LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 oops guess your doggy trying to say skirting in the unit if like wat u said then jiat lat loh. where to find hse w/o skirting? my hubby last nite came back scold her oso. guess wat? same innocent face again! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Hey, about the transport if you have not taken the bus yet, how you'd go to work and etc?The bus stops outside the cluster of blocks(273C & 273D), there are only 2 bus servicing the bus stops.Bus 181 goes to Boon Lay interchange and back which covers at least 5-6 bus stops, Waiting intervals takes about 15 min. It also takes 15 min to reach the interchange & back too. Bus 185 does not go interchange, it goes straight into Jurong Central where East meets west side.There are also bus stops on the main road up ahead from the bus stops outside the blocks. The one at the carpark opp sheng shiong has 172, 199, 503. All goes to interchange and its fast since it takes 10 min to reach depending on traffic condition. Plus its about 2-3 bus stops only. Waiting intervals for a bus is at least 5-10 min max. You know where I am talking about> i hv not been working since we bought our doggy bout 2 yrs ago...tat time she still puppy so hubby ask me to stop work to take care of her. when she grow up liaoz my hubby suddenly pop out the "will you..." question. then we prepare wedding. then after wedding i was busy with the transaction of selling of our flat n buying our current flat n then the reno. so now finally move in liaoz so will be going to search for jobs.tats why i nvr take the bus till now. everyday stay at hm oni go out on wkends when hubby not working. coz he drives so nvr got the chance to take the bus here. so maybe if i get a job n if hubby not convenient to send me to work then will take the bus bah. so tats why i'm not sure where the bus go...anyway reali thx for ur time n effort to brief me on the bus thingy. if not reali dunno wat bus to take. but bus 185 u mentioned it goes to jurong central...where is tat place? izzit jurong east mrt?n oso does it mean tat if i want to go jurong point it will be faster if i take the buses opp sheng shiong instead of bus 181?reali gotto learn to take bus here...tat day ask my hubby to accompany me take bus so tat i can be more familiar but he said i boliao, tot i still small meh. ask me to take myself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 if like wat u said then jiat lat loh. where to find hse w/o skirting? my hubby last nite came back scold her oso. guess wat? same innocent face again! have, mace didi's home is without skirtingcheck out his t-blog titled 'money-saving....'it's one of the first few pages Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 (edited) Harlow Bunbun & LLhome....saw ur postings on JW so come here n chap-jik-ka....Im stayg at st 65 n got it ard Oct 06, dat time they jus opened up the old flats here to sell...thk its cuz they built too much EA flats, etc during 97-00 den that time, mkts were coming off. Den alota ppl dint dare to buy bigger flats, scared of downgrading probs in future so all our flats kena locked up & "frozen"....But gd for us I guess, thk most of us bght our flats much cheaper than those neighbors who bght it 7yrs ago. My block has ppl staying (oni a few units) since 7yrs ago. They very brave....the whole block oni a few units wor.... must b v scary at nite...I agree w LLhome dat West side not so much foodie place le ....Im frm the East la...East got katong, siglap, bedok, geylang....thinking of it makes me drool....hehehe Thk there r mre food places around wor, jus dat u gotta explore, got one near the expressway wan...wer there's a Mac & another shengsiong....My hse nearby is Pioneer Mall (walkable frm ur area la cuz I can walk to ur shengsiong too), den got a Koufu foodcourt....Den still got Gek Poh...LLhome, me keeping a doggie too so nw oso everyday cleaning the floor. My floor is white homo-tiles, not any better than dark flooring lor ...my white tiles can see her pawprints very clearly...sigh. And my doggie licks my tinted mirror TV console...haha Actually u guys can walk to mrt station rite? I hafnt tried dat in morn but at nite, my hse is walkable abt 10-15mins. Ur area oso quite near JP i thk rite? Ever tried? totally agree! they reali veri brave...just a few ppl staying in one whole block. looks eerie... when i bought this unit, my opp 2 units are still vacant. i oso a bit scared. but now still ok. 1 already taken up. n oso agree with the downgrading prob. due to tis not many ppl wanted EA. so we reali got this unit at a very low price. tink oso bcoz of the location bah. actually b4 we bought this unit, we are still considering which EA to get. either sengkang or here. but both oso seems not very convenient. but our cousin bought a unit here just b4 us. so we might as well buy here. so now their unit is just right below us. but goin back to my mum's place can be very far coz they staying ard geylang.as for food...so far oni eat at the coffee shop downstairs, sheng shiong food court n JP. reali gotto explore... east reali got a lot of delicacies... now u mentioned i started to miss them liaoz. fyi i like to eat so much. n oso a very big eater... so u can understand how the food mean so much to me. been eating the "zhi cha" at the coffeeshop for 3 days liaoz. bobian not much varieties here. will go bankrupt soon if carry on. so reali gotto explore to find nice n cheap food.anyway the "gua chap" at the sheng shiong there not bad. next time u all can try. tried the braised duck rice n roasted meat there... not veri nice but still can eat lah.if u all know any other place ard here selling nice food muz let me noe. can share share mah... greycat, think ur doggy not licking the mirror lah. she's just trying to sayang the doggy in the mirror. maybe can get a companion for her. btw wat breed is ur doggy n how old liaoz? i believe hse with dogs can't be veri clean 1 lah. i oso like tat... everyday clean the hse. u got use magic wiper for the fur? its effective...my white tiles oso kena her pawprints. somemore some pawprints are black coz she always go to the balcony. so gotto wipe her paws now n then. so think better keep their paws clean n dry. or maybe another easier way out is to wear shoes for them. nvr try b4... if u try let me know the outcome. heheh...btw dun think our place very near JP... nvr wlk b4... wat do u tink, bun? greycat, tink ur place should be nearer bah. if reali not far then i can try walking to JP coz i'm more used to walking. coz last time i stay in woodlands i always walk to causewaypoint instead of taking bus.have, mace didi's home is without skirtingcheck out his t-blog titled 'money-saving....'it's one of the first few pages izzit? sure muz take a look... Edited February 29, 2008 by LLhome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Harlow LLhome,My doggy is a corgi, jus bght only last Sunday, hehehe, she still a pup, her pic on my blog... She seem to thk there's a doggy den she keep walking along the TV console...once in a while, she lick it...haha Yup, my hubby is a fan of magic wiper (the one with those sheets of magicwipe rite?) so he will keep using it to clean the floor lor. In fact, we got the magic mop so jus use dat to mop abit to clean the pawprints off...I can imagine hw difficult it is for u cuz ur doggie is much bigger rite? I hafnt bght the shoes for them yet but I always see my neighbor's doggies wear shoes (thk jurong too much dust ored )...Hehhee....food advice: dont come my place koufu to eat....ahem ahem....the food nt very exciting la...For nice good food, Jurong East got mre...there's dis place (coffeeshop) in Jurong east which sells very good mui + curry fish head etc...its near Kingcoil...but JW I yet to find v gd eating place even though I tried shengshiong n most of it is still not too bad lah... Hahaha...r we picky or wat? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 (edited) ok here's a pic of my darling... see i told u! she sleeps on our bed like as if she's the mistress. everytime when she heard us switching off tv n lights, she will rush to our bed. look at her sheepish look. if i go nearer tink she will start to threaten me tat she's goin to pee on the bed.anyway she wore the e collar coz she just got her surgery. not allow to lick her wound. Edited February 29, 2008 by LLhome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Hahaha...so cute she "chop" ur bed 1st.... But how u 2 sleep w her on the bed? Isnt too squeezy?Currently still leaving my pup in the cage, oni let her out for a while everynight...hopefully when she grows up, can leave her to roam ard the hse safely cuz both me n hubby nt at hme daytime le.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 awwww LL your doggies is such a beauty :rofl:she definitely knows her weight in your heart :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Harlow LLhome,My doggy is a corgi, jus bght only last Sunday, hehehe, she still a pup, her pic on my blog... She seem to thk there's a doggy den she keep walking along the TV console...once in a while, she lick it...haha Yup, my hubby is a fan of magic wiper (the one with those sheets of magicwipe rite?) so he will keep using it to clean the floor lor. In fact, we got the magic mop so jus use dat to mop abit to clean the pawprints off...I can imagine hw difficult it is for u cuz ur doggie is much bigger rite? I hafnt bght the shoes for them yet but I always see my neighbor's doggies wear shoes (thk jurong too much dust ored )...Hehhee....food advice: dont come my place koufu to eat....ahem ahem....the food nt very exciting la...For nice good food, Jurong East got mre...there's dis place (coffeeshop) in Jurong east which sells very good mui + curry fish head etc...its near Kingcoil...but JW I yet to find v gd eating place even though I tried shengshiong n most of it is still not too bad lah... Hahaha...r we picky or wat? maybe we are too picky bah... will try the fish head u recommend. recently start to like spicy food... so the magic mop u mentioned izzit the same as magic wiper? jus tat u use the moist wipes instead of the dry ones? izzit gd?so u jus bought ur corgi last sun. so where did u buy? i'm sure u not having an easy time now coz puppy can be very troublesome during this stage.gotto train her to poo at the rite place n train her not to bite ur things. make sure u give her enough chew toys. recently me n hubby wanted to get a small dog to accompany my doggy. but when i think of their puppy stage, i start to hv secod thots. can still recall how much i gone through training my girl to do her poo poo. just clean up her poo n she poo again. wetting her whole backside n make me wash her again n again. if not pee on the floor then lie on her pee. oso she started to hv rashes so gotto clean n apply cream on her every now n then. tot of putting her up for adoption. tats y hubby told me to quit my job so tat i can fully focus on her. anyway after 1 mth she's able to know where to do her business. so everything we hv done for her is all worth it. dogs are reali gd at bringing joy to their owners. can be irritating but at the same time lovely.so hope everything goes well for u n ur little corgi. let me noe if u need help. may not be a pro but can pass u some tips. Hahaha...so cute she "chop" ur bed 1st.... But how u 2 sleep w her on the bed? Isnt too squeezy?Currently still leaving my pup in the cage, oni let her out for a while everynight...hopefully when she grows up, can leave her to roam ard the hse safely cuz both me n hubby nt at hme daytime le....its sure squeezy loh. she slps in the middle. but sometimes if she chop too fast n reluctant to move, i gotto slp on the floor loh. tats y i said she's the mistress mah.so now where she poo? muz train her now if not will take a longer time. u using cage or play pen? can switch to play pen those like fence type. just put a few to surround the place u want her to be. like tat more space for her to roam.awwww LL your doggies is such a beauty she definitely knows her weight in your heart :rofl:to me she reali a beauty...heheh... but she's smaller compare to other golden retriever. oso her fur not as fluffy as others. but she's always my no 1. guess all pets owners are like tat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 yes she is quite small for her breedmy friend's GR is think almost bigger than her by 1/2, weighing in at almost 40kg find that GRs are eager to please so as long as you let her know that you are upset, they'll try to appease you (though in their own way ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 (edited) yes she is quite small for her breedmy friend's GR is think almost bigger than her by 1/2, weighing in at almost 40kg find that GRs are eager to please so as long as you let her know that you are upset, they'll try to appease you (though in their own way )yeah u rite! they are eager to please. everytime we angry she will start using her paw to hook our hands to her. veri gd with their paws. but now getting more arrogant... maybe no more beatings bah.she should noe tat she consider fortunate herself liaoz tat we treat her like princess despite she so small size with small head n not as much fur as other GR. yet she can still be so arrogant.hey greycat, saw ur little corgi at ur blog. she reali a beauty. veri nice pic taken... but haben read through yet coz too many posts liaoz. will read through about her these few days when free. coz later goin out. some pics of my girl to share...when she still a puppy:now a grown up:watching her fav. channel. tink she somehow shortsighted bah: Edited February 29, 2008 by LLhome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 yeah u rite! they are eager to please. everytime we angry she will start using her paw to hook our hands to her. veri gd with their paws. but now getting more arrogant... maybe no more beatings bah.you should see what my friend's boy didwe were angry with him for stepping in his own poo poohe knew we are angry and did the paw thing as wellbut his paws are full of poo poo :notti:don't know whether to laugh or cry :rofl: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 (edited) you should see what my friend's boy didwe were angry with him for stepping in his own poo poohe knew we are angry and did the paw thing as wellbut his paws are full of poo poo :notti:don't know whether to laugh or cry tats reali naughty of him...maybe he's tryin to leave marking so tat he will not lose his way bah. but tat will be a veri dirty method. can't believe he use tat... Edited February 29, 2008 by LLhome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 maybe he is trying to tell us that it's okay to have some poo on us or he just didn't realise that he has got poo on his paws! guess our pets will always be number 1 in our hearts :rofl: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 LLhome: No wonder, staying at home is the best! somemore got hubby to support you so no worries. If you want to go Jurong Point, yes it will be faster cos its nearer the bus stop opp sheng shiong. Waiting for 181 can seem quite a long time than waiting for the bus at the bus stop opp sheng shiong.The 185 doesn't go Jurong east mrt. It stops at Jurong central, somewhere in between the borderline of east and west part. Don't know how to explain to you that location as I'm also not familiar with that area too. But the bus stop I wait at in jurong central is at blk 502 to take 185 that is. You can even change bus at that bus stop cos some of the busses go direct to other areas like TPY, Clementi and even orchard.Greycat & LLhome: To answer that qns of walking, I haven't tried walking to the mrt from my place yet lol. Am quite lazy at times. If by walking distance, I'd prob take 15-20 min to walk there from my peripheral view of the location. !! i hv not been working since we bought our doggy bout 2 yrs ago...tat time she still puppy so hubby ask me to stop work to take care of her. when she grow up liaoz my hubby suddenly pop out the "will you..." question. then we prepare wedding. then after wedding i was busy with the transaction of selling of our flat n buying our current flat n then the reno. so now finally move in liaoz so will be going to search for jobs.tats why i nvr take the bus till now. everyday stay at hm oni go out on wkends when hubby not working. coz he drives so nvr got the chance to take the bus here. so maybe if i get a job n if hubby not convenient to send me to work then will take the bus bah. so tats why i'm not sure where the bus go...anyway reali thx for ur time n effort to brief me on the bus thingy. if not reali dunno wat bus to take. but bus 185 u mentioned it goes to jurong central...where is tat place? izzit jurong east mrt?n oso does it mean tat if i want to go jurong point it will be faster if i take the buses opp sheng shiong instead of bus 181?reali gotto learn to take bus here...tat day ask my hubby to accompany me take bus so tat i can be more familiar but he said i boliao, tot i still small meh. ask me to take myself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites