there's no general fee, it's dependant on each project and the TC

even the LUP done by TC or HDB makes a difference

so your question very difficult to answer loh :rolleyes:

Hmmm, how about roughly sum?!!

I think different IUP & LUP have different fees depends on the beneficiaries.

for example, my LUP at my EM block is free for EM owners, but the 2nd EM + odd floors EA owners need to pay because LUP benefits these owners only.

For proposed IUP/LUP, just go to HDB Branch to ask for fees payable or the brochures prepared prior to the voting. Or just call/email them. No need to guess.

I think different IUP & LUP have different fees depends on the beneficiaries.

for example, my LUP at my EM block is free for EM owners, but the 2nd EM + odd floors EA owners need to pay because LUP benefits these owners only.

For proposed IUP/LUP, just go to HDB Branch to ask for fees payable or the brochures prepared prior to the voting. Or just call/email them. No need to guess.

Can you find out for me how much those odd floors + 2nd Em needed to pay? How many in total of 2nd + Odd floors units are there. from there you get the answer.... :jammin:

If there is any IUP & LUP, there is phamplet given out during the voting exercise. Then the cost is also mentioned. But for SPR, there is no "discount", so full cost is bearable. SC only need to pay 10% or so for the total cost of project if applicable.

Yes. get correct info from HDB Branch office in your town.

For my block, beneficiary exec flats owners paying $1725 for LUP. In general, Govt also capped LUP at $3k.

Can pay by instalments over 5 or 10 yrs, cash or/and CPF.

Anyone here have any idea what is the fee for IUP/LUP generally, for SC and for SPR? Thanks.

Cheers,

V

Hi Vibranze,

No clear idea, but i do know that the difference between SC and SPR is a lot. Common sense will tell u that, if not all SC will KPKB liao lor!

If you're not SC, I suggest you only look at lift level units (for potential LUP flats), as those units don't need to pay for LUP costs. That is why lift level units always come at a higher price than those without.

If area has both IUP and LUP potential in future, it can be quite siong for PRs. Not to mention after IUP, might need to do minor reno to make good.. hmm... not sure.

Edited by phoenix

Hi Vibranze,

No clear idea, but i do know that the difference between SC and SPR is a lot. Common sense will tell u that, if not all SC will KPKB liao lor!

If you're not SC, I suggest you only look at lift level units (for potential LUP flats), as those units don't need to pay for LUP costs. That is why lift level units always come at a higher price than those without.

If area has both IUP and LUP potential in future, it can be quite siong for PRs. Not to mention after IUP, might need to do minor reno to make good.. hmm... not sure.

i thot should go for non-lift levels. No premium. Pay Govt cheaper than sellers in current mkt.

Must bear with the noise and dust lor and do exercise meanwhile :lol:

Ya. After which, your value of flat will increased too.

well...I think got to try to compare as close as possible apple-to-apple. for good location, there is a premium even for non-lift levels nonetheless. have to try to factor in everything and weigh the sums lor. alot to think abt and compare, whether the flat renovated or not.

is there guarantee that govt. won't increase IUP/LUP when it comes to your turn to upgrade? probably no. my aunty that day complain that 3 mths ago, a pc of chicken thigh cost her $1.20, 1.5 mth ago, price increased to $1.50, and last sunday, it increase again to $1.70!

quite scary hor? :dunno:

Is there a way to find out what programme (IUP/IUP Plus/MUP/LUP/The new schemes of NRP/HRP etc) has already been done/or announced for a particular block of flats? Tks :P