Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 dun tink we're able to tell them off... coz there is no official ruling that have to be the 2 queues....ya... i noticed many ppl does dat... but wat to do... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 just the thread i need for todaygot a 'burning' question to ask all of youIs it socially acceptable to tell someone off for not queueing?as usual, there's two queue in front of the train door when someone will just saunter up to the door and stand in between the two queueswanted to tell the person off but not sure coz there's no 'official' queue !! I dun tink there is an official thing in Singapore....Bt in TW, ppl really queue up to go into the train and if someone cuts the queue, then hemust be a foreigner...not sure whether its official there....I tink cutting queue here is very common. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 not only in taiwan.... even in KL, the ppl there will auto form queues to board on the train Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 not so much 'official', but more like social etiquettesif anyone cut queue for things like movie tix queue, food queue sure kenna told off onebut it seems like no one does anything for MRT-queue cutters??? really really really feel like telling them offspoil my day bright and early in the morning !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 (edited) Really hard to fault with them when there is no Q.Same as when u alight from the MRT, then waiting in Q to use the escalator then a whole bunch of people cut Q when they arrive from the side. Same when you try to exit at the exit door.But you still managed to get on the train rite. Be big heart lor. Edited January 4, 2008 by raincole Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 there's actually two queues, one at each side of the doorbut these pple just brazenly walk straight up and stand in the middlejust cannot tahan lohwhat i did one day was stare at the guy who did iti purpose followed him into the same carriage, sat right opposite him and continued to stare at him throughout the whole journeyafter that never did see hiim again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 there's actually two queues, one at each side of the doorbut these pple just brazenly walk straight up and stand in the middlejust cannot tahan lohwhat i did one day was stare at the guy who did iti purpose followed him into the same carriage, sat right opposite him and continued to stare at him throughout the whole journeyafter that never did see hiim again but does he know that u're staring at him or why u're staring at him?sekali he thot u interested in him then jialatz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 hahaha, he knows why i'm staring at him so he kept his head down all the way this shows that they KNOW it's not right to do what they didall the time these people don't dare to look me in the eyes i really wonder why they do it in the first place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 No. there is no Q. like those open busstop. when bus comes, everyone goes for the door ma.No Q railings, how to keep within the Q. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 there's actually two queues, one at each side of the doorbut these pple just brazenly walk straight up and stand in the middlejust cannot tahan lohwhat i did one day was stare at the guy who did iti purpose followed him into the same carriage, sat right opposite him and continued to stare at him throughout the whole journeyafter that never did see hiim again Wah...Applefreak, u sure fierce sia....No. there is no Q. like those open busstop. when bus comes, everyone goes for the door ma.No Q railings, how to keep within the Q.True hor....signz....bt if there are queue signs in designated places, I willask the person whom cut queue to follow the queue...Bt I noticed in most female toilets, though there are no signs, most of uswill just queue....oni a handful will cut queue.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 ya lor ya lor, and pple will speak out when someone cut the toilet queuebut think the only 'unregulated' queue is the mrt one loh just now coming back time lagi besti was already standing right infront of the glass door liao when the train camethen i see got pple want to come out so i stepped asidethis woman grabbed the chance and went between me and the glass door !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 Wah...Applefreak, u sure fierce sia....True hor....signz....bt if there are queue signs in designated places, I willask the person whom cut queue to follow the queue...Bt I noticed in most female toilets, though there are no signs, most of uswill just queue....oni a handful will cut queue....Toilets got 2 type of situation which I observed.1. Form 1 Q, first in first to empty cubicle2. Some go to the cubicle and start Q, so see which Q shortest then QBut since our toilet entry is so narrow, mostly (1) will form lor. but when you go to other countries, like Malaysia, I do see (2) also cos the toilet area so big.If only 1 Q, then will follow. But MRT got 2 Q ler and somemore the area not "restricted" like toilet. Make me think that why that Q is official, I stand here not Q also ma, I also got people behind and infront of me what? !!As long as I get onto the train, I'm more tolerant lor. I got nothing to lose what.Regarding the toilet situation,no 2 used to happen often in the past. But somehow it has been proved that no 1 is more effective to "short wait time for your turn", so if you want to do ur business first, u q in line lor. Lately women very smart....!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 I had to confess again sometime I also cannt tahan ppl standing patiencely at the door waiting for all the passengers alight so I would normally cut infront of him and rush in b4 the door closed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 hmm but shouldn't we be giving way to pple alighting?if i'm not wrong the mrt station staff actually monitors the platform so they'll usually not close the door if many pple alighting maybe the NEL is not as crowded yet so usually there's more than enough time for all to alight and boardhopefully it'll NEVER get as crowded as the EW line :wub: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Normally we should but some people took their time alighting ler.To make sense, we need to let them alight so that we can enter rite not only at MRT but in all situation.I went to the Boon Keng showroom and I was amazed that a lot of people were waiting to enter the room without letting us coming out first.I have to ask loudly to let us out first so that they can enter..... I can shake head there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites