jasch

Home Sweet Home ( Ac & Hq )

wow jasch,

your light are nice.............. How much does ur dining light cost? Is it make of crystals?? I tink it will cost u a bomb.

Thanks Thanks! :D yah we spend $400+ on the dinning lights.. a bit ex.. but both of us love it.. in the end still decide to buy it lor.. :unsure:

Yes, but cleaning will be a bit difficult and not easy to maintain.

Yah... we tot of that too.. but bo bian we "ai sui mai mia"( in hokkien) :(

we keep telling ourself nvm lar.. wait till need cleaning then say lar.. zz

Thanks Thanks! :D yah we spend $400+ on the dinning lights.. a bit ex.. but both of us love it.. in the end still decide to buy it lor.. :unsure:

Yah... we tot of that too.. but bo bian we "ai sui mai mia"( in hokkien) :(

we keep telling ourself nvm lar.. wait till need cleaning then say lar.. zz

any nice nice photos of your MBR yet?

Hi JASCH

Nice to talk to you last Friday afternoon, unable to see to meet you as I am at Zhangde Pr (meet the teacher sessions).

Next time ok?

Btw...how you choose your light?

1) Check price first?

2) Like it and later check price?

3) Grab it and pay (without checking price)?

4) Pick all your lights before consolidating the price?

I am going to buy soon and dont know which tactic I will use.

If I go for no. 1, can confirm many lights I will not buy (budget tight). heheh.

HAPPY

Hi JASCH

Nice to talk to you last Friday afternoon, unable to see to meet you as I am at Zhangde Pr (meet the teacher sessions).

Next time ok?

Btw...how you choose your light?

1) Check price first?

2) Like it and later check price?

3) Grab it and pay (without checking price)?

4) Pick all your lights before consolidating the price?

I am going to buy soon and dont know which tactic I will use.

If I go for no. 1, can confirm many lights I will not buy (budget tight). heheh.

HAPPY

Hi Happy, Nice talking to you too.. no prob.. we can always meet up again.. just give me a call when u are around there to see if i am around ba.. !!

we actually went to one recommended shop from my friend in balestier.. saw the dinning lights we love there then ask for the prices for all the lights we wanted.. Then we look around other shop to see if they have any other nice nice dinning lightsnand their pricing..

In the end we still went back to the light shop cos we cant keep our mind off that dinning lights.. hehe

I tink the dinning lights is impt so u have to choose one that you really like and the rest you can bargain with the shop... tell them which shop sell wat price normally they will match for the same quality.. thats wat i did.. hehe :D

Edited by jasch

any nice nice photos of your MBR yet?

Hi Makemefly,

we ar now only at the ceiling stage.. not much nice pics yet.. below are some pics of my almost complete toilet and flooring.. will post more when the carpentary are up ya.. !!

master toilet - Before over laying of tiles

f_MBRToiletm_a910f05.jpg

After overlaying of tiles

f_Picture005m_17b5c3f.jpg

Living room tiles - Before Laying of Tiles

f_Livingm_2827eeb.jpg

After laying of Tiles

f_01032008561m_bbbc5d0.jpg

Rooms tiles

f_Picture004m_736737e.jpg

Painting will start next week.. will try to take some pics and post up whne ready.. :D

yup yup.. so that i can have a broader shoe cabinets and a not so small entrance to kitchen mah !!

Sianz Sianz My ID say cant hack as there is HDB wall tiles there and need to wait 5 year .(she dun dare to do it )

If she hack ever kana fine I pay lor .

Sianz Sianz My ID say cant hack as there is HDB wall tiles there and need to wait 5 year .(she dun dare to do it )

If she hack ever kana fine I pay lor .

hmmm... but crazy car also hack kitchen tiles and HDB approve leh.. my ID also send to HDB for approval to hack that wall.. and my ID must buy back the kitchen tiles form hdb to lay back.. so sld be fine one leh.. u better ask you ID to check with HDB..

master toilet - Before over laying of tiles

f_MBRToiletm_a910f05.jpg

After overlaying of tiles

f_Picture005m_17b5c3f.jpg

i like the effect after overlaying of tiles in your master bedroom toilets. nice. :notti: expensive but money well spend right? :P

hmmm... but crazy car also hack kitchen tiles and HDB approve leh.. my ID also send to HDB for approval to hack that wall.. and my ID must buy back the kitchen tiles form hdb to lay back.. so sld be fine one leh.. u better ask you ID to check with HDB..

ya, kitchen tiles confirm can hack. anyway, if HDB approves the work as stated in the permit, then no need to worry already.

Hi JASCH

I finally bought my lights.

Total damage: 4 room: $1900 (after special discount) and 5 room: $2270 (after special discount).

Took about 2 hours to choose all the lights!

I just choose and choose and let the girl calculate the cost! I got a shock initially! Total: $4,170.

Is it normal?

Oh s...t, just glance thru some of the forumer's signature and notice lights only cost about $1.5k less!!!

Gana chop!:dunno:

HAPPY

Hi Happy, Nice talking to you too.. no prob.. we can always meet up again.. just give me a call when u are around there to see if i am around ba.. :notti:

we actually went to one recommended shop from my friend in balestier.. saw the dinning lights we love there then ask for the prices for all the lights we wanted.. Then we look around other shop to see if they have any other nice nice dinning lightsnand their pricing..

In the end we still went back to the light shop cos we cant keep our mind off that dinning lights.. hehe

I tink the dinning lights is impt so u have to choose one that you really like and the rest you can bargain with the shop... tell them which shop sell wat price normally they will match for the same quality.. thats wat i did.. hehe :notti:

Edited by h4happy

Hi JASCH

I finally bought my lights.

Total damage: 4 room: $1900 (after special discount) and 5 room: $2270 (after special discount).

Took about 2 hours to choose all the lights!

I just choose and choose and let the girl calculate the cost! I got a shock initially! Total: $4,170.

Is it normal?

Oh s...t, just glance thru some of the forumer's signature and notice lights only cost about $1.5k less!!!

Gana chop!!!

HAPPY

Hi Happy,

Tink the cost really depends on wat type of lights u bought lor... but anyway since you already bought it le then dun tink so much le.. just enjoy the reno process and wait to move in to the nicely done up HOME SWEET HOME !!! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

i like the effect after overlaying of tiles in your master bedroom toilets. nice. :good: expensive but money well spend right? :P

ya, kitchen tiles confirm can hack. anyway, if HDB approves the work as stated in the permit, then no need to worry already.

Thanks Crazycar!! :yamseng:

Yey... spend so much on the toilet luckily turns out to be wat we want.. if not sure cry.. hahaha :notti:

Hi jasch,

When is your Hand-over date by Earnest?

ermm... according to schedule is 5 april.. hope no delay along the way.. so far so good lar.. :)

Hi Makemefly,

we ar now only at the ceiling stage.. not much nice pics yet.. below are some pics of my almost complete toilet and flooring.. will post more when the carpentary are up ya.. :bangwall:

Rooms tiles

f_Picture004m_736737e.jpg

Painting will start next week.. will try to take some pics and post up whne ready.. :D

Your room tiles really look like mine? It's ceramic right? How much psf?

Hi Makemefly,

sorry for the late reply.. :(

ermm.. sld be ceramic ba.. i cannto rem how much psf le leh cos my id never charge me extra for choosing this leh.. but definately cost more than $3psf. :dunno: