jasch 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 (edited) Finally! we are starting our own blog for our new home in Jalan Membina!! We will try to update as much as possible on our reno progress here..Now we are in the very initial stage of getting our first draft out.. share with your our layout plan first ya.. Edited November 28, 2007 by jasch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 same layout as Yang Guo & myself Good luck & Have Lotsa Fun!p.s : the bigger picture was better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 same layout as Yang Guo & myself Good luck & Have Lotsa Fun!p.s : the bigger picture was betterhaha has been trying so hard to resize the pic to the rite size leh.. still trying.. Btw how to change my avatar pic har ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 (edited) haha has been trying so hard to resize the pic to the rite size leh.. still trying.. Btw how to change my avatar pic har ?1. top right - "My Controls"2. left side - "Edit Avatar Settings" (u need to host the picture somewhere first, example picoodle.com)want me to help u edit? Edited November 28, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 1. top right - "My Controls"2. left side - "Edit Avatar Settings" (u need to host the picture somewhere first, example picoodle.com)want me to help u edit? yah i tried that but they keep saying "Sorry, but the URL you entered for your avatar was incorrectly formatted or the link is not valid.".. hmmmmmm.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 yah i tried that but they keep saying "Sorry, but the URL you entered for your avatar was incorrectly formatted or the link is not valid.".. hmmmmmm....try http://www.freeimagehosting.net/upload.php or http://www.imageshack.us/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 (edited) try http://www.freeimagehosting.net/upload.php or http://www.imageshack.us/hmm... still cannot leh.. nvm i try again some other day... thanks anyway... first draft for my master bedroom.. but still making ammendments.. living room... totally not wat we want.. so going to make more ammendments.. especially to the colour of the material used... Edited November 28, 2007 by jasch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 heheh..v nice leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 28, 2007 Hi JASCHGood luck to your renovation.More pic to spice us (those have not get keys yet)!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2007 (edited) is your dining table gonna be those with legs in the center or 4 corners?if it's gonna be a 4-corner legged table, the person sitting on the bench will have to "climb in" (lift the legs high to fit in)... but if u have a wide clearance btn the bench & table, it's finethat was what my ID told me... u might wanna take it into consideration, not trying to be a wet blanket Edited November 29, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 29, 2007 Hi Jasch,Very nice, i like WIW wardrobe at BR 2 and the vanity desk in MBR.. Seems like everyone here is using T-Blog.. I am going to shift here also.. lol... I agree with OPW for the dining table.. And to find a suitable square/rect table is very tiring, many nice nice designs dining table, all the legs are at the side.. very sian.. Somemore must decide on your table to match the settee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 29, 2007 hehe all the while has been reading Xlan and Happy's blognow we have jasch to join us already lo kekeso happy to see jasch set up a blog binzz lai ba =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2007 hehe all the while has been reading Xlan and Happy's blognow we have jasch to join us already lo kekeso happy to see jasch set up a blog binzz lai ba =)You are right!Now BINZZ gonna join in here too!That make us very busy right?Wow, that is the way!I heard 1 id charge a 5 room about $60k and another about $50+++K!!No wonder he (the id) dont want me to see the quotation he draft out to me! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2007 is your dining table gonna be those with legs in the center or 4 corners?if it's gonna be a 4-corner legged table, the person sitting on the bench will have to "climb in" (lift the legs high to fit in)... but if u have a wide clearance btn the bench & table, it's finethat was what my ID told me... u might wanna take it into consideration, not trying to be a wet blanket oh yah hor.. that never came across my mind ... thanks for reminding.. tink i better check with my ID too..Hi Jasch,Very nice, i like WIW wardrobe at BR 2 and the vanity desk in MBR.. Seems like everyone here is using T-Blog.. I am going to shift here also.. lol... I agree with OPW for the dining table.. And to find a suitable square/rect table is very tiring, many nice nice designs dining table, all the legs are at the side.. very sian.. Somemore must decide on your table to match the settee...Hi Binzz... i am not doing WIW leh.. i only doing a big cupboard of abt 10 ft in the bedroom 2...hehe actually my ID gave me abt 7 drawings... but most of it is not wat i want so i never post up.. still waiting for revised one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2007 oh yah hor.. that never came across my mind ... thanks for reminding.. tink i better check with my ID too..Hi Binzz... i am not doing WIW leh.. i only doing a big cupboard of abt 10 ft in the bedroom 2...hehe actually my ID gave me abt 7 drawings... but most of it is not wat i want so i never post up.. still waiting for revised one..Hi JASCHIt is ok to post your 3d (those you feel not interested)...the more I see, the more inspiration I get!Thanks JASCH!I need that for motivational push.HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites