Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 Harlow girls....Just catching up here & saw ur discussion on wisdom tooth....GA means general right? So u go into sleep???LA means partial isit?I took out both my wisdom tooth thrgh surgery a few yrs back cuz they were growing sideways & not growing out den v pain, keep getting headaches. But I thk it was LA. Basically cant feel pain ard the area of surgery but u r completely awake & can see what is going on. It looks like construction site lor cuz they use hammer-like tools...majiam like repairing rds! Half hr oni nia...Need GA meh? Ru sure? My surgery was performed by dental surgeon (thats why expensive). If normal extraction, can be performed by normal dentist (thats the cheaper option). I got chop carrot dat time, went to this dental franchise (which had branches all ard MRT stations, eg Kallang) den I paid 1K+ for this surgery, do 2 tooth at 1 time. Heard dat if u go polyclinic or govt hospital, oni a few hundred bucks.Rem to eat ur dinner b4 dat & bring someone along hor. Cuz hor, when I did mine, I 4got to eat dinner...den after surgery, my dinner was whipped potato (KFC) + blood. Rem to bring someone if u intend to take taxi hme cuz ur tongue will b numb after dat & u cant tell the taxi-driver wer u wan to go to.....cldnt take mrt den as I thot I wld scare all the other passengers w my bloody mouth.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 part time dunno do wat leh. anyway jus got a offer fr a co. was asked if i can start on mon. veri stress leh. dunno should take up or not.My suggestion is go and try for the job first and slowly see whether ur ger can get used alone at home. My advise is dun stay out society for too long otherwise will get disconnect easily. Veri soon u will become "Yellow face bo". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 Greycat, yep I'm online at nights on weekdays 'cos I'm usually rushing to aim a place in the MRT every morning somemore. Hehe...hmm....were u that woman who elbowed me tis morn? Jus kiddin la...Yah BL mrt very the crowded in the morn...but recently, mrt increase frequency during peak hr I thk so still nt so bad lah....most of the time, I get a seat by JE intchg wor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 (edited) hey hey thanks for all ur replies n advices... will book appointment wif dentist to see wat he suggest. maybe for mine is oni normal extraction bah since he nvr mention any surgery. but not goin back to the same one liaoz...bunbun, ur hubby veri ke lian leh. it seems quite serious for his case. but luckily now ok liaoz.apple, i tink u are rite. guess they dun allow ppl to under go GA if there's no such a need. just tat i wan to try askin for tat coz since young, i always run out fr the clinic whenever they want to extract my teeth. my parents oso bo bian wif me. but it seems tat no chance bah. greycat, feel tat construction site ar? although u alreadi feel numb liaoz but veri mentally stress out leh. cant imagine myself havin to go through tat. hope tat mine is just simple extraction bah. cantona, the reason i'm still considering the job is not bcoz of my ger. its jus tat the job prospect not gd. but the salary n workin hrs are quite tempting. so dunno whether to take up or not. but i hate goin interview again n again. gotto make a decision soon... i now alreadi feel disconnected liaoz. more n more like yellow face wifey... reali need more exposure... Edited March 14, 2008 by LLhome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 (edited) Harlow girls....Just catching up here & saw ur discussion on wisdom tooth....GA means general right? So u go into sleep???LA means partial isit?I took out both my wisdom tooth thrgh surgery a few yrs back cuz they were growing sideways & not growing out den v pain, keep getting headaches. But I thk it was LA. Basically cant feel pain ard the area of surgery but u r completely awake & can see what is going on. It looks like construction site lor cuz they use hammer-like tools...majiam like repairing rds! Half hr oni nia...Need GA meh? Ru sure? My surgery was performed by dental surgeon (thats why expensive). If normal extraction, can be performed by normal dentist (thats the cheaper option). I got chop carrot dat time, went to this dental franchise (which had branches all ard MRT stations, eg Kallang) den I paid 1K+ for this surgery, do 2 tooth at 1 time. Heard dat if u go polyclinic or govt hospital, oni a few hundred bucks.Rem to eat ur dinner b4 dat & bring someone along hor. Cuz hor, when I did mine, I 4got to eat dinner...den after surgery, my dinner was whipped potato (KFC) + blood. Rem to bring someone if u intend to take taxi hme cuz ur tongue will b numb after dat & u cant tell the taxi-driver wer u wan to go to.....cldnt take mrt den as I thot I wld scare all the other passengers w my bloody mouth.... only hospital and NDC can do GA coz private dentist usually don't have access to anesthetistLA is loca, GA is general and sedative basically numbs you without making you fall asleep LL since only simply extraction just go for LA can liao lahor wait, maybe you report to work first then goif not take MC also no use :P Edited March 14, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 cantona, the reason i'm still considering the job is not bcoz of my ger. its jus tat the job prospect not gd. but the salary n workin hrs are quite tempting. so dunno whether to take up or not. but i hate goin interview again n again. gotto make a decision soon... i now alreadi feel disconnected liaoz. more n more like yellow face wifey... reali need more exposure... For me I will grab the chance first then slowly look up for other if I don like it afterward. Sometime u nvr know abt the prospect until u start working there. Err... btw what job are u looking for?? My 1.5 cents worth advise - "Get ur engine start first then worry later". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 only hospital and NDC can do GA coz private dentist usually don't have access to anesthetistLA is loca, GA is general and sedative basically numbs you without making you fall asleep :bangwall:LL since only simply extraction just go for LA can liao lahor wait, maybe you report to work first then goif not take MC also no use :bangwall:hehhe tats wat my hubby said oso... ask me got job liaoz then go. can keng mc mah. but jus tat i afraid like not veri gd leh. just started work not long then take mc. pai sei lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 (edited) For me I will grab the chance first then slowly look up for other if I don like it afterward. Sometime u nvr know abt the prospect until u start working there. Err... btw what job are u looking for?? My 1.5 cents worth advise - "Get ur engine start first then worry later". i'm actually lookin for HR or material planner posts. but i prefer HR better. but its jus tat my experience for HR is already 2 yrs ago. so co not reali willing to take coz MOM rules hv changed during these 2yrs. and tis current job offer is more on administrative work supporting 5 depts in manufacturing. so a bit HR matters and a bit other depts matters. so not reali specialise in one area. n oso i hv ask the manager bout the prospect thingy. he veri honest... straight away tell me no prospect at all. i'll always be stayin in this post as long as i work there. coz i'll be reporting straight to him which he is the most high position in the factory. so there's no way for me to get promote. so it seems tat no prospect at all n at the same time i'm not gaining much experience there which can help me to get a specialised job in future.oso afraid tat if i accept the job, i'll hv no time to look for other jobs and attend interviews. but pay wise quite tempting n oso the flexible workin hrs. the manager told me tat i come anytime b4 9am as long i commit the 9hrs work. they start wk at 8.30 to 5.30. so means tat i can come anytime before 9 and leave after 9hrs. so hubby can send me work coz no time constraint.aiyah reali fan leh. gotto decide soon. Edited March 14, 2008 by LLhome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 I think my tooth is 'construction' kind... dentist told me have to break it to remove it coz the angle very odd. Guess tt's y mine is considered surgery lor. Pain wise, ok lah. A few ant bites? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 agree with cantona7, easier to start your engine first then worry about the restnext time you go for interview at least you have a last joband your job does put you in contact with some HR mattersmost important is it's easier to explain this job than a 2yr vacuum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 LLHome, tried to pm u but it's full... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 actually the dentist won't do GA for you if LA is more than enoughin fact when i had my first 2 wisdom tooth extracted i didn't even get a single jabthe dentist just plucked seriously???? wow!! the dentist plucked 2 wisdom tooth without a single jab?! i find that shocking and unbelievable. keke the wisdom tooth is a molar leh! u know how far the 'roots' goes or not? not to mentioned it is located right at the end. its not easy extraction. unless your teeth were already very decayed and shaky and it'd come off easily. mabbe u forgot got jab bah... dun think the dentist wld take this type of risk. if u pass out on his chair due to the pain, he wouldn't wanna be responsible GA is risky and no one is certain if you can wake up from itand there's always the side-effect of brain damage in the futureso go for LA unless you really need GA aiyoo.. dun scare her lah. I believe GA is optional to the patient. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 Wah LLhome!! your place is so nice! especially envious of the pool table, was a professional player myself.it's not too hard to maintain la, just really got to make sure no water come into contact with the cushion and gotta brush all chalk dust after use. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 Greycat: Kekeke you'd never know if we saw each other before in mrt or not. Just like those "passer-by" chances in movies. But agree mrt very PACKED by the time I reach MRT, somemore got to catch my company shuttle at my destination. Aiya.. I would sometimes miss my company's shuttle & die die have to take cab down 'cos my superiors bery sticky on punctuality. That why I cannot afford to be late & need to aim a place in the MRT every morning, not to mention cab fares is really ex with the morning peak surchages. LL neighbour: My hubby's case okay though, just a bit of pain & discomfort. Expect some swelling if you're pulling out wisdom tooth. Like cantona & applefreak mentioned, cannot afford to be out of society for too long or else end up having no 'real skills' to compete & survive. Women need to earn their $ so that they'd have their own savings to depend for the 'What Ifs' situations/emergencies, should something happen to their loved ones. Not to mention some women become breadwinners & its really tiring to financially care for a family esp with kids. So don't waste the education & skills le. You try taking this job first then move on to a job with better prospects later on. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 And who knows, perhaps someone in there may have other opportunities for you when you feel like throwing the letter? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites