jasch

Home Sweet Home ( Ac & Hq )

haha.. i hv a total different view.. totally opps.. i felt tiring n depressed everytime i do cleaning up.. 100% exhuasted.. i prefer small room.. mayb still not used to it.. imagine.. for the pass 30yrs.. i've been living in area less than 30sqm! hahaha.. nw almost 3x times bigger.. :dancingqueen:

haha.. i hv a total different view.. totally opps.. i felt tiring n depressed everytime i do cleaning up.. 100% exhuasted.. i prefer small room.. mayb still not used to it.. imagine.. for the pass 30yrs.. i've been living in area less than 30sqm! hahaha.. nw almost 3x times bigger.. :bleah:

Xlan, i share the same view as u.. Cos last time i only clean my own room, now, have to clean the whole house, so tiring and also cleaning doesn't end.. I just move in 1 week, my brother says i look so haggard!! Faint... :(:yamseng::dunno:

Xlan, i share the same view as u.. Cos last time i only clean my own room, now, have to clean the whole house, so tiring and also cleaning doesn't end.. I just move in 1 week, my brother says i look so haggard!! Faint... :dancingqueen::bangwall: !!

dont worry binz...haha like exercise, we will get better as we do more (i hope) or convince the hubbies to help out.

my layout dont even allow me to hack anything to make MBR if not we were thinking the suggested corner can be another room so even if hack 1 now, we still have 3 rooms...but anyhow we decided not to do anything. :furious:

i kinda regret for not hacking the wall..jasch made a good choice leh :good:

cos everything is so small..living room small, bedroom small..hacking the wall makes the hse more interesting

totally agreed, everytime i walked into the room, i feel very depressed the mbr is so small....

now looking at jacsh...so envious!

actually we thought for very long before deciding to hack the wall.. cos after hacking the wall we will be left with one room lesser and our parents say that will affect the future resale value of our house.. but eventually we just bo chap and go ahead to hack the wall for larger room since now only me and my FH staying... :notti::notti:

Xlan, i share the same view as u.. Cos last time i only clean my own room, now, have to clean the whole house, so tiring and also cleaning doesn't end.. I just move in 1 week, my brother says i look so haggard!! Faint... :dunno::P !!

yah.. the tot of cleaning up the house give me headache already... but luckily our house is smaller compare to a lot of other house... so just got to give and take a bit on the pro and cons of a smaller house ba.. :o:P

Hi JASH

Wow...so far see only you and PRODIGIC (I think so) hacking the wall.

Hope everything turns out well.

Good luck and more picss.......

HAPPY

Thanks Happy! :D

They will only start the rest of the work after CNY... so will post more pics then...

tink by that time you will also be starting on your own reno already!!!! Then you can show us more pics tpp!! :dancingqueen: !!

Edited by jasch

Hi JASCH

Sure, but be prepared...cos my reno is very very simple until you will :dunno: .

HAPPY

actually we thought for very long before deciding to hack the wall.. cos after hacking the wall we will be left with one room lesser and our parents say that will affect the future resale value of our house.. but eventually we just bo chap and go ahead to hack the wall for larger room since now only me and my FH staying... :o:P

yah.. the tot of cleaning up the house give me headache already... but luckily our house is smaller compare to a lot of other house... so just got to give and take a bit on the pro and cons of a smaller house ba.. :P !!

Thanks Happy! :notti:

They will only start the rest of the work after CNY... so will post more pics then...

tink by that time you will also be starting on your own reno already!!!! Then you can show us more pics tpp!! :dancingqueen: !!

Went IMM today and finally settle on our matress and hood,hob and oven.. oooo... cost us a bomb... :sport-smiley-004:

We got a Simmons Lakeview matress for $2879 but was given a discount of 5 % so we paid $2735.05 for a matress, 2 pillows and a matress pad. !! but hor is it reasonable? cos we didnt really compare cos the sales lady say if we can find any one selling cheaper she will match accordingly.. !!

Bought Rinnai hood and hob and oven for $1,330 also. will try to find the pics of the things i bought and post it up.. hehe

Tmr they are starting teh wet works already.. pray hard that things will be smooth.. :jawdrop:

Damages so far:

Rinnai Oven

f_ACF267m_9fdf64a.jpg

Rinnai Hob

f_rb322m_670b3c2.jpg

Mitsubishi Starmex system 3+1

f_mitMSA10VDbm_29c7bd2.jpg

Simmons Beautyrest Lakeview

f_BLakeview1m_f3440cf.jpg

more to go.. getting poorer and poorer....... :P

Edited by jasch

hehe everybody's turn will come (getting poorer and poorer on the hse)

i am already "poored"

oh ya btw, the top 3 "S" mattress are famous in matching cheaper price according.

my "S" was matched before (from $2700 to $2520 )

so the price that u got is definitely reasonable :notti:

Hi JASH

Wow...so far see only you and PRODIGIC (I think so) hacking the wall.

Hope everything turns out well.

Good luck and more picss.......

HAPPY

Nope I didnt hack any wall.

The reason is simple. Easy to clean. Well more of psychological thingy ah. Small rooms makes u feel easy to clean and maintain or hide stuff easily. Those big rooms will make me go, "Wah piang so much to clean." Hahaha it just me, psychological thoughts. Even then, my wall feature is oready a pain to clean. HAHAHAHAHA :bangwall:

hey jasch,

We got the same hob... hehe... So far quite good to use, but Rinnai flame really very big.. Burnt my food a few times.. :bath: Cos i so used to the old one at my mum place, the timing same, but results different.. Still learning how to control my fire volume...

hehe everybody's turn will come (getting poorer and poorer on the hse)

i am already "poored"

oh ya btw, the top 3 "S" mattress are famous in matching cheaper price according.

my "S" was matched before (from $2700 to $2520 )

so the price that u got is definitely reasonable :)

cool!! gald to hear that.. :notti: so now still must go around compare prices until teh bed is delivered.. hehe

hey jasch,

We got the same hob... hehe... So far quite good to use, but Rinnai flame really very big.. Burnt my food a few times.. :notti: Cos i so used to the old one at my mum place, the timing same, but results different.. Still learning how to control my fire volume...

haha..then next time i just use small small fire can le.. if not end up have to go downstairs coffee shop "da bao" laio :P

actually wanted to buy those glass hob.. but tink not pratical so buy a normal one instead.. cheaper also.. hehe :wub:

i got those glass hob. so far so good. easy to clean and use..but we seldom cook only on weekends. so its good for light users..

yah i agree with you also.. but thou i dun cook frequently also.. but i very "chu lu".. so glass hob not really for me also.. :P but its really very very very nice.. so even thou i buy my hob le i will still go and see those glass one cos its too nice le!:wub::notti: