LLhome

My Dream House

Thanks LL & phoenix for ur ideas.... :(

Thk I shall go DIY shop to try & buy the legs...my ikea rack is cheapcheap no leg one.... :bangwall: So now, I rotate it 90deg to let sme light in otherwise turn murky v fast.... :notti:

As for the air-fresher, 1 of my gf hse has the auto-spray I thk...but I scared smell will b farnie so dint (& oso duno wer to) buy. Den BrownMse bght a normal rm freshener but no use at all....

Oh yah, can buy the swirling water inside wan hor...neber thot of dat yet....I was thkg of using the charcoal method though, heard can absorb bad smells & water..... :bangwall:

u can find the auto spray at supermarket. the air freshner tat phoenix recommend should oso be some help. no choice lar, sometimes jus gotto spend some $ to try. but wat is the charcoal method at u mentioned?

last time i oso bought the dish rack w/o legs one at ikea. oso got these yellow stain prob on my kitchen top. tink its the rust... but i didnt care coz we moving soon. can try thinner or not. tink u gotto use quite strong chemical to get rid of the rusty stain. but dunno will it damage ur kitchen top or not? :bangwall:

The charcoal is becuz its supposed to be a gd absorbent (just like tea leaves). So like wardrobes, can don need spend $ to buy the Hippo-thg (which my HB ored bght :bangwall: ). Just get sme charcoal (if u haf sme leftover frm BBQ or soup) & put inside empty tissue box...helps to absorb moist.

Or can try used tea leaves in a stocking...used to put this inside the smelly shoe, den nt so smelly. But hafnt got time to make 1 for Yuki yet...

My yellow stain is not rust stain, its watermarks actually (& then coupled with the fact no light exposure). Cuz the bottom is "lifted" off the countertop by 2mm.....my IL ask me to put a cloth there to absorb water....

I'll try next week bah cuz gog on leave, :bangwall::bangwall:

i been doin tat. but hate the fur n saliva mark leh... maybe one day i reali cannot tahan then shave her. one prob solved. :bangwall:

i got shaver, you want can take from me :bangwall:

I neber try Mr Muscle or Lemon Pldege b4....mabbe I shd try...thanksya!

GIF was recommended by my ILs so try try oni. The chemicals-IC in my hse is BrownMse, I always haf to ask him wat is for wat b4 I use... :bleah:

Ur ger eats once a day oni? Ur plan sounds gd, dont thk u left out anything bah. Its oso wat we r doing nw, which is splitting up work but very siong lor....we moved in half a yr liao...thkg of employing part-time cleaning lady nw to clean windows la, ironing etc...

If u work fulltime, smetimes haf to work OT le..go for courses oso will come hme late....

For us, if 1 of us comes hme late den haf to arrange 1 person to go hme early to feed Yuki. Luckily, hubby works nearby oni, can jus drop by the hse.....we cant even go on holiday or have late nights out nw....

U consider do part-time work? I oso thk it will b siong fin if I dont work...mabbe for half yr can tahan, after dat will be siong if really everything is paid for by 1 person. Living in Spore is jus so exp lor :dunno:

Paw fur must trim?? The petshop didnt tell me le....alamak :P ....I didnt notice oso.....How long shd it be?

yup oni eat once a day. but puppy need to eat twice a day. goin for holidays veri troublesome one. gotto get someone to take care of her. once we put her in pet hotel n was told by the boss tat my ger cried everynite. its reali heart breaking. can still remember when we brought her there. i cried on the way hm fr pasir ris to woodlands. then the other time i asked my mum to come to my place to take care of her. me n hubby miss her like crazy...

part time dunno do wat leh. anyway jus got a offer fr a co. was asked if i can start on mon. veri stress leh. dunno should take up or not.

as for the paw fur, as long as its longer than the paw u can trim liaoz. trim the length even wif the paw or even shorter oso can. if not wait if he step on its pee then all the paw fur kena. oso not so slippery for them when they walk or run.

i got shaver, you want can take from me :good:

hehee... apple, u seems anxious to see her botak. my ger will hate u for life... anyway thx for the offer... will borrow fr u when i need it. but izzit big enough? if not i shave 3 days 3 nites oso cannot finish. :)

The charcoal is becuz its supposed to be a gd absorbent (just like tea leaves). So like wardrobes, can don need spend $ to buy the Hippo-thg (which my HB ored bght 8| ). Just get sme charcoal (if u haf sme leftover frm BBQ or soup) & put inside empty tissue box...helps to absorb moist.

Or can try used tea leaves in a stocking...used to put this inside the smelly shoe, den nt so smelly. But hafnt got time to make 1 for Yuki yet...

My yellow stain is not rust stain, its watermarks actually (& then coupled with the fact no light exposure). Cuz the bottom is "lifted" off the countertop by 2mm.....my IL ask me to put a cloth there to absorb water....

I'll try next week bah cuz gog on leave, :yamseng::dribble:

oic...can oso make use of charcoal tat way. :bleah: n for the tea leaves thingy, tats mean i can put inside the shoe cabinet oso instead of the shoe?

if its not rust stain then easier to remove then. but try to remember to dry the towel every now n then. :yamseng:

hehee... apple, u seems anxious to see her botak. my ger will hate u for life... anyway thx for the offer... will borrow fr u when i need it. but izzit big enough? if not i shave 3 days 3 nites oso cannot finish. :yamseng:

definitely can, that time we use scissors to cut my friend's GR hair

cut 2hrs but still long way to go so we went out and buy a shaver

within 15min all shaven liao

but the GR (buddy) was so shy about his 'nakedness' that he refused to meet our eyes :good:

definitely can, that time we use scissors to cut my friend's GR hair

cut 2hrs but still long way to go so we went out and buy a shaver

within 15min all shaven liao

but the GR (buddy) was so shy about his 'nakedness' that he refused to meet our eyes :good:

u mean it ar? poor doggy... can imagine how embarassed he felt running ard with his naked body. so u still keep the shaver for memento or u hope to use it again? :yamseng:

Edited by LLhome

hahaha, we paid more than a hundred for the shaver leh

specially designed to shave big dogs' fur so will keep in case i want to shave sheepcat :yamseng::good:

hahaha, we paid more than a hundred for the shaver leh

specially designed to shave big dogs' fur so will keep in case i want to shave sheepcat :dunno::lol:

ermmm...then u should keep... just in case hor :lol:

anyone got their wisdom tooth extracted? i just gone for my polishing last nite n the dentist told me tat i got 4 wisdom tooth. and upper 2 got decayed n need to extract. cost ard 50-80 for 1 tooth. but normally i heard ppl gotto go through surgery which cost more than a thousand. izzit bcoz my tooth already grow out tats y i jus need to extract. can i choose to GA to extract them instead of LA? but the thing is until now i nvr feel any pain. so dunno if no need surgery maybe cannot choose GA to remove the tooth. how ar?

anyone gone through tis? can tell me more...

Wooo I see super long posts here today. Kekeke Just back from dinner. :dunno:

I have this autospray freshener in lemon. Can tell you that, the scent is only stronger at night while daytime not so strong. My hubby's dog also got this doggie scent and its kinda obvious in the kitchen. So have to clean the kitchen floor and spray this yucky cologne thing left by my father in law, onto the spot where the dog pees. This is to prevent the dog from peeing on the same spot again. Summer hates the smell so will avoid at all costs. So far, he's doing his biz on the newspaper at the kitchen. The autospray freshener is slightly better than the handheld one and keeps the odour of Summer less noticeable.

Neighbour ah, if you want to take up the job, maybe you'd should let your ger be more independent. Both of us are working so summer's left on his own at home. I will be more careful leh, no worries about this, you also. :lol: Yup learning to cook. My hubby says that it's cheaper to cook at home than eat out though. I asked him just now during dinner.

Greycat, yep I'm online at nights on weekdays 'cos I'm usually rushing to aim a place in the MRT every morning somemore. :lol:

Edited by BunBun

anyone got their wisdom tooth extracted? i just gone for my polishing last nite n the dentist told me tat i got 4 wisdom tooth. and upper 2 got decayed n need to extract. cost ard 50-80 for 1 tooth. but normally i heard ppl gotto go through surgery which cost more than a thousand. izzit bcoz my tooth already grow out tats y i jus need to extract. can i choose to GA to extract them instead of LA? but the thing is until now i nvr feel any pain. so dunno if no need surgery maybe cannot choose GA to remove the tooth. how ar?

yours should be a simple extraction coz it's not impacted i.e. tooth growing out straight

decay must remove, if not will cause the neighbouring tooth to start decaying as well

actually surgery is expensive partly because of GA coz you need to pay for the certified anesthetist to stand by and perform the GA

LA is good enough for extraction, in fact just one jab enough liao :notti:

I thot only wisdom tooth need to go for extraction? Wisdom tooth extraction think cost ard 1k (4 of them right?) Normal tooth shd be like you say, ard tt price. .. But wisdom tooth extraction considered surgery, so can use medisave. Normal tooth cannot use medisave. If dentist say must remove, do it even though no pain. Take it from someone who use to faint anywhere so long as gums swollen + fever. :o I did the extraction @ NTUC denticare so tt i can earn linkpoints. :P 5 days MC! :notti:

huh if price differ a lot if go for GA then tink jus go for the LA better. but according to the dentist, it seems tat i oni need to do the normal extraction leh. nvr reali ask coz he seems impatient. reali ar... if i dun remove the decayed will spread to the neighbour tooth. lost leh dunno wat to do.

so skywolf wat u mean is as long as its wisdom tooth then muz go surgery izzit? wat if my wisdom tooth hv already grow out completely?

IS THE JAB PAINFUL? i veri scared leh. :bleah:

Speaking of that, my hubby had to pull out several wisdom teeth due to in-growing of new tooth & decayed tooth last time I think. The dentist told my hubby he'd had to pull out 'cos if delay pulling out, there's a chance he'd might lose his sense of taste. So end up pulling out 4 from the top and bottom corners. It was also quite painful for him & he couldn't eat any solid food for a week also. (Best thing for him was that he was on MC for 1 week)

Edited by BunBun

huh if price differ a lot if go for GA then tink jus go for the LA better. but according to the dentist, it seems tat i oni need to do the normal extraction leh. nvr reali ask coz he seems impatient. reali ar... if i dun remove the decayed will spread to the neighbour tooth. lost leh dunno wat to do.

so skywolf wat u mean is as long as its wisdom tooth then muz go surgery izzit? wat if my wisdom tooth hv already grow out completely?

IS THE JAB PAINFUL? i veri scared leh. :notti:

actually the dentist won't do GA for you if LA is more than enough

in fact when i had my first 2 wisdom tooth extracted i didn't even get a single jab

the dentist just plucked :notti:

GA is risky and no one is certain if you can wake up from it

and there's always the side-effect of brain damage in the future

so go for LA unless you really need GA :yamseng:

usually pple only go see dentist if there's pain

and pain is usually caused by impacted wisdom tooth, that's why generally pple go for surgery

but for your case, no need surgery coz your's is a simple extraction

as long as your dentist don't break your tooth no need to go for surgery :unsure::dunno:

as for pain, depends on your threshold bah

i don't really find the jab painful but maybe i more thick-skinned :dunno::notti: