LLhome

My Dream House

LLhome: No wonder, staying at home is the best! somemore got hubby to support you so no worries. :) If you want to go Jurong Point, yes it will be faster cos its nearer the bus stop opp sheng shiong. Waiting for 181 can seem quite a long time than waiting for the bus at the bus stop opp sheng shiong.

The 185 doesn't go Jurong east mrt. It stops at Jurong central, somewhere in between the borderline of east and west part. Don't know how to explain to you that location as I'm also not familiar with that area too. But the bus stop I wait at in jurong central is at blk 502 to take 185 that is. You can even change bus at that bus stop cos some of the busses go direct to other areas like TPY, Clementi and even orchard.

Greycat & LLhome: To answer that qns of walking, I haven't tried walking to the mrt from my place yet lol. Am quite lazy at times. If by walking distance, I'd prob take 15-20 min to walk there from my peripheral view of the location. :rolleyes:

no lah where got so gd life... staying at hm oso veri boring. its reali gd to hear tat there's buses goin to TPY coz quite near my mum place.

anyway find one day should try walking to JP. :)

maybe he is trying to tell us that it's okay to have some poo on us :bleah:

or he just didn't realise that he has got poo on his paws! :lol:

guess our pets will always be number 1 in our hearts :wub: :wub:

no 1 in our hearts... tats for sure!

LL, if you take bus from jurong to TPY, how long sia... must be a long journey... i counted liao, from jurong to TPY (my workplace) is 20km...

if reali long journey then gotto take mrt liaoz bah. but fr boon lay to kallang oso veri far. but guess its ard 1 hr bah coz my mum take b4. if bus more than 1 hr then maybe take mrt loh.

yeah just got a cal fr my id tat tomo the laminate workers will be coming to change my damaged skirting... was veri surprised when i got his call coz we have nvr mention to him bout our skirting destroy by our dog. when i ask him he just said tat he got spy...dunno how he get to know bout tis??? maybe one of his customer fr tis forum told him bah... anyway reali glad he make the initiative to change for us even though he can jus act blur since we did not mention to him.

oso he told me tat if anything damaged, jus let him know. no need to pai sei. so hehehe next time anything happen to destroy by tat naughty dog i will just need to cal him. but hope no next time liaoz....

yeah just got a cal fr my id tat tomo the laminate workers will be coming to change my damaged skirting... was veri surprised when i got his call coz we have nvr mention to him bout our skirting destroy by our dog. when i ask him he just said tat he got spy...dunno how he get to know bout tis??? maybe one of his customer fr tis forum told him bah... anyway reali glad he make the initiative to change for us even though he can jus act blur since we did not mention to him.

oso he told me tat if anything damaged, jus let him know. no need to pai sei. so hehehe next time anything happen to destroy by tat naughty dog i will just need to cal him. but hope no next time liaoz....

Think becoz your reno is 40K lor. If less than 20k reno, dun know will they entertain bo.

i think its not a prob for him bah. as all he hv to do is jus give the workers a call. but wat i like bout him is tat we did not told him bout the skirting n he took the initiative to arrange for a fix up when he learn bout it. n so far he's quite helpful during the reno n even after the reno. he even offered to help us install the tv after the reno when he had already stop work for the CNY. so guess he just trying to help whenever he can. somemore for wat i know he didnt reali earn so much coz so far all the ids quote us ard 45k for the things we want. so at least i know tat he is earning 5k less as compared to the other ids. n oso willing to foc some items.

but of course i do agree with u tat maybe some ids will treat u differently depending on how much u spend on reno. but for johnny, his quote is so much lower than other ids tat we approach but yet he reali give us excellent workmanship and service. somemore till now we are the one to chase him to collect payment. he haben collect the final bill yet. n now n then when he happen to cal us, he will ask us if there's any prob with the reno so far.

tats why we reali kudos to him for his excellent after sales service. :bow:

Edited by LLhome

i think its not a prob for him bah. as all he hv to do is jus give the workers a call. but wat i like bout him is tat we did not told him bout the skirting n he took the initiative to arrange for a fix up when he learn bout it. n so far he's quite helpful during the reno n even after the reno. he even offered to help us install the tv after the reno when he had already stop work for the CNY. so guess he just trying to help whenever he can. somemore for wat i know he didnt reali earn so much coz so far all the ids quote us ard 45k for the things we want. so at least i know tat he is earning 5k less as compared to the other ids. n oso willing to foc some items.

but of course i do agree with u tat maybe some ids will treat u differently depending on how much u spend on reno. but for johnny, his quote is so much lower than other ids tat we approach but yet he reali give us excellent workmanship and service. somemore till now we are the one to chase him to collect payment. he haben collect the final bill yet. n now n then when he happen to cal us, he will ask us if there's any prob with the reno so far.

tats why we reali kudos to him for his excellent after sales service. :bow:

Good for you...

so the magic mop u mentioned izzit the same as magic wiper? jus tat u use the moist wipes instead of the dry ones? izzit gd?

hope everything goes well for u n ur little corgi. let me noe if u need help. may not be a pro but can pass u some tips. :sport-smiley-003:

Harlow LL...sorry missed ur post earlier....thanks for the offer...

I sure will need ur help, mabbe when yuki grows up n can go walkwalk liao, we can meet up to walk the dogs? :sport-smiley-003::sport-smiley-003: Wld be fun bah....1 big 1 small, both gerger sure wont bully each other la.... :sport-smiley-004:

Oh the magic wipe is those disposable tissue type, got the moist ones but I dont like, always leave bubbles wan. Nw I find the magic wiper v useful cuz they jus keep shedding fur la... :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by Greycat

Ur girl looks very gentle, must be very affectionate rite? When we were looking for doggies dat time, my fren who owns both ger & boy dog told us to buy a girl..she sd they r mre affectionate whereas the boy dogs r just very notti, hahah :sport-smiley-003: Dunno how true though....

Ur doggie like to watch discovery channel? Last time my labbit watch discovery channel & if its a tiger roraring, he will be scared wor....ur girl is brave wor, go so close...hehehe:D

Harlow LL...sorry missed ur post earlier....thanks for the offer...

I sure will need ur help, mabbe when yuki grows up n can go walkwalk liao, we can meet up to walk the dogs? :bow::P Wld be fun bah....1 big 1 small, both gerger sure wont bully each other la.... :P

Oh the magic wipe is those disposable tissue type, got the moist ones but I dont like, always leave bubbles wan. Nw I find the magic wiper v useful cuz they jus keep shedding fur la... :bow:

sure sure can arrange gathering for them. but provided u dun mind my gal too dirty. ur yuki look so well groomed. n mine? always salivating when excited. i oso pai sei...

n oso the magic wiper u use same as mine. me too dun like the wet ones coz i find them very easily dry out. still prefer the dry ones. veri effective on fur. :sport-smiley-003:

LLHome, ur house really nice!!

thx thx for the compliment!:rofl::bleah:

Ur girl looks very gentle, must be very affectionate rite? When we were looking for doggies dat time, my fren who owns both ger & boy dog told us to buy a girl..she sd they r mre affectionate whereas the boy dogs r just very notti, hahah :rofl: Dunno how true though....

Ur doggie like to watch discovery channel? Last time my labbit watch discovery channel & if its a tiger roraring, he will be scared wor....ur girl is brave wor, go so close...hehehe:D

yeah veri affectionate one... always askin for attention n like squeezing wif us. n i always like ger ger coz i believe they more well behave... but i used to hv 2 boys and a ger all oso veri well behave. so dunno how true it is. :bow:

maybe she shortsighted if not she veri clever bah... know the animals wont jump out fr the tv. ur rabbit muz be so scare to see the tiger. coz they are veri timid. last time i got 3 bunnies. they veri cute. always do the bunny hop. ur rabbit do the same?

Hmm i think both male & female doggies are affectionate ba. Only difference is the female ones tend to be gentle and more tuned in to the feelings better. I don't know why but it is like that for my own dog.

Harlow LL Home...

Someone told me corgis salivate alot when they grow up, so nxt time shd be a drooling doggy too, :bleah:

My labbit cant hop, hahaha..he too fat lah.... :good:

When he was younger, he wld try to jump up the sofa. Nowadays he jump liao, wld slide dwn & he wld b hanging by his paw-claws... :P

Hope what u guys say abt gerger dog is true...cuz lastnite all I saw was a Duracell-bunny dog running across my living rm, nonstop for almost 2hrs... :jawdrop:

puppies are the most energetic, regardless of breed or gender

coz it's the time when they develop their muscles and hunting skills

hmm, don't think corgis salivate a lot bah, if true how to become royal dog?

can you imagine Queen E II holding the leash of 5 drooling dogs? :)zz

Harlow LL Home...

Someone told me corgis salivate alot when they grow up, so nxt time shd be a drooling doggy too, :bow:

My labbit cant hop, hahaha..he too fat lah.... :bow:

When he was younger, he wld try to jump up the sofa. Nowadays he jump liao, wld slide dwn & he wld b hanging by his paw-claws... :P

Hope what u guys say abt gerger dog is true...cuz lastnite all I saw was a Duracell-bunny dog running across my living rm, nonstop for almost 2hrs... :notti:

i agree wif applefreak...dun tink corgi salivate a lot. dun worri... as for ur rabbit, it will be great if u can see him perform the bunny hop. its a great stunt! is ur rabbit destructive? mine tat time in my previous hse bite the sofa n all the wires in the hse. our sofa got a veri big hole at the back which we didn't even notice. can always see him goin to the back of the sofa. but didnt noe he actually biting the sofa. dun noe how he bite until so big tat i almost can crawl into the hole. should hv take a pic of the sofa...

so last nite u all muz be enjoyin the performance. it can be veri enjoyable to watch them play. everyday come back fr work can get all these kind of entertainment. i'm sure u love ur corgi more each day.