wenniee 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2007 hianyone staying in a 5room standard unit.is a point blkAs i want to ask if it is ok to hack the bedroom and turn into the living room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweetie76 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 hianyone staying in a 5room standard unit.is a point blkAs i want to ask if it is ok to hack the bedroom and turn into the living room.check your floor plan, as long as u dun hack the main pillar, it shd be fine..BUT u must 'patch' back the hack when u are selling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kingzkong 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Apply for HDB permit lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 hianyone staying in a 5room standard unit.is a point blkAs i want to ask if it is ok to hack the bedroom and turn into the living room.u just bring your floorplan to an ID or contractor, they will be able to tell u. normally those "darker" lined walls in your floorplan are pillars and usually cannot hack. if really want to got to get PE to endorse. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites