am not well-travelled enough, but it does not happen to those countries that I had visited; esp Japan. Most of the time the merchants with really good products/food are also coupled with really good service as well. But its so different on our little island as I seemed to realise that in Singapore, the better one's product is, the lousier their service becomes. Is it because their products are so good that they became so busy, so cannot provide good service? Or is it really because of ego and arrogance??Back to topic here, I do not doubt chunky monkey's words that the products is good because I knew she is not from the company, but why am I not surprised? In fact the first thing that comes to my mind when I saw the first post is that the product must be **** good, and true enough!BTW, anyone remembers the haughty bak kut teh seller at havelock rd, who refused to serve thaksin on a sunday because he is closed? Or have anyone been taunted by the incredibly-rude lady boss of Lana cakes at greenwood when you try to ask more about her signature chocolate fudge cake?Or perhaps the XO fish-head soup at holland dr, where the fat boss arrogantly proclaims to the media, "If you don't come here for fish head soup, where can you go??" Well politically incorrect he may be, but really, he serves a h*ll of a fish soup, doesn't he??Well perhaps this is Singapore-style lor, ie good = arrogant, but this is really getting on the nerves of people like max383 and several others. Though its emotional, sometimes I do let my heart take over my head like max383 too, and boycott a good merchant just because s/he are arrogant. Well I am human too! But to max383, well I have to come to chunky monkey' defence when you really let your emotions get the better of you to proclaim that Rhoyxon's products are 'any special' and his prices to be too expensive. I am using Rhoyxon's products too, and thinks they are value for money. You just need to know how to deal with different kinds of people to get what you want. Adding on to what compassvale said:Walking away from bad service: 1 secEnduring bad service to get what you want: 2 daysEnjoy the product you want, or suffering without the product you want: A lifetimeThere are some good things in life that one just can't get no matter what they do; for everything else, there is endurance. Edited December 25, 2007 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Max383 1 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 This is purely our own opinion so how could you simply judge that we have let our emotions get the better of us?? We have formed that opinion about their products BEFORE the boss even open his mouth. You may have bought their products, great for you....but I would ask that you respect our opinions not make such comments that seemingly judge us on a personal front. We are sharing our experience and opinions. I have mentioned countless times, if people like their products, go ahead. But there will be people that will not put up with bad service attitude... and we belong to this catagory. There is no right or wrong here... so please stop trying to prove that your decision is the right one. Thanks!But to max383, well I have to come to chunky monkey' defence when you really let your emotions get the better of you to proclaim that Rhoyxon's products are 'any special' and his prices to be too expensive. I am using Rhoyxon's products too, and thinks they are value for money. You just need to know how to deal with different kinds of people to get what you want. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites