jasch

Home Sweet Home ( Ac & Hq )

nice selection. :good:

bed frame looks like what we had. how much did u pay for it?

Thanks Crazycar! :yamseng:

I got my bed frame for $670. but its not fabric.. the material will be pu soft and black in colour.. hehe :notti: Is it ex? i tot its cheap le cos those we seen before are all abt $799 or $899 :dunno:

Thanks Crazycar! :yamseng:

I got my bed frame for $670. but its not fabric.. the material will be pu soft and black in colour.. hehe :notti: Is it ex? i tot its cheap le cos those we seen before are all abt $799 or $899 :dunno:

that's a very good price. :good:

we paid about $1200 for ours. :bleah: also pu soft but in charcoal colour. :)

The Kitchen Glass Door Up

f_240408037m_c4c2be2.jpg

Hihi Jasch, nice reno you having! :good: Very nice!

Can check, saw you did a cabinet above the washing machine, some more got storage heater outside the toilet, where will you be hanging yr clothes? Me also wanna to do that, but scare the measurements like no place for me to do the bamboo poles for the clothes. :o

Also yr kitchen glass door is in front insead of behind the kitchen wall, can check will the main door bang into it? How you feel?

Also read you had hack abit of the kitchen wall to make the entrance wider, that bit of hacking will costs how much? Is that bit of hacked wall width/measurements being highlighted by the glass door in the picture? Or yr glass door havent close back fully?

Lastly, loved the display shelf thing beside the main door, good to make use of the space!! Do you have to do a false wall in order to have the space for the shelfs? If w/o the dining satee, nv do the false wall, got the space to do the shelfs thing or not?

Thanks. :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by purplesky

Hihi Jasch, nice reno you having! :good: Very nice!

Can check, saw you did a cabinet above the washing machine, some more got storage heater outside the toilet, where will you be hanging yr clothes? Me also wanna to do that, but scare the measurements like no place for me to do the bamboo poles for the clothes. :o

Also yr kitchen glass door is in front insead of behind the kitchen wall, can check will the main door bang into it? How you feel?

Also read you had hack abit of the kitchen wall to make the entrance wider, that bit of hacking will costs how much? Is that bit of hacked wall width/measurements being highlighted by the glass door in the picture? Or yr glass door havent close back fully?

Lastly, loved the display shelf thing beside the main door, good to make use of the space!! Do you have to do a false wall in order to have the space for the shelfs? If w/o the dining satee, nv do the false wall, got the space to do the shelfs thing or not?

Thanks. :sport-smiley-004:

sooo Sorry Purple sky... haven log in for very very very long le.... have been busy with my wedding photo shoot so never log in for soo long.. hope i am not too late in answering your queries... pai seh pai seh

My storage heater and my cabinets above my sink did block the bamboo hanging rack that i intend to drill on the ceiling... we had a miscalculation on that.. sop now no choice got to make do without the hanger on the ceiling lor.. also dun koe how to hang clothes now.. will see when we moved in ba... :dunno:

I installed a stopper in front of the glass door so my main door will not hit onto the glass door.. i try to take a pic to show u one of these days ya.. :yamseng:

The Hacking cost us abt $120 if i didnt rem wrongly.. yes the hacking is highlighted by my glass door... the door already fully pushed in le.. we hacked the wall cos we are doing a shoe cum display cabinets in the foyer area and we are afraid the kitchen entrace will be too small... but eventually tink the hacking does not help much cos of teh glass door also.. but since already hacked then just leave it lor.. :unsure:

The display area beside the main door is just did up by having a false partion to the lower part of the wall..

Really hope these will help u.. really so sorry to reply so late...

I will try to take some pic of my renovated house to post here soon.. stay tune... hehe :dancingqueen::dancingqueen::yamseng:

Hihi,

No worries lah! Understand you must be busy w other stuff. Haha, been logging in to yr pg to see yr reply, and thought you not coming in liao. Hehee, but's it's ok lah. How yr photo shoot? Fun? :dancingqueen: Who's yr bs? :)

I see, so that's means cant do extra cupboard on top of washing machine then. Hmm, maybe you can change and get a washing machine cum dryer then? If not really got no plc to hang clothes liao. Maybe i will opt for that too. As i think the cupboard right above the washing machine is quite nescessary lei. As can use it to storage the misc, washing powders, clips/pegs and etc mah.

The hacking of the wall part, yr id should tell you hack already also no use mah, as he should know the glass door's measurement will not make the entrance bigger. But anyway, at least hopefully, by hacking, more light can enter the kitchen from the living room, and hence the kitchen will not be too dark lor.

Great, will look forward to some more pics next time when you r free! :yamseng:

sooo Sorry Purple sky... haven log in for very very very long le.... have been busy with my wedding photo shoot so never log in for soo long.. hope i am not too late in answering your queries... pai seh pai seh

My storage heater and my cabinets above my sink did block the bamboo hanging rack that i intend to drill on the ceiling... we had a miscalculation on that.. sop now no choice got to make do without the hanger on the ceiling lor.. also dun koe how to hang clothes now.. will see when we moved in ba... :dunno:

I installed a stopper in front of the glass door so my main door will not hit onto the glass door.. i try to take a pic to show u one of these days ya.. :yamseng:

The Hacking cost us abt $120 if i didnt rem wrongly.. yes the hacking is highlighted by my glass door... the door already fully pushed in le.. we hacked the wall cos we are doing a shoe cum display cabinets in the foyer area and we are afraid the kitchen entrace will be too small... but eventually tink the hacking does not help much cos of teh glass door also.. but since already hacked then just leave it lor.. :unsure:

The display area beside the main door is just did up by having a false partion to the lower part of the wall..

Really hope these will help u.. really so sorry to reply so late...

I will try to take some pic of my renovated house to post here soon.. stay tune... hehe :dancingqueen::dancingqueen::yamseng:

Hihi,

No worries lah! Understand you must be busy w other stuff. Haha, been logging in to yr pg to see yr reply, and thought you not coming in liao. Hehee, but's it's ok lah. How yr photo shoot? Fun? :dancingqueen: Who's yr bs? :)

I see, so that's means cant do extra cupboard on top of washing machine then. Hmm, maybe you can change and get a washing machine cum dryer then? If not really got no plc to hang clothes liao. Maybe i will opt for that too. As i think the cupboard right above the washing machine is quite nescessary lei. As can use it to storage the misc, washing powders, clips/pegs and etc mah.

The hacking of the wall part, yr id should tell you hack already also no use mah, as he should know the glass door's measurement will not make the entrance bigger. But anyway, at least hopefully, by hacking, more light can enter the kitchen from the living room, and hence the kitchen will not be too dark lor.

Great, will look forward to some more pics next time when you r free! :yamseng:

The Photo shoot is fun thou a bit tiring lar.. hehe.. we had gotten back some of the pics that are not selected for our album.. maybe have chance can post up for rou your to take a look.. :notti:

My Bridal studio is Thomson bridal in Upper Thomson road.. so far so good experience with them.. what abt u purplesky ? ur AD this year also ? :D

yah i also prefer more storage space cos of the small space constraint in our unit.. :curse: tot of getting the dryer cum washer.. but heard that if one spoilt both cannot use le leh.. so doesnt seems very pratical to us.. tink we will have to but those standing rack and place the clothes in the living or the bedroom 3 since currently no one is staying in that room.. hehe

Actually my kitchen still a bit dark now if we never switch on the lights.. but lucky dark but got wind.. :thumbs up: actually we realise somethings are not pratical after we did them up.. but too late le.. so no choice now.. can only see wat can we improve on after we move in lor.. :bangwall:

haven been taking photos of my 99% completed home sweet home.. only manage to take a few to show my hubby the arrival of our new sofa..

They are suppose to deliver our sofa and bedframe together.. but they sent the wrong bedframe so got to bring back and resend again some other day.. :bangwall:

Our red red L-shape sofa

f_30072008123m_8c84d5a.jpg

our 95% completed living and dinning.. only left with curtains and dinning table to make it complete.. :dancingqueen: curtain coming to install starting of sept.. so excited.. :yamseng:

f_30072008124m_90d7965.jpg

Another view from reflection of mirror at dinning area.. nice nice?? :notti:

f_30072008125m_ae35fc4.jpg

ok thats all for today.. will try to go and take a few more shots of when more things are in.. Hope to see your soon in Jalan Membina!! so looking forward!!! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen::yamseng::yamseng:

wah..:jawdrop::jawdrop:

btw jasch, your unit is good leh..so windy..

my unit only kitchen wind.. :(

huh? how u know my unit windy ? :notti: but my unit so far i went up most of teh time i open my win will have wind blow in thou its 2nd floor lar.. :D hope it will be like that thru out the year.. hehe

:notti: cos my unit always windy in the kitchen..so the wind comes from that direction. (its the same direction blowing into your living room lor)

If u go downstairs and walk, u can feel the wind always blowing from that main road direction

The Photo shoot is fun thou a bit tiring lar.. hehe.. we had gotten back some of the pics that are not selected for our album.. maybe have chance can post up for rou your to take a look.. :notti:

My Bridal studio is Thomson bridal in Upper Thomson road.. so far so good experience with them.. what abt u purplesky ? ur AD this year also ? :D

yah i also prefer more storage space cos of the small space constraint in our unit.. :curse: tot of getting the dryer cum washer.. but heard that if one spoilt both cannot use le leh.. so doesnt seems very pratical to us.. tink we will have to but those standing rack and place the clothes in the living or the bedroom 3 since currently no one is staying in that room.. hehe

Actually my kitchen still a bit dark now if we never switch on the lights.. but lucky dark but got wind.. :thumbs up: actually we realise somethings are not pratical after we did them up.. but too late le.. so no choice now.. can only see wat can we improve on after we move in lor.. :bangwall:

Hihi,

Wow, nice pics. Like yr dining lights alot! :dancingqueen: Yr red sofa also very nice color! :yamseng:

Yah, great! Will look forward to yr wedding pics! My AD? Not confirmed yet. Haha, till now we havent even confirm the date! Terrible right? Considering usually couples will book their AD dinner 1 to 2 yrs in advance, but we still now still on ground zero. :dunno:

The dryer cum washer is 1 way, or you can also buy the standing clothes rack to hang clothes lor. But then, if wash bedsheets, then difficult to use that, so you can consider abt yr needs first, unless you are using laundry shop services for bigger items. Or maybe can consider those electric ceilings hanger? Think i saw them in the past in expo. But not sure what's the measurements like. Maybe you can go explore that too. :notti:

How's yr experience w yr id from Earnest? Are they recommended? :)

see ur kitchen glass door...... :dribble:

nice leh.....i ended up doin a standard frosted swing door....quite boring......

Hey hi, I like your kitchen glass door too. Mind telling me how much are you being quoted by your ID? It's a sliding glass door that runs on the sliding track right?