jasch 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 heehee can i??? i reali lazy to set up lor. coz feel abit ma fan But i abit disappointed with my reno.. they did the wrong kitchen cabinet for me Of cos u can Jazz!! faster go post some pics for us to see k oh wats wrong? then dun accept if the did wrongly lor.. ask them to redo lor Keke show pics of your wink designs if you're getting. 1 piece of wink decal won't justify the price of $69 ma, 25 pieces is worth it since its about $2+ per piece. (The vinyl material is good) Hi Bunbun, Where did u get the wink from har ? we went to take a look at the parkway parade one... dun have the design we like leh Hihi Where did you get your dining lights from? Hi Lilian, We bought our dinning light from lights arcade in balestier.. Hi ppl, Im a newbie here.Bump into this reno stuff juz few days ago.Ive seen Yan Guo ,h4ppy and jasch reno done up.It was really great.Juz thrills me. Ive gotten my keys since last may and till have yet to do up my house.dunno wat to do hehehe.Mine i jus a 3 room flat at blk 26c.wah its freaking tight.Seen jasch living room quite spacious.did you break down the wall?anyway people any idea wat shall i do to my place? Hi ppl, Im a newbie here.Bump into this reno stuff juz few days ago.Ive seen Yan Guo ,h4ppy and jasch reno done up.It was really great.Juz thrills me. Ive gotten my keys since last may and till have yet to do up my house.dunno wat to do hehehe.Mine i jus a 3 room flat at blk 26c.wah its freaking tight.Seen jasch living room quite spacious.did you break down the wall?anyway people any idea wat shall i do to my place?ed Hihi Ayie, i didnt hack any wall in the living leh.. maybe the mirror at the dinning and the angle which i took the photo from makes my living looks a bit more spacious.. actually i find it a bit small lor.. u can take a look at crazy car blog.. his is also 3 room if i didnt rem wrongly.. and his house nice nice also Are you engaging any ID for your reno? maybe ur ID can give you some cool ideas? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mr Ayie 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 Ohh izzit?? hahahaha...wah mirrors DO really maximize the space. Yah i intend to get designer's advice on my place. Any good recommendations? i thought of dropping by Haier Living at Amoy st. ive seen they feature quite a lot in the local magazines. By the way,ur flooring looks great.it seems flawless.are u updating ur pics?? heheh..looking forward to the styling part where furnitures are laid. how can i view crazy car blog?? really sorry for the trouble as im really new here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 (edited) Hi Mr AYIE, Thanks for spending time to see my blog too. Too bad, my card reader and cd gana virus...unable to download pictures. But getting help soon and will get another new pc! My reno is very min. You may look at CRAZYCAR Blog http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...2506&st=120 His unit is so nicely done and look like a mini condo style. Yeah, agreed with JASCH. I ever went to CRAZYCAR to take a peek. 1 word to describe: WONDERFUL. Hi JAZZ What happen to you kitchen cabinet? I thought yours already completed long time ago. HAPPY Ohh izzit?? hahahaha...wah mirrors DO really maximize the space. Yah i intend to get designer's advice on my place. Any good recommendations? i thought of dropping by Haier Living at Amoy st. ive seen they feature quite a lot in the local magazines. By the way,ur flooring looks great.it seems flawless.are u updating ur pics?? heheh..looking forward to the styling part where furnitures are laid. how can i view crazy car blog?? really sorry for the trouble as im really new here. Edited August 13, 2008 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
purplesky 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 Thanks Purplesky!! haha nvm lar.. settle on the house first then start to plan your wedding lor.. tell u what... ur just got to go and select a date for your AD.. then the rest of the planning will take place automatically one by one.. at least this work for me.. tink maybe we sld really go look for a washer cum dryer le.. if not next time really dun koe where to dry our clothes le.. My ID Zann is a very nice and patient lady.. but... she is a bit slow in her reaponding.. so if u want to work with her u have to really keep pushing her if not she can really drag your work lor.. my place started renovating in abt end of feb.. still not hand over yet lor.. cos we told her we are not in a rush so she just "slowly" do lor... But i must say that she is really patient and good tempered lar.. so just got to give and take a bit lor Hihi Jasch, Yah, no choice but to do it that way lor. Thanks for the advice though. Yr barang barang all buy already? Yah, personally i think washer cum dryer is better option than standing rack. Somemore can save time/effort to hang up the clothes to dry, esp when it's raining season no need to wake for it to dry, and no need to have the standing rack around to take up more space too, esp if when cooking still have to remove them all from the kitchen to prevent gettting grease smells on the clothes. Hmm, sounds like yr id seems quite ok. Maybe if got time, might go over to earnest to ask for a quote bah. Think yr package seems quite reasonable. Btw, where will be yr ad venue? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 Hihi Jasch, Yah, no choice but to do it that way lor. Thanks for the advice though. Yr barang barang all buy already? Yah, personally i think washer cum dryer is better option than standing rack. Somemore can save time/effort to hang up the clothes to dry, esp when it's raining season no need to wake for it to dry, and no need to have the standing rack around to take up more space too, esp if when cooking still have to remove them all from the kitchen to prevent gettting grease smells on the clothes. Hmm, sounds like yr id seems quite ok. Maybe if got time, might go over to earnest to ask for a quote bah. Think yr package seems quite reasonable. Btw, where will be yr ad venue? yah u can go over to erneat take a look My AD will be held in grand coptorn Waterfront.. very near to Jalan membina..if forget anything still got time to go back and take.. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mr Ayie 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 Hi Happy, Thanx for the lead to crazycar blog bro. Yeah, i agree with u.his place is well done.guess urs too.hows ur pics comin? heheh...i feel excited to see all of urs houses done up nicely but at the same time worried how my house gonna look like. Haier living juz quoted me and showed me some dwgs but they dun let me take it unless i confirm and pay deposit heheh..they scared i take their ideas..heheheh. Anyway, they quoted me at 35k al done up exce4pt for lighting fixtures,sanitaries and loose furniture. they did propose a custom made bed but dunno whether its as good buying off the rack. by the way they did gave me a package of sofa,carpet and coffee table at 7k.hmmm everything total will be ard 42k i guess...quite expensive huh. guess ill juz wait for another quote from *** and reztnrelax.oh yah i was also recommended by a colleague to check Limaspace.was told its an id firm.called them and will be having a meeting at their showflat this saturday.errr..sorry happy to take up space in ur blog hehehe..guess i have to start my own blog...hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mr Ayie 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 Oppps sorrie...its jasch blog heehehe...sorrie jasch...i ve got all mixed up..heheh.. hey guys i juz need some info...how u guys spents for all the reno works plus furnitures,sanitaries etc..means the grand total? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 yah u can go over to erneat take a look My AD will be held in grand coptorn Waterfront.. very near to Jalan membina..if forget anything still got time to go back and take.. hehe oh... so eventually you booked grand copthone waterfront hotel for your AD that place is a good place. my ROM is "free" there..remember? hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 Jasch, are you refering to the winkplay design for my place? Or the $69 ones? I got them from Winkplay through a forumer here. Parkway parade not the only place that sells wink decals. Got other places that sell the wink decal designs. East Zing 6 Raffles Blvd #03-301 Marina Square S'pore 039594 Anthropology Homeware Pte Ltd 252 North Bridge Rd #B1-77/78 Raffles City Shopping Center Singapore 179103 33 Erskine Road #01-06/07 Singapore 069333 Hi Bunbun, Where did u get the wink from har ? we went to take a look at the parkway parade one... dun have the design we like leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 oh... so eventually you booked grand copthone waterfront hotel for your AD that place is a good place. my ROM is "free" there..remember? hehe.. yah.. we actually booked even before we went for the wedding show.. Of cos i rem.. u are so lucky to get a prize in the lucky draw!! So your rom over le ? Jasch, are you refering to the winkplay design for my place? Or the $69 ones? I got them from Winkplay through a forumer here. Parkway parade not the only place that sells wink decals. Got other places that sell the wink decal designs. East Zing 6 Raffles Blvd #03-301 Marina Square S'pore 039594 Anthropology Homeware Pte Ltd 252 North Bridge Rd #B1-77/78 Raffles City Shopping Center Singapore 179103 33 Erskine Road #01-06/07 Singapore 069333 oic.. thanks thanks BunBun for the info.. we shall pop by to take a look soon.. hehe Oppps sorrie...its jasch blog heehehe...sorrie jasch...i ve got all mixed up..heheh.. hey guys i juz need some info...how u guys spents for all the reno works plus furnitures,sanitaries etc..means the grand total? No prob Mr Ayie. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 yah.. we actually booked even before we went for the wedding show.. Of cos i rem.. u are so lucky to get a prize in the lucky draw!! So your rom over le ? yup yup, my rom is nov 2007. now just need to wait for my big day in sep 08 already. awaiting to see more pics of your nice home..pics pics pics hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2008 yup yup, my rom is nov 2007. now just need to wait for my big day in sep 08 already. awaiting to see more pics of your nice home..pics pics pics hehe.. not much new changes to my house le leh.. i will take more pics when most of my furniture are in and after my curtain are up ba.. that will be after the seventh month.. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apa 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2008 not much new changes to my house le leh.. i will take more pics when most of my furniture are in and after my curtain are up ba.. that will be after the seventh month.. hehe not doin anythin at all durin this 7th mth? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2008 not doin anythin at all durin this 7th mth? got lar... shifting some small small items in lor.. but those big items we will try to move them in after the seventh month lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2008 (edited) Hi jasch, heheeee here is the pix promised.. thanx for letting me post my reno pix at ur blog Mine is a simple reno with nothing special lor (on budget heehee)... maybe after furniture arrive and the curtain up, it will become different here it goes.... living rm (empty) Kitchen door open Kitchen door close kitchen lastly wardrobe at mbr. Edited August 18, 2008 by jazznpop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites