LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 I'm sure there are better alternatives to hang your wedding frame elsewhere if not in the MBR. Must check the company credentials or else if the company sounds fishy, you run a higher chance of having this possibility that they could as well be holding duplicate keys as well. Better safe than sorry.i understand wat u mean. will go check it out. thx... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 No prob on that. At least we're very near a police station kekeke. i understand wat u mean. will go check it out. thx... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 how about getting a canvas print of your wedding photo and hang it instead?won't be so heavy and no need to drill so much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 No prob on that. At least we're very near a police station kekeke. dun make me feel safer leh. by the time they arrive, everything may be gone liaoz. but i will go look at the other units see they got change the lock. same time can do some exercise bah. how about getting a canvas print of your wedding photo and hang it instead?won't be so heavy and no need to drill so much !!ermm... wat is tat? dun tink i seen it b4 leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 it's printing photos on canvas material, a bit like those poster type but cloth materialbut from your post it seems that you just wanted to hang the framed photo coz you've got it already there are also services where they custom make roller blinds with your choice of photos !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Hey neighbour, something happened at our block and at our floor somemore! My hubby told me this morning that he saw a syringe and some bloodstains on the floor at the staircase landing & near the lift too while taking out the rubbish. Apparently this indian guy who was sitting at the staircase last night must have been a drug addict. To top it off, he caught a few teenage boys doing something else this afternoon This is not good leh, probably cos the block is not fully occupied yet and my floor still yet to have neighbours moving in. Think you'd better be careful at your block esp if your floor don't have any neighbours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 oh my goodness! that sounds really bad did your hubby call the police? at least can make sure they come around more oftenit's so dangerous Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 (edited) yup, he called the police this morning after seeing the syringe and bloodstains & they came over to check also. I saw those things after coming back from work. Think the block should be fully occupied then less chance of such incidences happening due to having occupants on every floor that is.Those teenage boys are even worse. Young punks and still want to try illegal thing also. I suppose for every pros there's always the cons. oh my goodness! that sounds really bad did your hubby call the police? at least can make sure they come around more oftenit's so dangerous :notti: Edited March 6, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 wah heng my block was 90% occupied for years when i got my unitfeel a bit bad for my neighbours to have to endure my renovation noisebut at least no need to worry about this kind of thinghopefully more people will move into your block sooner than later then this kind of thing won't happen liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Hope so. I met my next door unit neighbours, 'A' last weekend. A friendly couple. And met another friendly neighbour, 'C' with his mother from the other side on the same floor. My hubby met another couple whose unit is opp the unit of the neighbour, 'C' also. Best thing is my floor will be all chinese occupants, so less issues 'cos if have malay neighbours, they will mind dogs due to religion and etc. Only thing is they won't be moving in so soon 'cos they only receive keys recently & start renovation now. wah heng my block was 90% occupied for years when i got my unitfeel a bit bad for my neighbours to have to endure my renovation noisebut at least no need to worry about this kind of thinghopefully more people will move into your block sooner than later then this kind of thing won't happen liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 same here, my immediate neighbours are all very friendlyand their children will say hi to whoever standing guard at the gate (one of my darlings) so no worries that there'll be complain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Harlow Bunbun,Its so scary ...ur the only occupied unit on ur whole floor currently? Den better dont go home alone at night, get ur hubby to walk u better....thk ur blk shd b fully occupied very soon, it took abt a yr for our blk oso as not everyone moves in straightaway, some take their time to slowly reno, etc. Meanwhile, jus haf to exercise precaution... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 wow so happening here ar? ya i agree here too quiet liaoz so those ppl will choose places like here to do illegal stuffs. u mean the teenage boys oso take drugs? better b careful then since u are the oni unit stayin there. but tahan another few mths n soon u will hv neighbours liaoz. my floor here total 6 units. 4 move in, 1 still under reno. got 1 unit not taken up n its just opp my unit. so far think 3 chinese n 1 indian. my opp neighbour is fr china. a couple with 2 kids. their daughter still veri young. ard kindergarten bah but his son think ard sec sch liaoz. quite friendly n during their reno we always go into their hse see see one. last week they even ask us to go collect letter box keys. coz the letter box here are change. so still not so bad. their daughter like to play with my dog but their son nvr bother my dog one. so my ger always bark at the son when he comes back. coz she like attention. so if anyone walk pass w/o calling her then she will start to bark. veri jiat lat one. everytime we go out oso muz either kiss her gdbye or sayang her. if not she start barking until u got to come back.the other chinese nvr seen them since we move in. oni seen them once during our reno. indian one seen them a few times. once they even scared by my dog while waiting for the lift. but they like enjoy it coz they keep laughing after the scared. yesterday i go find out bout the lock thingy. all i find out tat is the co is a registered one. nothing more. but hubby ask me not to worry too much. should be safe. dun tink they will come break in bah coz if tat happens, then they will be the most suspicious ones. somemore a few units hv oso change the lock by them. now just gotto keep this thing out of my mind.bunbun, touch wood hor... if u happen to see the indian guy again, wat will u do? if i were u i reali dunno how to react. take lift go down immediately or go back hm? or ask him to leave ? all oso not safe leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Hey hey Greycat. Yes the only occupied unit on the floor now. Hard lah cos hubby knocks off earlier than me and I reach home like around 8plus max. So only have to exercise precaution likewiseHarlow Bunbun,Its so scary ...ur the only occupied unit on ur whole floor currently? Den better dont go home alone at night, get ur hubby to walk u better....thk ur blk shd b fully occupied very soon, it took abt a yr for our blk oso as not everyone moves in straightaway, some take their time to slowly reno, etc. Meanwhile, jus haf to exercise precaution... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2008 finally bought all the items for study room. bookshelves n swivel chair fr ikea and study table fr vhive. total damage $800 plus. somemore items bought fr ikea still got to fix ourselves. now still need to wait till end april for the study table. veri long wait man.... so bobian now still hv to tahan another mth w/o table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites