jasch

Home Sweet Home ( Ac & Hq )

yah lor.. but we gan chiong leh... see so many of ur starting reno le then we dun feel like waiting also..will start tiling work in jan..keke then got to be more hardworking to go and clean up everyweek after reno le :D

Wow... go clean up every week! Hehe.. very hardworking...

For us.. even if stay there.. not sure will clean up every week or lazy :)

So definitely will not be moving in until Dec even if reno completed? :)

Wow... go clean up every week! Hehe.. very hardworking...

For us.. even if stay there.. not sure will clean up every week or lazy :paint:

So definitely will not be moving in until Dec even if reno completed? :)

no choice leh... house tend to get more dusty when no one is staying there leh... but maybe not every week lar... maybe once every 2 weeks.. heheh lazy also... :D

yah.. will only move in after our wedding which is in early dec next year... so wanted to settle the reno in fisrt half of the year then can concentrate on the wedding on the second half of the year mah :P:paint:

You will be very very busy next year: reno and wedding!:paint:

You really need to take care of your health!

Cheers!:paint::):D

no choice leh... house tend to get more dusty when no one is staying there leh... but maybe not every week lar... maybe once every 2 weeks.. heheh lazy also... :P

yah.. will only move in after our wedding which is in early dec next year... so wanted to settle the reno in fisrt half of the year then can concentrate on the wedding on the second half of the year mah :P:D

no choice leh... house tend to get more dusty when no one is staying there leh... but maybe not every week lar... maybe once every 2 weeks.. heheh lazy also... :D

yah.. will only move in after our wedding which is in early dec next year... so wanted to settle the reno in fisrt half of the year then can concentrate on the wedding on the second half of the year mah :paint::paint:

OK I win then.

Delivery of house Nov'07

Reno start Dec'07

Furniture/Lights/bathroom shopping Dec'07

Estimated reno completion Jan'08

My wedding in Feb'08 before CNY.

OK I win then.

Delivery of house Nov'07

Reno start Dec'07

Me too :paint:

Delivery of house Nov'07

Reno start Dec'07

Shopping Dec'07 / Jan'08

Wedding Jan'08 (!)

Reno completion (hopefully) Jan'08

Move in (hopefully) Jan'08 (!)

:paint:

Edited by Simpleboi

OK I win then.

Delivery of house Nov'07

Reno start Dec'07

Me too :P

Delivery of house Nov'07

Reno start Dec'07

Shopping Dec'07 / Jan'08

Wedding Jan'08 (!)

Reno completion (hopefully) Jan'08

Move in (hopefully) Jan'08 (!)

;)

wah! seems like Jalan membina will have a lots of wedding going on next year... from starting of the year to end of the year.. hehe :notti::notti::notti:

You will be very very busy next year: reno and wedding!:P

You really need to take care of your health!

Cheers!:~:good::~

Thanks Happy!! yah really got to take care of our health if not will not be able to make the best decision for the house lor... :yamseng:

Edited by jasch

wah! seems like Jalan membina will have a lots of wedding going on next year... from starting of the year to end of the year.. hehe :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::dancingqueen:

Yup, mine prob the 1st !!

Coz its on 5th Jan :jawdrop:

Too bad cant move in yet.. but shld be able to before CNY :jawdrop:

Then will wait for all of your turns :jawdrop:

woah I like your kitchen and toilet 3Ddrawing...COOL! !!

Thanks spikedoll!! !! still making changes to the colour of the cabinets.. want something brighter.. :dribble:

some of the drawings that we more or less confirmed... just need a bit more slight changes..

Foyer area.. We are using curtain to cover the bomb shelter door instead of feature wall.. hope this will save us a bit of cost.. :furious:

f_Foyer1m_4a5d3fe.jpg

Kitchen.. but we are not overlaying the floor lar.. thou the dark floor tiles makes a better contrast to the kitchen cabinets but no more $$$$$ to overlay!:D:sport-smiley-003:

f_Kitchen1m_c5e299b.jpg

Edited by jasch

Hi Jasch,

Curtains for foyer is an excellent idea.. :sport-smiley-003: If we could think of that earlier, we may also do the same.. For the kitchen, i see everyone's kitchen is like taking away the retractable hanger and making the kitchen looks bigger and longer, i got a tinge of regret.. But cannot blame or fault anyone, cos its my choice and i sort of insisted strongly on it despite great disapproval from hubby and ID.. :D

Now can only envy.. :furious:

Edited by binzz

Hi Jasch,

Curtains for foyer is an excellent idea.. :bangwall: If we could think of that earlier, we may also do the same..

My initial thoughts of doing it the same too.. But there are cons to it. As we are pretty much "bochup" couple, we think think.. we in the end made a sliding door with the remaining parts mirrored.

Hi JASH

I love your kitchen layout especially the top cabinet.

The top (red) has a huge bean right? So you make your cabinet wider.

The second one will be shorter than the top one.

Very nice kitchen you have!

HAPPY

some of the drawings that we more or less confirmed... just need a bit more slight changes..

Foyer area.. We are using curtain to cover the bomb shelter door instead of feature wall.. hope this will save us a bit of cost.. :deal:

f_Foyer1m_4a5d3fe.jpg

Kitchen.. but we are not overlaying the floor lar.. thou the dark floor tiles makes a better contrast to the kitchen cabinets but no more $$$$$ to overlay!!! :bangwall:

f_Kitchen1m_c5e299b.jpg

Hi JASH

I love your kitchen layout especially the top cabinet.

The top (red) has a huge bean right? So you make your cabinet wider.

The second one will be shorter than the top one.

Very nice kitchen you have!

My humble suggestion:

Ever think of buying a long chair and put it at the foyer area so that when strong wind comes, the curtain wont fly up. You get what I mean?

HAPPY