LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2008 LLhome,May i know how much u pay for the hob and oven. From where u bought them.LLhome,May i know how much u pay for the hob and oven. From where u bought them.our id help us to get the hood n hob at $1060 and oven at $470. original price for hood n hob is $ 1200++ and oven $500++. bought at poh joo at jalan besar, opp lavender food court. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weiht 2 Report post Posted February 18, 2008 LLhome, thx for being do nice to offer a hm visit.I be gg down this thursday with my ID to check defects, and wanna confirm with him ASAP, so can start work asap also hehe. V excited, but not sure how long wld i have to wait to collect the keys as my appt is at 130pm... Hope by 3 can settle alr.Im eyeing a 8ft also, but may have a bit of a challenge as my sofa is 3.1m!!! The kitchen is long n narrow, im ok with it but i envy thosr with squarish ones, cuz i like open concept with an island hehe.Will pm u if can arrange to pop by this thurs evening to see the pool table hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 18, 2008 I'm not sure about the flies part as I don't see any at the balcony at least for my side. Only the ocassional fly when light is on.It sounds like you'd went on an adventure with your comforter in your block! But seriously, we'd do most of our hanging indoors unless we'd need to hang more clothes outdoors. Wouldn't have any issues with this part but will take care in future, thanks to your pointing it out. Your place really looks cool, wish my place has such an effect of being in a stylo condo-retro environment also. Mine is relatively simple and kept to the minimum except for the mess still left around.I think we being the younger generation take everything for granted in the past so everything is very easy for us until we buy a house. So got to treasure alot of things thrown your way whether it is good or bad. Still got many more to go, just spent over 1k on misc stuff again my balcony also quite windy but now n then can still see them. dunno why? can first thought maybe low floor but can see tat they can fly quite high loh.anyway my balcony facing west. but afternoon sun not too hot coz the 2 blocks infront are blocking most of the sunlight but yet is bright and windy enough so quite like it. and also since the 2 blocks are slanted facing the balcony, can see tat they create a passageway. so guess the wind is force to go through the passageway tats why it can be quite windy coz balcony is somehow facing the passage way.especially the master and kitchen oso very windy. feel like aircon when we slp. so always open the window. kitchen oso got veri strong wind. i put my comforter to dry tat day. within 4 hours the thick and wet comforter is dry. i can see my comforter swinging all the way due to the strong wind. so i secure it with another 2 clips and with a total of 5 clips, the wind still can blow away my comforter all the way down to the 3rd floor. so bobian i go down to the neighbour and ask them to let me in. but too bad it landed just between the aircon ledge and kitchen so got to use a pole to push it down to 1st floor. but me so suay push down to 2nd floor. so gotto go down to the next neighbour but suay again they not in. but luckily the comforter is hanging like midair just between the 1st and 2nd floor so i go down the 1st floor n climb onto the ledge there and jump a few times b4 i got my hand on the comforter and pulled it down. the ppl at the basketball court all lookin at me. reali paisei. like auntie like tat... so u better take note. dun end up like me. we too thought of placing the same position for our sofa like u. but since we hacked away the study, and oso we wanna have the swivel tv so we place our sofa against the longer wall and the tv opp. i agree tat a new hse require lots of time and effort especially $$$. got so many things to buy. just buy a few dustbins, mops, pails and cleaning agents can easily come up to $200plus. somemore still got so many other small items tat we didnt set budget on. but till now we bought all the things tat are needed except the study table and shelves. so not too bad. everything in except gotto use the laptop at the coffee table.whenever we are paying, i will again wonder how much our parents hv spent up to date. now then understand their misery Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 LLhome, thx for being do nice to offer a hm visit.I be gg down this thursday with my ID to check defects, and wanna confirm with him ASAP, so can start work asap also hehe. V excited, but not sure how long wld i have to wait to collect the keys as my appt is at 130pm... Hope by 3 can settle alr.Im eyeing a 8ft also, but may have a bit of a challenge as my sofa is 3.1m! The kitchen is long n narrow, im ok with it but i envy thosr with squarish ones, cuz i like open concept with an island hehe.Will pm u if can arrange to pop by this thurs evening to see the pool table hehe.i think by 3 can settle bah. me too like kitchen to be open concept but too bad cannot. anyway bobian lah hv to live with it. if u comin up just let me noe. u can oso play see u like or not. no prob wif us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 I'm not sure about the flies part as I don't see any at the balcony at least for my side. Only the ocassional fly when light is on.It sounds like you'd went on an adventure with your comforter in your block! But seriously, we'd do most of our hanging indoors unless we'd need to hang more clothes outdoors. Wouldn't have any issues with this part but will take care in future, thanks to your pointing it out. Your place really looks cool, wish my place has such an effect of being in a stylo condo-retro environment also. Mine is relatively simple and kept to the minimum except for the mess still left around.I think we being the younger generation take everything for granted in the past so everything is very easy for us until we buy a house. So got to treasure alot of things thrown your way whether it is good or bad. Still got many more to go, just spent over 1k on misc stuff again tats gd... its oso better to hang inside coz cleaner tat way especially if u are not living in the high floor. anyway reali thx for ur compliment. simple oso has its own gd. at least dun hv so many things to clean. if nvr maintain no matter how nice is the reno it still no use. most important hv to be comfortable. more ever it is ur own hm. i totally agreewith u tat we always take things for granted. now then know the pain. so reali gotto treasure wat we own now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 To each, his or her own.. it is also not a big issue as long as one is comfortable with the choice of design for the place !! Just found out that my block all units taken already though there are some units that are not occupied at the moment. Seems that there will be more ppl moving in very soon to our neighbourhood! !! What about your block? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 Hi LLHome,Can I know how much was yr kitchen glass door and the MBR toilet glass door? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 20, 2008 To each, his or her own.. it is also not a big issue as long as one is comfortable with the choice of design for the place Just found out that my block all units taken already though there are some units that are not occupied at the moment. Seems that there will be more ppl moving in very soon to our neighbourhood! What about your block?yeah same for us... seeing more ppl movin in and also starting their reno.my floor oso hv a neighbour starting their reno. always can see reno workers ard my block. wonder how come after 5 yrs so many ppl start gettin the units here like us? Hi LLHome,Can I know how much was yr kitchen glass door and the MBR toilet glass door? i think ard $800 for kitchen glass door and $500 for toilet door bah. dun reali remember the price liaoz. but roughly ard tat range. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 20, 2008 I think its cos JW is pretty undeveloped back then so the demand for flats in JW wasn't high enough. Left a surplus of unoccupied flats for a long time after they'd were built. I believe that the demand for flats + the property prices have given more appeal towards JW now that its also becoming more developed.Only one thing for sure is that, still need many many improvements in transportation. I hate the morning traffic rush at the MRT & the only one bus that actually stops outside the block of flats, takes a very long time to arrive too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 I think its cos JW is pretty undeveloped back then so the demand for flats in JW wasn't high enough. Left a surplus of unoccupied flats for a long time after they'd were built. I believe that the demand for flats + the property prices have given more appeal towards JW now that its also becoming more developed.Only one thing for sure is that, still need many many improvements in transportation. I hate the morning traffic rush at the MRT & the only one bus that actually stops outside the block of flats, takes a very long time to arrive too. oic...nvr got the chance to take the bus yet. but maybe soon... tat day i took a cab coz i'm in a rush. dun even noe where the buses go. got to check them out. but wat i dun reali like is the food here. the coffeeshop got nothing nice to eat except the carrot cake. oso veri lazy to walk to seng seong. so everyday got to think where to hv dinner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 (edited) ok got to update a bit...been busy these few days so no time. ok last week the workers are here to rectify some defects. appreciate tat johnny cal to arrange coz we didn't bother to cal him as he muz be veri busy after CNY. but surprisingly he took the initiative to cal us instead of we cal him to rush him for the rectify work. so think he reali got to be praise for his eagerness to get things done for us.here's the list:tat time the electrician forgot to install a switch at my dressing for the hair dryer. so he hv came up to install for me. quite complicated coz the carpentry and the light for dressing hv been done so he got to try to hide the wires. but anyway he did his best and kudos to him. the wires for the switch are all hidden. gd job!next is the laminate flooring. got a few scratches on them and some very minor ones are all been touched up but for the more major ones got to change them. coz id said cannot pai sei. dun like then jus change them. cannot lose one eye. so tomo the workers will be coming.another thing is the glass door for kitchen. cannot close properly. but cannot blame them lah coz they were ask to come back b4 the CNY to rush work. so last week 4 workers came up to remove and install again. so now almost all done. nowadays been doing hse work everyday. black is in for me n my hubby so reali got a hard time maintaining. somemore my doggy like shedding hair all year long so always need to clean the sofa and coffee table which is all black. and also all the mirror and glass all over the whole hse. got to wipe every 2 weeks. all these mirror n glass are proposed and warned by johnny b4 but we insisted so got no one to blame except ourselves. but guess its a no regret thingy coz it reali bring out the design in a contempory feel. so its all worth it.been staying here almost a mth and getting more n more in love with the hse. i love everything especially the swivel tv feature,hhs feature, mosaic skirting, master n common toilet, shoe cabinet and wardrobe.all thanks to our id, johnny. especially the swivel tv he proposed. we use it so much nowadays when we are playing pool, mahjong and ironing clothes.oso veri happy to receive so much compliments on the designs n workmanship fr our frens n relatives who came to our hse during CNY. but dad is the oni one tat dun reali like the designs coz he feel tat the glass n mirror will be dangerous for kids and oso too much black laminate and it might be too dark. but uncle thinks opposite. he felt tat the id is veri gd in using mirror on our feature and it makes the whole house much bigger. and even said tat we got the best design compared to his frens who even paid much more than us. so we are consider veri lucky to get our id. but luckily dad compliment on the workmanship so not too bad. tats bout all. gotto think of wat to eat for dinner again. haiz....and oso wait till tomo for the workers to fix the laminate flooring. hope there will not be too much dust. jus finish cleaning a while ago. Edited February 25, 2008 by LLhome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 ok here's a pic of the scratched laminate:the worker came up tat day to change the whole area coz if he change oni the affected one, the laminate flooring will slighly pop up. so he decided to change the whole area. so now laminate flooring all touched up nicely. but who knows today i found out tat the laminate skirting in my study room has been destroy. here's the pic:its my dog's mastepiece... think she's trying to bite a heart shape but not complete yet. but she no longer got the chance. we going to close all the doors except the master bedroom at all times. just scolded her but tink she already forgot wat she has done. giving me the innocent look. she nvr bite furniture like some dogs. veri well behaved but dunno y she hate skirting so much. our skirting in the previous hse oso kena destroy by her.now reali pai sei to tell johnny. somemore the workers jus came to touch up tat day. so no choice see wat we can do. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 oops guess your doggy trying to say skirting in the unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Hey, about the transport if you have not taken the bus yet, how you'd go to work and etc?The bus stops outside the cluster of blocks(273C & 273D), there are only 2 bus servicing the bus stops.Bus 181 goes to Boon Lay interchange and back which covers at least 5-6 bus stops, Waiting intervals takes about 15 min. It also takes 15 min to reach the interchange & back too. Bus 185 does not go interchange, it goes straight into Jurong Central where East meets west side.There are also bus stops on the main road up ahead from the bus stops outside the blocks. The one at the carpark opp sheng shiong has 172, 199, 503. All goes to interchange and its fast since it takes 10 min to reach depending on traffic condition. Plus its about 2-3 bus stops only. Waiting intervals for a bus is at least 5-10 min max. You know where I am talking about> oic...nvr got the chance to take the bus yet. but maybe soon... tat day i took a cab coz i'm in a rush. dun even noe where the buses go. got to check them out. but wat i dun reali like is the food here. the coffeeshop got nothing nice to eat except the carrot cake. oso veri lazy to walk to seng seong. so everyday got to think where to hv dinner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Harlow Bunbun & LLhome....saw ur postings on JW so come here n chap-jik-ka....Im stayg at st 65 n got it ard Oct 06, dat time they jus opened up the old flats here to sell...thk its cuz they built too much EA flats, etc during 97-00 den that time, mkts were coming off. Den alota ppl dint dare to buy bigger flats, scared of downgrading probs in future so all our flats kena locked up & "frozen"....But gd for us I guess, thk most of us bght our flats much cheaper than those neighbors who bght it 7yrs ago. My block has ppl staying (oni a few units) since 7yrs ago. They very brave....the whole block oni a few units wor.... must b v scary at nite...I agree w LLhome dat West side not so much foodie place le ....Im frm the East la...East got katong, siglap, bedok, geylang....thinking of it makes me drool....hehehe Thk there r mre food places around wor, jus dat u gotta explore, got one near the expressway wan...wer there's a Mac & another shengsiong....My hse nearby is Pioneer Mall (walkable frm ur area la cuz I can walk to ur shengsiong too), den got a Koufu foodcourt....Den still got Gek Poh...LLhome, me keeping a doggie too so nw oso everyday cleaning the floor. My floor is white homo-tiles, not any better than dark flooring lor ...my white tiles can see her pawprints very clearly...sigh. And my doggie licks my tinted mirror TV console...haha Actually u guys can walk to mrt station rite? I hafnt tried dat in morn but at nite, my hse is walkable abt 10-15mins. Ur area oso quite near JP i thk rite? Ever tried? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites