Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 21, 2007 yah lor.. but we gan chiong leh... see so many of ur starting reno le then we dun feel like waiting also..will start tiling work in jan..keke then got to be more hardworking to go and clean up everyweek after reno le Wow... go clean up every week! Hehe.. very hardworking...For us.. even if stay there.. not sure will clean up every week or lazy So definitely will not be moving in until Dec even if reno completed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2007 Wow... go clean up every week! Hehe.. very hardworking...For us.. even if stay there.. not sure will clean up every week or lazy So definitely will not be moving in until Dec even if reno completed? no choice leh... house tend to get more dusty when no one is staying there leh... but maybe not every week lar... maybe once every 2 weeks.. heheh lazy also... yah.. will only move in after our wedding which is in early dec next year... so wanted to settle the reno in fisrt half of the year then can concentrate on the wedding on the second half of the year mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 22, 2007 You will be very very busy next year: reno and wedding!You really need to take care of your health!Cheers!no choice leh... house tend to get more dusty when no one is staying there leh... but maybe not every week lar... maybe once every 2 weeks.. heheh lazy also... yah.. will only move in after our wedding which is in early dec next year... so wanted to settle the reno in fisrt half of the year then can concentrate on the wedding on the second half of the year mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prodigic 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2007 no choice leh... house tend to get more dusty when no one is staying there leh... but maybe not every week lar... maybe once every 2 weeks.. heheh lazy also... yah.. will only move in after our wedding which is in early dec next year... so wanted to settle the reno in fisrt half of the year then can concentrate on the wedding on the second half of the year mah OK I win then.Delivery of house Nov'07Reno start Dec'07Furniture/Lights/bathroom shopping Dec'07Estimated reno completion Jan'08My wedding in Feb'08 before CNY. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2007 (edited) OK I win then.Delivery of house Nov'07Reno start Dec'07Furniture/Lights/bathroom shopping Dec'07Estimated reno completion Jan'08My wedding in Feb'08 before CNY. Me too Delivery of house Nov'07Reno start Dec'07Shopping Dec'07 / Jan'08Wedding Jan'08 (!)Reno completion (hopefully) Jan'08Move in (hopefully) Jan'08 (!) Edited December 22, 2007 by Simpleboi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2007 (edited) OK I win then.Delivery of house Nov'07Reno start Dec'07Furniture/Lights/bathroom shopping Dec'07Estimated reno completion Jan'08My wedding in Feb'08 before CNY. Me too Delivery of house Nov'07Reno start Dec'07Shopping Dec'07 / Jan'08Wedding Jan'08 (!)Reno completion (hopefully) Jan'08Move in (hopefully) Jan'08 (!) wah! seems like Jalan membina will have a lots of wedding going on next year... from starting of the year to end of the year.. hehe You will be very very busy next year: reno and wedding!You really need to take care of your health!Cheers!Thanks Happy!! yah really got to take care of our health if not will not be able to make the best decision for the house lor... Edited December 23, 2007 by jasch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spikedoll 2 Report post Posted December 23, 2007 woah I like your kitchen and toilet 3Ddrawing...COOL! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2007 wah! seems like Jalan membina will have a lots of wedding going on next year... from starting of the year to end of the year.. hehe Yup, mine prob the 1st !! Coz its on 5th Jan Too bad cant move in yet.. but shld be able to before CNY Then will wait for all of your turns !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 woah I like your kitchen and toilet 3Ddrawing...COOL! !!Thanks spikedoll!! !! still making changes to the colour of the cabinets.. want something brighter.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 (edited) some of the drawings that we more or less confirmed... just need a bit more slight changes..Foyer area.. We are using curtain to cover the bomb shelter door instead of feature wall.. hope this will save us a bit of cost.. Kitchen.. but we are not overlaying the floor lar.. thou the dark floor tiles makes a better contrast to the kitchen cabinets but no more $$$$$ to overlay! Edited January 2, 2008 by jasch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 (edited) Hi Jasch,Curtains for foyer is an excellent idea.. If we could think of that earlier, we may also do the same.. For the kitchen, i see everyone's kitchen is like taking away the retractable hanger and making the kitchen looks bigger and longer, i got a tinge of regret.. But cannot blame or fault anyone, cos its my choice and i sort of insisted strongly on it despite great disapproval from hubby and ID.. Now can only envy.. Edited January 2, 2008 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prodigic 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi Jasch,Curtains for foyer is an excellent idea.. If we could think of that earlier, we may also do the same..My initial thoughts of doing it the same too.. But there are cons to it. As we are pretty much "bochup" couple, we think think.. we in the end made a sliding door with the remaining parts mirrored. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi JASHI love your kitchen layout especially the top cabinet.The top (red) has a huge bean right? So you make your cabinet wider.The second one will be shorter than the top one.Very nice kitchen you have!HAPPYsome of the drawings that we more or less confirmed... just need a bit more slight changes..Foyer area.. We are using curtain to cover the bomb shelter door instead of feature wall.. hope this will save us a bit of cost.. Kitchen.. but we are not overlaying the floor lar.. thou the dark floor tiles makes a better contrast to the kitchen cabinets but no more $$$$$ to overlay!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi JASHI love your kitchen layout especially the top cabinet.The top (red) has a huge bean right? So you make your cabinet wider.The second one will be shorter than the top one.Very nice kitchen you have!My humble suggestion:Ever think of buying a long chair and put it at the foyer area so that when strong wind comes, the curtain wont fly up. You get what I mean?HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Jasch,nice 3D drawings leh..its really drawn near to scale. looking forward at ur other pictures too =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites