jasch

Home Sweet Home ( Ac & Hq )

:notti: cos my unit always windy in the kitchen..so the wind comes from that direction. (its the same direction blowing into your living room lor)

If u go downstairs and walk, u can feel the wind always blowing from that main road direction

oic.. hehe u are right in a way lar.. but there are times i went up got no wind at all thou outside seems windy lor.. nvm lar.. tink i just have to leave my windows open and see got wind come in a not lor.. :notti:

Btw Yang Guo when u moving in ? ur Ad in sept rite ? so busy preparing now huh

nice L sofa ,how much izzt ?

Thanks Ultramoon!! :yamseng: We bought our sofa for about $1,300. about 2.1m long half leather.. :dancingqueen:

Hihi,

Wow, nice pics. Like yr dining lights alot! :dancingqueen: Yr red sofa also very nice color! :yamseng:

Yah, great! Will look forward to yr wedding pics! My AD? Not confirmed yet. Haha, till now we havent even confirm the date! Terrible right? Considering usually couples will book their AD dinner 1 to 2 yrs in advance, but we still now still on ground zero. :dunno:

The dryer cum washer is 1 way, or you can also buy the standing clothes rack to hang clothes lor. But then, if wash bedsheets, then difficult to use that, so you can consider abt yr needs first, unless you are using laundry shop services for bigger items. Or maybe can consider those electric ceilings hanger? Think i saw them in the past in expo. But not sure what's the measurements like. Maybe you can go explore that too. :notti:

How's yr experience w yr id from Earnest? Are they recommended? :)

Thanks Purplesky!!

haha nvm lar.. settle on the house first then start to plan your wedding lor.. tell u what... ur just got to go and select a date for your AD.. then the rest of the planning will take place automatically one by one.. at least this work for me.. :notti:

tink maybe we sld really go look for a washer cum dryer le.. if not next time really dun koe where to dry our clothes le.. :dunno:

My ID Zann is a very nice and patient lady.. but... she is a bit slow in her reaponding.. so if u want to work with her u have to really keep pushing her if not she can really drag your work lor.. :bangwall:

my place started renovating in abt end of feb.. still not hand over yet lor.. cos we told her we are not in a rush so she just "slowly" do lor...

But i must say that she is really patient and good tempered lar.. so just got to give and take a bit lor :dunno:

nice nice!!!!!

SWEE!!!!!!!!!

Thanks thanks Jessie!! :yamseng::yamseng:

see ur kitchen glass door...... :dribble:

nice leh.....i ended up doin a standard frosted swing door....quite boring......

Thanks apa.. :D

Actually we tot of doing swing door intially also.. but because of our shoe cabinet we cant have a swing door.. thats y in the end we did up a sliding door instead..

We wanted to have some designs on the door intially also.. looking at frosted also.. but my feng shui master say my kitchen too dark le.. so the door got to be clear to allow enough lights from the living room to shine in.. so no choice but to do a clear tempered glass sliding door lor..

But tink we are getting some winks to paste it onto the glass door so that ppl will not knocked into it and another thing is to cover the electrical box :P

Hey hi, I like your kitchen glass door too. Mind telling me how much are you being quoted by your ID? It's a sliding glass door that runs on the sliding track right?

yah its a sliding glass door that runs on the sliding track.. and we actually did an extra pelmet to cover the track.. :dancingqueen:

if i didnt rem wrongly the sliding glass door cost us $800 plus ba :yamseng:

Thanks Purplesky!!

haha nvm lar.. settle on the house first then start to plan your wedding lor.. tell u what... ur just got to go and select a date for your AD.. then the rest of the planning will take place automatically one by one.. at least this work for me.. :notti:

tink maybe we sld really go look for a washer cum dryer le.. if not next time really dun koe where to dry our clothes le.. :dunno:

My ID Zann is a very nice and patient lady.. but... she is a bit slow in her reaponding.. so if u want to work with her u have to really keep pushing her if not she can really drag your work lor.. :bangwall:

my place started renovating in abt end of feb.. still not hand over yet lor.. cos we told her we are not in a rush so she just "slowly" do lor...

But i must say that she is really patient and good tempered lar.. so just got to give and take a bit lor :dunno:

Thanks thanks Jessie!! :yamseng::yamseng:

Thanks apa.. :D

Actually we tot of doing swing door intially also.. but because of our shoe cabinet we cant have a swing door.. thats y in the end we did up a sliding door instead..

We wanted to have some designs on the door intially also.. looking at frosted also.. but my feng shui master say my kitchen too dark le.. so the door got to be clear to allow enough lights from the living room to shine in.. so no choice but to do a clear tempered glass sliding door lor..

But tink we are getting some winks to paste it onto the glass door so that ppl will not knocked into it and another thing is to cover the electrical box :P

my layout actually same as u! also got cabinet there so wat we do is swing it inwards towards the bathroom.

still ok n turns out, help to block most of the bathroom door if u stare in from the living room.

me also very tempted to get winks! but so exp.....! but better put somethin cos my friend hse use slidin clear glass (like u) n one of my friend accidentally bump herself hard into the closed door! very scary....

my layout actually same as u! also got cabinet there so wat we do is swing it inwards towards the bathroom.

still ok n turns out, help to block most of the bathroom door if u stare in from the living room.

me also very tempted to get winks! but so exp.....! but better put somethin cos my friend hse use slidin clear glass (like u) n one of my friend accidentally bump herself hard into the closed door! very scary....

yah yah thats wat we are afraid of also... if i am not wrong hor.. wink got some cost only abt 60 plus.. but not those big big one lar.. sld be those smaller size one.. we are looking at those.. :notti:

$69. i keep starin at the dandelion one lor... :dribble: so tempted to buy but feel it's more of a want than need. (n for small pieces is consider exp in my dictionary)

so shld only consider pimpin up the walls wif these when i finish buyin all the necessities 1st.

if u buy n put up, must take pic n post hor...i wan to :dribble:

oic.. hehe u are right in a way lar.. but there are times i went up got no wind at all thou outside seems windy lor.. nvm lar.. tink i just have to leave my windows open and see got wind come in a not lor.. :notti:

Btw Yang Guo when u moving in ? ur Ad in sept rite ? so busy preparing now huh

yup yup, my AD is in sep..its next mth already, so fast..hehe..now almost all the preparation done, cant do much during 7th mth..after this mth will be super busy already le

not yet, havent officially move in yet :P

Hi Jasch,

see tat ur blog got some movement heehee... my hse has completed.. But furniture yet to come.heehee

I see ur hse 90% liao hor. now swee swee liao.. When is ur big day?

The $69 wink decals come in a pack of 5 sheets of 5 decal stickers each. Which is about 25 decals in total.

I think you guys can share the cost since 25 is consider enough to be divided & can be used sparingly on the wall too. :notti:

The $69 wink decals come in a pack of 5 sheets of 5 decal stickers each. Which is about 25 decals in total.

I think you guys can share the cost since 25 is consider enough to be divided & can be used sparingly on the wall too. :notti:

thanks for the info BunBun! keep thinkin it's only 1 piece. since a lot, maybe i can split n use in bedroom n living room liao.... :good:

Hi Jasch,

see tat ur blog got some movement heehee... my hse has completed.. But furniture yet to come.heehee

I see ur hse 90% liao hor. now swee swee liao.. When is ur big day?

Hihi Jazz!! yah lor my house reno almost completed le.. sofa already in now only left with bed frame, matress, dinning table and curtains to be in.. sld be after the seventh month le ba.. :dunno:

Now got to go look for tv, fridge and washing machine lor.. waiting for the comex show end of thsi month to get all these stuff then can get them all delivered after the seventh month.. :notti:

Jazz show us some pic of your completed house leh.. if u too lazy to set up ur own blog.. just post some pics on my blog lar... hehe :notti:

My Ad id in Dec so tink will only move in after that ba.. but once my tv and most furniture are in i will frequently pop by jalan membina to play majong!!!! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

heehee can i???

i reali lazy to set up lor. coz feel abit ma fan :P

But i abit disappointed with my reno.. they did the wrong kitchen cabinet for me :(

Keke show pics of your wink designs if you're getting. :) 1 piece of wink decal won't justify the price of $69 ma, 25 pieces is worth it since its about $2+ per piece. (The vinyl material is good)

thanks for the info BunBun! keep thinkin it's only 1 piece. since a lot, maybe i can split n use in bedroom n living room liao.... :good:

Hi ppl,

Im a newbie here.Bump into this reno stuff juz few days ago.Ive seen Yan Guo ,h4ppy and jasch reno done up.It was really great.Juz thrills me. Ive gotten my keys since last may and till have yet to do up my house.dunno wat to do hehehe.Mine i jus a 3 room flat at blk 26c.wah its freaking tight.Seen jasch living room quite spacious.did you break down the wall?anyway people any idea wat shall i do to my place?

Hi ppl,

Im a newbie here.Bump into this reno stuff juz few days ago.Ive seen Yan Guo ,h4ppy and jasch reno done up.It was really great.Juz thrills me. Ive gotten my keys since last may and till have yet to do up my house.dunno wat to do hehehe.Mine i jus a 3 room flat at blk 26c.wah its freaking tight.Seen jasch living room quite spacious.did you break down the wall?anyway people any idea wat shall i do to my place?ed