LLhome

My Dream House

You're up at this hour? No wonder got to custom make your sofa. Mine is at most 2.6m. Yep one day meet up when free.

Cos your pic of the doors indicated that your doors are painted, so I immediately know it is the original HDB doors excluding the original door knobs. I also changed the door knobs to lever locksets too as I like lever types more than knobs. :dancingqueen: My renovation was very simple as we'd didn't want to spend alot on renovations & we'd had to moive out of our previous place within a short notice then. Did only the flooring and we'd did the painting of the house ourselves. Have only completed 90% renovations at moment as still have paintworks to do for the remaining room & doors.

yeah u got sharp eyes... my id wanted to paint the door this way to get condo effect. the levers he changed for us foc.

the actual size for our sofa is 3m... but got to get a smaller set.

so u live next blk. can meet up one day... but ur reno seems fast to complete. can move in so fast...veri gd. we waited 1.5 mths to complete. finally can move in liaoz.

Hihi ...

Your place is super "powered with bold & strong colours"

esp the red and black :dunno::wub:

My hubby :dunno::) over your pool table

I Love the touch up of the mosic and your lightings :wub: :wub:

Your idea of having the doggie's toilet is the best ..

Used to let my donut use the common toilet as well ..

now trained him using the poo poo tray ...

May I know what breed you are having ... and since you have black floor tiles,

do you have hard time clearing her fur ... hee ~ :D

You're up at this hour? No wonder got to custom make your sofa. Mine is at most 2.6m. Yep one day meet up when free.

Cos your pic of the doors indicated that your doors are painted, so I immediately know it is the original HDB doors excluding the original door knobs. I also changed the door knobs to lever locksets too as I like lever types more than knobs. :dunno: My renovation was very simple as we'd didn't want to spend alot on renovations & we'd had to moive out of our previous place within a short notice then. Did only the flooring and we'd did the painting of the house ourselves. Have only completed 90% renovations at moment as still have paintworks to do for the remaining room & doors.

no lah maybe recently slp veri late so still cant adjust back bah. think ur sofa length should be gd enogh liaoz. if not the living room will look cramp.

we oso just sold our flat. so bobian got to stay with my parents for the last 2 mths. tats y we rush the reno to complete b4 CNY.

so u staying high or low floor? dunno izzit coz we staying low floor, we can see small flys flying outside our balcony. was wondering did u see any? every afternoon when i wake up i will stand at the window to start my killing with the insecticide. :dancingqueen:

although not veri big prob lah but its just tat i just dun like the little flys flying outside my balcony.heheh...

Hihi ...

Your place is super "powered with bold & strong colours"

esp the red and black :wub: :wub:

My hubby :dunno::) over your pool table

I Love the touch up of the mosic and your lightings :wub::D

Your idea of having the doggie's toilet is the best ..

Used to let my donut use the common toilet as well ..

now trained him using the poo poo tray ...

May I know what breed you are having ... and since you have black floor tiles,

do you have hard time clearing her fur ... hee ~ :D

yeah glad tat u like... but my id told me muz maintain the pool table if not veri fast will gone case. so got to maintain quite often.

so u still training her to use the poo tray? how izzit? i believe quite a waste to let her use the common toilet. coz veri troublesome if someone need to use the toilet. got try puppy spray?

anyway mine is a golden retriever. most of the floor tiles are dark except the living area. even though the living area is white, the fur on floor oso veri obvious. so every time need to use the magic wiper(those sold in supermarket) to clean the floor. veri effective! :dunno: hv u try b4? think tat wiper veri gd in clearing all the fur. save me a lot of trouble ever since i start using.

since the day we move in i hv been doing hse work everyday. coz all the furniture in the living is all black so got to maintain. especially the black glass coffee table. got to clean every now and then.

normally i just use a feather duster to sweep away all the dust and fur on the furniture then use the wiper on the floor to clean up.

May I know where you bought your pool lights?

How much is it? :)

i bought it at citilights at jalan besar. after discount is $180 for each. u can go see see coz the lights there are quite nice oni tat it's price are slightly steep. but can bargain a bit lah. ;)

Hi there neighbour to be lol. Im at 276C but collecting keys this thursday.. Btw, im also looking to get the pool table from poolworld, is urs a 7 or 8 feet? How is the leg room like when u use it as dining table?

Nice hse btw! Mine is a 5rm, but i guess we have the same narrow n long kitchen

yeah glad tat u like... but my id told me muz maintain the pool table if not veri fast will gone case. so got to maintain quite often.

so u still training her to use the poo tray? how izzit? i believe quite a waste to let her use the common toilet. coz veri troublesome if someone need to use the toilet. got try puppy spray?

anyway mine is a golden retriever. most of the floor tiles are dark except the living area. even though the living area is white, the fur on floor oso veri obvious. so every time need to use the magic wiper(those sold in supermarket) to clean the floor. veri effective! :good: hv u try b4? think tat wiper veri gd in clearing all the fur. save me a lot of trouble ever since i start using.

since the day we move in i hv been doing hse work everyday. coz all the furniture in the living is all black so got to maintain. especially the black glass coffee table. got to clean every now and then.

normally i just use a feather duster to sweep away all the dust and fur on the furniture then use the wiper on the floor to clean up.

tat's fast reply ... gueses you went out already by now.. :D

I have lots of black glass for my living hall too .. totally understand how you are feeling ~

once wake up, must do housework to maintain our house ... me too been doing housework

everyday whenever I'm in sin since reno :bleah::bleah:

Oh, I'm done with the poo poo training, currently my 2 boys "donut and oreo" are doing well..

only at times, oreo'd pee at the living hall but my hubby never really scold him ...

thus ended up kinda spoilt le 8|

Wow, how big is your ger? full adult size ?? You remind of my exbatch ger ,

she has a very charming golden retriever :wub: My house too small for one

:yeah: hey i must say that we have exactly the same way of cleaning up the fur and the house ~

can't do without magic clean wipers :yamseng:

Edited by ranval9

Im staying mid floor. I dun see any flies fying outside our balcony, Partly cos i think its very windy here at balcony & corridor also. In fact dun need any fan or air con for living room.

Is your area in the afternoon sun by the way? Mine don't have any afternoon sun. My sofa length is just right for the living area cos we put the sofa against the shorter wall where the study corner is, tv console at the longer wall opp so it's not cramped compared to the actual showroom flat furnishings some months back. I had a surprise looking at the living area & the sofa was kinda small. can seat maybe 2 or 3 people max? :yeah:

Maintaining a house is big time investment with time & effort besides $$$. I'm still amazed at how many things needed to buy for a house up to now. :yamseng:

no lah maybe recently slp veri late so still cant adjust back bah. think ur sofa length should be gd enogh liaoz. if not the living room will look cramp.

we oso just sold our flat. so bobian got to stay with my parents for the last 2 mths. tats y we rush the reno to complete b4 CNY.

so u staying high or low floor? dunno izzit coz we staying low floor, we can see small flys flying outside our balcony. was wondering did u see any? every afternoon when i wake up i will stand at the window to start my killing with the insecticide. :bleah:

although not veri big prob lah but its just tat i just dun like the little flys flying outside my balcony.heheh...

wah LL the colours you used are very bold

but turned out very nice :wub: :wub:

and the pool table :dunno: :dibble: :dribble:

think me and my bf won't even want to go to work liao :lol:

Hi there neighbour to be lol. Im at 276C but collecting keys this thursday.. Btw, im also looking to get the pool table from poolworld, is urs a 7 or 8 feet? How is the leg room like when u use it as dining table?

Nice hse btw! Mine is a 5rm, but i guess we have the same narrow n long kitchen

hi weiht, glad tat u living near me. congrat on ur key collection this thur. u muz be feeling veri excited. my pool table is 8ft. i didn't use in for dining. but i guess shouldnt be a prob. u getting a pool table? if u want u can come up n hv a look. :sport-smiley-004:

yeah same kitchen! but space should be more than enough.

so when u starting ur reno?

Im staying mid floor. I dun see any flies fying outside our balcony, Partly cos i think its very windy here at balcony & corridor also. In fact dun need any fan or air con for living room.

Is your area in the afternoon sun by the way? Mine don't have any afternoon sun. My sofa length is just right for the living area cos we put the sofa against the shorter wall where the study corner is, tv console at the longer wall opp so it's not cramped compared to the actual showroom flat furnishings some months back. I had a surprise looking at the living area & the sofa was kinda small. can seat maybe 2 or 3 people max? :P

Maintaining a house is big time investment with time & effort besides $$$. I'm still amazed at how many things needed to buy for a house up to now. :sport-smiley-004:

my balcony also quite windy but now n then can still see them. dunno why? can first thought maybe low floor but can see tat they can fly quite high loh.

anyway my balcony facing west. but afternoon sun not too hot coz the 2 blocks infront are blocking most of the sunlight but yet is bright and windy enough so quite like it. and also since the 2 blocks are slanted facing the balcony, can see tat they create a passageway. so guess the wind is force to go through the passageway tats why it can be quite windy coz balcony is somehow facing the passage way.

especially the master and kitchen oso very windy. feel like aircon when we slp. so always open the window. kitchen oso got veri strong wind. i put my comforter to dry tat day. within 4 hours the thick and wet comforter is dry. i can see my comforter swinging all the way due to the strong wind. so i secure it with another 2 clips and with a total of 5 clips, the wind still can blow away my comforter all the way down to the 3rd floor. so bobian i go down to the neighbour and ask them to let me in. :P but too bad it landed just between the aircon ledge and kitchen so got to use a pole to push it down to 1st floor. but me so suay push down to 2nd floor. :notti: so gotto go down to the next neighbour but suay again they not in. but luckily the comforter is hanging like midair just between the 1st and 2nd floor so i go down the 1st floor n climb onto the ledge there and jump a few times b4 i got my hand on the comforter and pulled it down. the ppl at the basketball court all lookin at me. reali paisei. like auntie like tat... so u better take note. dun end up like me. :P

we too thought of placing the same position for our sofa like u. but since we hacked away the study, and oso we wanna have the swivel tv so we place our sofa against the longer wall and the tv opp.

i agree tat a new hse require lots of time and effort especially $$$. got so many things to buy. just buy a few dustbins, mops, pails and cleaning agents can easily come up to $200plus. somemore still got so many other small items tat we didnt set budget on. but till now we bought all the things tat are needed except the study table and shelves. so not too bad. everything in except gotto use the laptop at the coffee table.

whenever we are paying, i will again wonder how much our parents hv spent up to date. now then understand their misery :P

tat's fast reply ... gueses you went out already by now.. :P

I have lots of black glass for my living hall too .. totally understand how you are feeling ~

once wake up, must do housework to maintain our house ... me too been doing housework

everyday whenever I'm in sin since reno :notti::bleah:

Oh, I'm done with the poo poo training, currently my 2 boys "donut and oreo" are doing well..

only at times, oreo'd pee at the living hall but my hubby never really scold him ...

thus ended up kinda spoilt le :P

Wow, how big is your ger? full adult size ?? You remind of my exbatch ger ,

she has a very charming golden retriever :P My house too small for one

:P hey i must say that we have exactly the same way of cleaning up the fur and the house ~

can't do without magic clean wipers :sport-smiley-004:

yeah we are in the same ship... got so many glass to clean. especially black glass, can see dust easily. sometime i use newspaper to clean oso.

guess we reali spoilt our furbies.... but think soon ur oreo will soon no longer pee in the living. give him more time. my doggy oso like tat. although he always go to her kerb to do her business but she got a real prob. she very timid...whenever anyone she dunno comes to our hse, she gets frighten. so whenever anyone enters the hse, we will ask the person not to touch her. coz once she frighten, she will submissive pee on to the floor. muz give her ard 5-10 mins then she okay. tats her biggest prob. but we oso dun bear to scold or beat her. veri spoilt. always slp on the bed wif us every nite. imagine ours oni a queen size bed. gottto squeeze the three of us somemore she a golden retriever. tat nite she n my hubby slp liaoz, i got no space so gotto slp on the floor next to them.

oso she veri fussy on food. gotto coax her to eat everyday. maybe we reali hv to meet up to discuss on how to get back our status. :P

anyway she's now 2 yrs old. but her size not veri big like other GR. guess coz she's a female and oso local bah. but vet said she a bit fat for her small build size. so cannot feed her too much. wait her legs cannot tahan her weight.

btw how old ur boys and wat breed?

thx. same to u!:sport-smiley-004:

i got them from poh joo at jalan besar. hood n hob from rinnai and oven from cuzino.

LLhome,

May i know how much u pay for the hob and oven. From where u bought them.

thx. same to u!:notti:

i got them from poh joo at jalan besar. hood n hob from rinnai and oven from cuzino.

LLhome,

May i know how much u pay for the hob and oven. From where u bought them.

wah LL the colours you used are very bold

but turned out very nice :wub: :wub:

and the pool table :D :dibble: :(

think me and my bf won't even want to go to work liao :lol:

heheh...thx for ur compliment!!!

Your place is awesome!:D:good: May i know how much is your vanity top? thanks!!

thanks!:D if i remember correctly it should be less than $700 bah for the vanity.