LLhome

My Dream House

Hello ladies! I see you all so active during the day! :)

Today's a cold day and all I could barely keep my eyes wide open since its best to sleep in during cold weathers heh.

Neighbour ah, Umbrella only the weapon I ever bring out. :jawdrop: I'm quite a bochap person at times so always a bit heck care but this time got to be really alert until my future neighbours move in. My hubby is better than me at cooking, I know nothing about cooking personally 'cos I never go near the kitchen when my mum is cooking when I was younger. :) Now I'm trying to make up for lost time by learning cooking slowly 'cos I realised that cannot afford to keep eating out too much + not healthy with MSG in outside food. (Not very successful with food attempts :P ) Your dog is very cute. Got soulful look somemore even when looking very sheepish.

Greycat, it looks orangey but not the darker orangey light. It's lighter and I guess closer to a T5 after staring hard enough at the lights. :) Your cousin is your neighbour also? Power leh. Can have a 'complaint' king/queen in this case. :notti:

yeah these few days veri cold. but dunno y it seems tat here are quite cold. ever since i move in a mth ago, now n then gotto wear socks + long pants. sometimes even hv to wear jacket. but i'm the sort of scare of cold one lah but nvr hv to wear until like tat when staying in woodlands or my parents place.

anyway u real;i gotto stay alert till more ppl move in. somemore tat mas selamat(dunno the spelling) haben been caught. here a bit quiet so gotto be careful. i veri kiasi one. always double check my doors n windows b4 slp. somemore i live low floor. although it seems veri hard to climb up lah but better b careful. heehee...

so u now learning cookin huh? i like cookin but it seems tat eating out is more $ saving than cooking. dunno y spend even more if i cook. somemore gotto wash. tats the most hated part.... how bout u? u save more $ by eating out?

as for my cousin...they stayin rite below us. they got the unit 1st through balloting then we got it few mths later through walk in. as we are quite gd in our relationship so we intend to stay near them. he's actually my hubby cousin n they workin veri near to each other. so can drive each other to work.

hey, you have the same problem as me :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

:dunno: to our hard work and endless housework

and your ger looks great with her greenie ~ :D8|

yup we in the same boat... dunno how to handle all the hse work if i come out to work. how bout u? how often u do the hse work when u workin? a question to all dog owners!!! pls reply :notti:

Edited by LLhome

now i'm in the midst of lookin for jobs. but its seems like i'm gettin nowhere... somemore i'm afraid of no one taking care of the hse work. with my ger ard, tink i cannot stop doin hse work even for a day. reali cant stand the patchy saliva marks n fur on the floor. n oso the kitchen floor gotto mop everyday bcoz of her. although she got a kerb to pee but sometimes she might dirty the floor if she accidentally step on her pee. n oso the coffe table always seems to be messy.

i'm quite a perfectionist when it comes to hse work. my hubby dun like to do hse work wif me coz i veri particular one. always complaint n supervising him. reali cannot tahan the mess. how ar? cannot imagine i hv to do hse work after i knock off. veri lazy leh. get a maid dunno can afford or not. somemore no room for her. oso dunno will she abuse my ger when we not at hm. no one to supervise her. so now veri stress on tat. anyone can advise on tat???

how to maintain the cleanliness of the hse when workin? :sport-smiley-004:

i'm quite a perfectionist when it comes to hse work. my hubby dun like to do hse work wif me coz i veri particular one. always complaint n supervising him. reali cannot tahan the mess.

keke.. that sounds bery familiar to me :sport-smiley-004:

try to use a small handtowel to clean her paws often. thats what i do, it helps !!

keep raining everyday now... hope the rain stops soon! :sport-smiley-004:

now i'm in the midst of lookin for jobs. but its seems like i'm gettin nowhere... somemore i'm afraid of no one taking care of the hse work. with my ger ard, tink i cannot stop doin hse work even for a day. reali cant stand the patchy saliva marks n fur on the floor. n oso the kitchen floor gotto mop everyday bcoz of her. although she got a kerb to pee but sometimes she might dirty the floor if she accidentally step on her pee. n oso the coffe table always seems to be messy.

i'm quite a perfectionist when it comes to hse work. my hubby dun like to do hse work wif me coz i veri particular one. always complaint n supervising him. reali cannot tahan the mess. how ar? cannot imagine i hv to do hse work after i knock off. veri lazy leh. get a maid dunno can afford or not. somemore no room for her. oso dunno will she abuse my ger when we not at hm. no one to supervise her. so now veri stress on tat. anyone can advise on tat???

how to maintain the cleanliness of the hse when workin? :dunno:

wow babe you are so used to being a home maker le ~

need to depends your nature of your job , the timing u able to reach home

and see if you are tired anot ... to do your housework ...

you can do major stuff during the weekends ...

have to get your hubby to help out abit wor ...

can test for a few days , go a short trip with your friends and see how your hubby cope with your ger alone ~

:notti: :notti:

me flying thus i get lots of off days .. and therefore not given a chance to get a part time maid.

once reach home , auto check how my boys , for their water supply n food (if i ever to come back earlier than 7am their makan time) , clean up oreo's mess ... which esp at the foyer and kitchen.

others will be step by step .... all depends how long me been away ...

but i will 1st settle all my reading on renotalk ( addicted le ) b4 doing any major stuff like cleaning up my white kitchen top, mopping, wiping off the furs / dust, washing of both toilets and washing of clothes etc...

never like to do ironing ...

recently i have the habit of doing housework at night ... somehow my boys also tends to be sleeping ,

so i won't have to worry much abt the mess they would create ...

this mth, my electricity bill went higher , somemore higher than normal national average rate 381.

must be the 24hrs aircon usage by tenent and me now hooked on gaming etc ..

have to do something asap~

mace bro will "kill" me !!

my whole kitchen flooring has to be clean endlessly , coz oreo n donut love to make paw print with their pee etc ..

think i will do housework 24hrs during my off days .. to make up for all the lost time while working.

tends to do polish for my white kitchen top non stop .. very upset that there are some yellowish stains

at my sink .. still unable to get rid ... etc etc

but super lazy when need to pack up my own mess at the storeroom n studyroom (dun have proper

shelve n storeage spaces yet)

everyone has seen my filled-up storeroom le !! !!

hubby is the one who always do the cooking ...

we are so used to eating out or call for delivery .. thus dun think we ever to save much from either ..

Edited by ranval9

wow babe you are so used to being a home maker le ~

need to depends your nature of your job , the timing u able to reach home

and see if you are tired anot ... to do your housework ...

you can do major stuff during the weekends ...

have to get your hubby to help out abit wor ...

can test for a few days , go a short trip with your friends and see how your hubby cope with your ger alone ~

!! !!

me flying thus i get lots of off days .. and therefore not given a chance to get a part time maid.

once reach home , auto check how my boys , for their water supply n food (if i ever to come back earlier than 7am their makan time) , clean up oreo's mess ... which esp at the foyer and kitchen.

others will be step by step .... all depends how long me been away ...

but i will 1st settle all my reading on renotalk ( addicted le ) b4 doing any major stuff like cleaning up my white kitchen top, mopping, wiping off the furs / dust, washing of both toilets and washing of clothes etc...

never like to do ironing ...

recently i have the habit of doing housework at night ... somehow my boys also tends to be sleeping ,

so i won't have to worry much abt the mess they would create ...

this mth, my electricity bill went higher , somemore higher than normal national average rate 381.

must be the 24hrs aircon usage by tenent and me now hooked on gaming etc ..

have to do something asap~

mace bro will "kill" me !!

my whole kitchen flooring has to be clean endlessly , coz oreo n donut love to make paw print with their pee etc ..

think i will do housework 24hrs during my off days .. to make up for all the lost time while working.

tends to do polish for my white kitchen top non stop .. very upset that there are some yellowish stains

at my sink .. still unable to get rid ... etc etc

hubby is the one who always do the cooking ...

we are so used to eating out or call for delivery .. thus dun think we ever to save much from either ..

wow u reali like superwoman leh. how i wish i can be like u.... i'm quite a lazy person so i reali cannot imagine myself gotto do hse work after i knock off. my job will defintely be a 9-6 kind of office job. i reali wish tat i can jus laze ard after work. my hubby? i dun reali trust him in doin hse work. he like veri sui bian like tat. or i'm i too perfectionist? dunno leh... n tink the hse will become a mess if i not at hm. my hubby used to be veri gd at hse work one when i first noe him. on the other hand, i dunno how to do hse work one. but since i started learning n start doin hse work, he start to stop n everything rely on me. saying tat i'm the one who spoilt him. i just hope that he can maintain the cleanliness, tats all. but if i reali tired then ask him do loh. better than nothing bah.

but i hv already told him to do the ironing if i were to work coz its all his clothes n i hate ironing too compare to all the hse work. guess the oni thing i can do is get use to doin the hse work after work, rite?

Edited by LLhome

Harlow LL....

I oso need to find a way to dispel the Yuki-Yucky smell, duno why always got a peepee smell. I put her cage right behind my string curtain divider (shoe cabinet). So hor whenever we open the maindoor & come hme after work, the 1st smell that greets us is her poopoo, omg... !!

Hopefully I can upgrade her to kitchen soon....Nw I keep on using a fan to blow only le.... :dunno:

I imagine ur ger wantd to take her toys to balcony & play w the birds? She sounds v frenly wor...Yuki wld like to make fren wif her wor, !! !!

keke.. that sounds bery familiar to me !!

try to use a small handtowel to clean her paws often. thats what i do, it helps :dunno:

keep raining everyday now... hope the rain stops soon! !!

i been doin tat. but hate the fur n saliva mark leh... maybe one day i reali cannot tahan then shave her. one prob solved. !!

Btw LL, thk we r opposite nw wor, u thkg of looking for job, I thkg shd stay at hme or not....hehe !! !!

Just to share what the life of 2 busy working professional is like (plus after getting a dog):

6am--Wake up to feed dog. Brush teeth *my own, not yuki*

630am--Clean her sh*t & make sure she got water

7am--out of the hse

7pm--Earliest time we r back home (sometimes, 8-9pm). Feed Yuki & clean her peepan/cage.

9-11pm--Yuki Playtime. Meanwhile, 1 of us will do housework.

Household work list

Wash the clothes (BrownMse has graduated to washing his own clothes, a pat on his back)

Ironing--Greycat (twice a wk)

Vacuum/Mopping--BrownMse (when its dirty)

Cleaning dishes/kitchen--Cat & Mse (when its dirty)

Toilet cleaning--BrownMse

Saliva marks & paw marks--whoever sees it, cannot stand it, will clean it

Yuki grooming--Mommy

Yuki Peepan cleaning--Daddy most of the time

Av no of hrs of sleep--6hrs

How to clean a hse?

Ans: Dont dirty it.... :dunno::notti:

U sure u still want to work nw....? :notti:

Harlow Val....

I oso got yellow color stain on the white kitchen top :o . Mostly from the spot wer I put an Ikea dishrack (cuz no space to hang up) den I thot jus buy 1 to put dishes....but hor, water will accumulate there & nw yellow yellow le...I use GIF to scrub nw...wat abt u? How u polish huh? Mace bro got gif any fab suggestions? :idea::good:

My studyrm oso super messy....BrownMse oso dunno hw to pack kind...sianz.... ;)

I agree on the eating out part..its cheaper wor :lol: but nt so healthy.....

But anyways, cooking for 2 pax is oso hard, tend to overcook.... !!

Harlow LL....

I oso need to find a way to dispel the Yuki-Yucky smell, duno why always got a peepee smell. I put her cage right behind my string curtain divider (shoe cabinet). So hor whenever we open the maindoor & come hme after work, the 1st smell that greets us is her poopoo, omg... !!

Hopefully I can upgrade her to kitchen soon....Nw I keep on using a fan to blow only le.... :dunno:

I imagine ur ger wantd to take her toys to balcony & play w the birds? She sounds v frenly wor...Yuki wld like to make fren wif her wor, !! !!

or u wanna try those air freshener tat will auto spray every dunno how long? u noe wat i mean? or do u hv those small windows tat can be open when both of u are at work. at least there's a bit circulation mah. tink fan will oso help bah. but if windows are not open, the smell will still stay in the hse. last time we oso like tat. when we come back n open the door, there will be tis smell. somemore she did her poopoo in the common toilet at the kitchen.

so now when we move in here, we tried to open the small window to let air circulate. luckily we got 2 small squarish windows rite above her poo area so until now still no smell. better try ways to get rid of the smell if not stay too long veri hard liaoz. tats wat happen when we stay in woodlands tat time. the smell like 4ever in the hse. somemore soon u'll be quite immune to the smell. then oni the smell will be obvious to ur guests but not to u anymore. tats y when i hv guests in my hse, i will ask them if they smell any doggy or pee. coz i afraid tat i will be too immune to the smell.

i been doin tat. but hate the fur n saliva mark leh... maybe one day i reali cannot tahan then shave her. one prob solved. !!

the fur is inevitable... do GR shed alot? mine sheds fur like siao. and the underside paw fur also grows out real fast. every 2 mths or so, we will trim it. i keep my gals furs short short too.

how come got siliva marks? does she chew her paws? gotta scold her when she does that.. its a habit. either that or might have some ticks. do check it often.

I oso got yellow color stain on the white kitchen top :notti: . Mostly from the spot wer I put an Ikea dishrack (cuz no space to hang up) den I thot jus buy 1 to put dishes....but hor, water will accumulate there & nw yellow yellow le...I use GIF to scrub nw...wat abt u? How u polish huh?

what kinda solid top you have? i use 'lemon pledge' to polish n clean my solid top. after that nice n shiny n nice smell too. try it! :idea: but use a soft cloth hor...

does your dish rack have "legs"? if not, water sure to accumulate one. if no "legs" or legs not high enuff, got to those DIY shop and buy the 3M ones to elevate it. my dishrack got legs but i feel its not high enuff, so that what i did. :good:

Harlow LL....

Hopefully I can upgrade her to kitchen soon....Nw I keep on using a fan to blow only le.... :notti:

I imagine ur ger wantd to take her toys to balcony & play w the birds? She sounds v frenly wor...Yuki wld like to make fren wif her wor, !! :dunno:

smelly coz probably most of the windows are closed or opened slightly i think? errmm... get an air purifier. those that have water in it and goes swirlling type. nowadays cheap cheap liao...

the fur is inevitable... do GR shed alot? mine sheds fur like siao. and the underside paw fur also grows out real fast. every 2 mths or so, we will trim it. i keep my gals furs short short too.

how come got siliva marks? does she chew her paws? gotta scold her when she does that.. its a habit. either that or might have some ticks. do check it often.

what kinda solid top you have? i use 'lemon pledge' to polish n clean my solid top. after that nice n shiny n nice smell too. try it! :notti: but use a soft cloth hor...

does your dish rack have "legs"? if not, water sure to accumulate one. if no "legs" or legs not high enuff, got to those DIY shop and buy the 3M ones to elevate it. my dishrack got legs but i feel its not high enuff, so that what i did. :notti:

smelly coz probably most of the windows are closed or opened slightly i think? errmm... get an air purifier. those that have water in it and goes swirlling type. nowadays cheap cheap liao...

GERS i will be back , now rushing for my flt .. called me up so last min !! !!

will tune in when i get to ****ney !!

see ya :dunno:

Btw LL, thk we r opposite nw wor, u thkg of looking for job, I thkg shd stay at hme or not....hehe !! !!

Just to share what the life of 2 busy working professional is like (plus after getting a dog):

6am--Wake up to feed dog. Brush teeth *my own, not yuki*

630am--Clean her sh*t & make sure she got water

7am--out of the hse

7pm--Earliest time we r back home (sometimes, 8-9pm). Feed Yuki & clean her peepan/cage.

9-11pm--Yuki Playtime. Meanwhile, 1 of us will do housework.

Household work list

Wash the clothes (BrownMse has graduated to washing his own clothes, a pat on his back)

Ironing--Greycat (twice a wk)

Vacuum/Mopping--BrownMse (when its dirty)

Cleaning dishes/kitchen--Cat & Mse (when its dirty)

Toilet cleaning--BrownMse

Saliva marks & paw marks--whoever sees it, cannot stand it, will clean it

Yuki grooming--Mommy

Yuki Peepan cleaning--Daddy most of the time

Av no of hrs of sleep--6hrs

How to clean a hse?

Ans: Dont dirty it.... :dunno::notti:

U sure u still want to work nw....? :notti:

Harlow Val....

I oso got yellow color stain on the white kitchen top :( . Mostly from the spot wer I put an Ikea dishrack (cuz no space to hang up) den I thot jus buy 1 to put dishes....but hor, water will accumulate there & nw yellow yellow le...I use GIF to scrub nw...wat abt u? How u polish huh? Mace bro got gif any fab suggestions? :idea::good:

My studyrm oso super messy....BrownMse oso dunno hw to pack kind...sianz.... :o

I agree on the eating out part..its cheaper wor ;) but nt so healthy.....

But anyways, cooking for 2 pax is oso hard, tend to overcook.... !!

i noe wat u mean coz tat time when we first bought my ger, we oso like tat. until i cannot tahan, my hubby suggest i quit my job. so for the past 2 yrs i hv not been workin n hubby gotto support everything tat include food(3 of us), cigarettes(2 of us)which comes up to $600 a mth, hse instalment, all the bills, car, my shopping, tidbits tat i eat everyday :lol: , my ger supplements n treats... everything....

tink my hubby will go crazy one day. somemore my ger an adult now, hv been stable n no more training on her. so things been quite easy for me except the hse work. so now beside cleaning the hse, i reali got nothing to do. everyday watch dvds n surf net. veri boring... so at least if i work, i can earn $ n help supplement the hse. oso not so boring.

guess if i come out to work, the routine will be like:

b4 leaving for work:

-clear my ger poo by whoever is ready

-wash up

after work:

-clear her poo again by whoever who comes hm first

-vaccum n cleaning the coffee table n kitchen by me

-mop by hubby

-bathe ourselves

-give ger dinner at 10pm by finger guessing

other work:

-washing clothes n drying can be handle by anyone since machines will be doing the job.(twice a wk)

-ironing by hubby(once a wk)

-my ger grooming n bathing by both of us(every wkend)

did i miss out anything? how u find my plan?

greycat, did u try "mr muscle". i tried it n its quite effective. i use it on my kitchen top. oso on my washing machine and dryer. coz the color turn abit yellowish. so i spray some on the machines n let it stay. soon i can see the sprayed part hv all turned white. like bleach like tat. u can try oso. use it on my kitchen top to remove stains oso.

Thanks LL & phoenix for ur ideas.... :dunno:

Thk I shall go DIY shop to try & buy the legs...my ikea rack is cheapcheap no leg one.... !! So now, I rotate it 90deg to let sme light in otherwise turn murky v fast.... !!

As for the air-fresher, 1 of my gf hse has the auto-spray I thk...but I scared smell will b farnie so dint (& oso duno wer to) buy. Den BrownMse bght a normal rm freshener but no use at all....

Oh yah, can buy the swirling water inside wan hor...neber thot of dat yet....I was thkg of using the charcoal method though, heard can absorb bad smells & water..... !!

i oso trim her paw fur veri often. ard once every 2 weeks. she actually not chewing her paws. she just like to lie on the floor n sleep. so when she lie there with her mouth on the floor, she will leave all the saliva marks. oso my hubby like to give her ice so she will chew the ice on the floor n make the floor wet wif her saliva n the water fr the ice.

sometimes she will oso drip saliva when she plays or walk ard the hse. tats explains all the marks on the floor loh.

the lemon pledge u using is quite effective coz my id oso recommend. but just tat we cant find it in our provision shop so we got mr muscle. find it effective too. greycat, maybe u can try out the lemon pledge too.

i noe wat u mean coz tat time when we first bought my ger, we oso like tat. until i cannot tahan, my hubby suggest i quit my job. so for the past 2 yrs i hv not been workin n hubby gotto support everything tat include food(3 of us), cigarettes(2 of us)which comes up to $600 a mth, hse instalment, all the bills, car, my shopping, tidbits tat i eat everyday :bangwall: , my ger supplements n treats... everything....

tink my hubby will go crazy one day. somemore my ger an adult now, hv been stable n no more training on her. so things been quite easy for me except the hse work. so now beside cleaning the hse, i reali got nothing to do. everyday watch dvds n surf net. veri boring... so at least if i work, i can earn $ n help supplement the hse. oso not so boring.

I neber try Mr Muscle or Lemon Pldege b4....mabbe I shd try...thanksya!

GIF was recommended by my ILs so try try oni. The chemicals-IC in my hse is BrownMse, I always haf to ask him wat is for wat b4 I use... :bangwall:

Ur ger eats once a day oni? Ur plan sounds gd, dont thk u left out anything bah. Its oso wat we r doing nw, which is splitting up work but very siong lor....we moved in half a yr liao...thkg of employing part-time cleaning lady nw to clean windows la, ironing etc...

If u work fulltime, smetimes haf to work OT le..go for courses oso will come hme late....

For us, if 1 of us comes hme late den haf to arrange 1 person to go hme early to feed Yuki. Luckily, hubby works nearby oni, can jus drop by the hse.....we cant even go on holiday or have late nights out nw....

U consider do part-time work? I oso thk it will b siong fin if I dont work...mabbe for half yr can tahan, after dat will be siong if really everything is paid for by 1 person. Living in Spore is jus so exp lor :bangwall:

Paw fur must trim?? The petshop didnt tell me le....alamak :notti: ....I didnt notice oso.....How long shd it be?